March 28, 2024, 02:25:26 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911438 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #330 on: January 30, 2009, 11:22:43 AM »
expected.... Either Evans or Brown alongside Rio... Utd 1-0..Berba

« Reply #331 on: January 30, 2009, 01:12:08 PM »
that should have been nothing less than a 2 game ban for violent conduct.. like allyuh didnt see de blatant elbow he hit de man?

but then again, fortune favors the rich.

« Reply #332 on: January 30, 2009, 01:17:38 PM »
that should have been nothing less than a 2 game ban for violent conduct.. like allyuh didnt see de blatant elbow he hit de man?

a little desperate are we?

the quito guy over exaggerated it.... i think it absolute bullshit that a red card in a Club World Cup should carry over to the Champions League...now that is shit

« Reply #333 on: January 30, 2009, 01:20:15 PM »

the quito guy over exaggerated it.... i think it absolute bullshit that a red card in a Club World Cup should carry over to the Champions League...now that is shit

that i could agree with you on, i find that is mess for a card from an unrelated tournament to be carried over to champs league.

but rules is rules, and if you look around you would be hard pressed to find a player given a straight red for violent conduct and only given a 1 game ban. 1 game ban is normally for 2 yellow card sending off only.

You and all know that.

« Reply #334 on: January 30, 2009, 01:24:29 PM »

that i could agree with you on, i find that is mess for a card from an unrelated tournament to be carried over to champs league.

I find it kinda funny myself but it's not an unrelated tournament.  Man U went to that tournament because they win Champions league.  Effectively, Champions league is the qualify stage for that tournament.

« Reply #335 on: January 30, 2009, 01:33:05 PM »

but rules is rules, and if you look around you would be hard pressed to find a player given a straight red for violent conduct and only given a 1 game ban. 1 game ban is normally for 2 yellow card sending off only.

You and all know that.

yea but maybe because all the fuss about the card carrying over allowed only a 1 game...which is fair if he is gonna miss a CL game

if he had got in a CL game then it would have been an automatic 3 game ban

« Reply #336 on: January 30, 2009, 01:34:35 PM »

From a Chelsea fan... :devil:

« Reply #337 on: January 30, 2009, 01:53:31 PM »

From a Chelsea fan... :devil:

He meant "rich HISTORY"

« Reply #338 on: January 31, 2009, 11:10:00 AM »
kick off in about half hour.

« Reply #339 on: January 31, 2009, 11:16:40 AM »
Manchester United

EVDS

Neville
Rio
Vidic
O'Shea

Ronaldo
Fletch
Carrick
Park

Tevez
Berbatov

Subs: Kuszczak, Brown, Giggs, Welbeck, Fabio, Gibson, Eckersley

kick off at 1 30 pm tt time

« Reply #340 on: January 31, 2009, 11:23:35 AM »
any links?

« Reply #341 on: January 31, 2009, 11:29:49 AM »
« Last Edit: January 31, 2009, 11:41:36 AM by elan »

« Reply #342 on: January 31, 2009, 11:39:06 AM »
links i cah find none

« Reply #343 on: January 31, 2009, 12:19:33 PM »
What a cheap PK.....Man United have these refs in their pocket.

Man United 1 - Everton 0
Ronaldo 44'

« Reply #344 on: January 31, 2009, 12:30:32 PM »
Another bogus penalty

« Reply #345 on: January 31, 2009, 12:34:08 PM »
doesn't help that Bains is playing heaploads of sh!t. that man needs to learn how to cross the flippin ball.
but Man U right side under seige.

« Reply #346 on: January 31, 2009, 12:40:14 PM »
real men on this site eye in they kakahole.

« Reply #347 on: January 31, 2009, 12:43:24 PM »
copy and paste this link in yuh browser

it will save u from having to use IE to view the sopcast link in live footy

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/26342

« Reply #348 on: January 31, 2009, 12:45:22 PM »
oooooooooooowwwwwww,tevez with ah bullet.

« Reply #349 on: January 31, 2009, 12:48:03 PM »
You all accustomed to get these kind of dubious calls so you think it's the norm.

Only after dude could not get the ball he hit the ground and Loopy dog ref run over and bail him out with the call.

Look one of your players just pull back Pinear with 2 hands and because he shot the ball the ref eh give a free kick, but you got a PK.
Go on with yuh mess.

« Reply #350 on: January 31, 2009, 12:49:07 PM »
no argument, that was a penalty.. arteta shouldnt have chook out he back foot.

« Reply #351 on: January 31, 2009, 12:50:12 PM »
You all accustomed to get these kind of dubious calls so you think it's the norm.

Only after dude could not get the ball he hit the ground and Loopy dog ref run over and bail him out with the call.

Look one of your players just pull back Pinear with 2 hands and because he shot the ball the ref eh give a free kick, but you got a PK.
Go on with yuh mess.
how could u question de professionalism of these refs?

« Reply #352 on: January 31, 2009, 12:58:37 PM »
tevez playin real nice ball.

« Reply #353 on: January 31, 2009, 01:02:47 PM »
BAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH

nice bat on felini from fletcher.

« Reply #354 on: January 31, 2009, 01:03:47 PM »
how come links so hard to find these days?

« Reply #355 on: January 31, 2009, 01:05:26 PM »
come on UTD  :wavetowel:  :devil:

« Reply #356 on: January 31, 2009, 01:07:33 PM »

MYP2P like they stop carying EPL

u use the one i put up?

« Reply #357 on: January 31, 2009, 01:10:09 PM »
immediate impact from the vet giggs

« Reply #358 on: January 31, 2009, 01:11:26 PM »

MYP2P like they stop carying EPL

u use the one i put up?

yeh i watching it now  :beermug:, because for the past few days i cah find no epl matches on that site.

« Reply #359 on: January 31, 2009, 01:12:02 PM »
van de sar lookin real bored.