March 28, 2024, 10:44:58 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911631 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #540 on: March 04, 2009, 03:02:45 PM »
steups......

the ref stupid or something?

« Reply #541 on: March 04, 2009, 03:03:09 PM »
berba 2-1
Rooney did good at centre back ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #542 on: March 04, 2009, 03:04:10 PM »
Justice  ;D

« Reply #543 on: March 04, 2009, 03:05:30 PM »
finally manu concede ah goal dread

« Reply #544 on: March 04, 2009, 03:05:55 PM »

« Reply #545 on: March 04, 2009, 03:09:22 PM »
Martins causing real problems for Evra and Ferdinand.

« Reply #546 on: March 04, 2009, 03:09:47 PM »
finally manu concede ah goal dread
small ting,onward to victoree.

« Reply #547 on: March 04, 2009, 03:14:19 PM »
ent black burn score against we week b4?

« Reply #548 on: March 04, 2009, 03:14:45 PM »
2-1 order is restored.... but is sure fun to let the peasants dream  :devil:

« Reply #549 on: March 04, 2009, 03:21:26 PM »
ent black burn score against we week b4?
different keeper

« Reply #550 on: March 04, 2009, 03:22:48 PM »
get to KCUF up man :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #551 on: March 04, 2009, 03:47:54 PM »
on ah side note spurs rippin middlesborough ah new ass.leadin 4 nil in de 85th.

« Reply #552 on: March 04, 2009, 03:52:36 PM »
Sign of Champions....well done lads...great spirit and class to win that one

Good show by Newcastle  :beermug:  ....hopefully they dont roll over and die vs Chelsea or Liverpool.... seems like everyone is always up for us...but we're the Champions and the best team in the world so its understandable

« Reply #553 on: March 07, 2009, 12:07:01 PM »

« Reply #554 on: March 07, 2009, 12:17:27 PM »
2 - NIL HALF TIME  :devil: tevez 2 goals

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?&matchid=31905&part=sports

Die Hard, I will be in Trinidad for the CL game this week, will you be going somewhere to watch the match?

« Reply #555 on: March 07, 2009, 12:28:36 PM »
2 - NIL HALF TIME  :devil: tevez 2 goals

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?&matchid=31905&part=sports

Die Hard, I will be in Trinidad for the CL game this week, will you be going somewhere to watch the match?

dread i not sure i go be near a tv nah i might have to listen on radio i rel vex. i have to go out in the evening  >:(

on another note 3nil rooney  :heehee:

« Reply #556 on: March 07, 2009, 12:35:12 PM »
It is SUCH a pleasure to watch ManU without swan dive boy on the pitch

Buss dem Shrek and Tevez
« Last Edit: March 07, 2009, 12:38:58 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #557 on: March 07, 2009, 12:45:49 PM »
manchester go pump 2 more in they backside.

« Reply #558 on: March 07, 2009, 01:10:46 PM »
GLORY GLORY 4-0  :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #559 on: March 07, 2009, 01:42:11 PM »
fulham get proper bull today.

« Reply #560 on: March 07, 2009, 01:44:16 PM »
Fulham could do nothing right today and Man United took advantage of that. Let's see how this will transfer to next week.

« Reply #561 on: March 07, 2009, 10:29:23 PM »
Dey get good wood LOL....Glory Glory ManU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #562 on: March 08, 2009, 12:52:58 PM »
FA CUP draw:

SEMI-FINAL DRAW:
Arsenal/Hull v Chelsea
Man Utd v Everton

:devil: :devil:
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #563 on: March 08, 2009, 02:02:14 PM »
it favor we,but neva underestimate everton.onto de final and trophy no.3. ;D

« Reply #564 on: March 10, 2009, 06:47:53 PM »
Big game 2moro boys....time to stamp our authority

We are the Champions! Champions of the World! Dont let anyone tell you otherwise....Time to get the respect we deserve from all football fans

Wherever your watching...Home..Pub..Old Trafford

One Message:

« Reply #565 on: March 11, 2009, 09:26:14 PM »
No Way Jose  ;D

Manchester United booked their place in the UEFA Champions League quarter-finals after defeating Inter Milan 2-0 at Old Trafford.

The European Cup holders scored two goals within the first four minutes of each half as Sir Alex Ferguson recorded only his second win over Jose Mourinho.

Nemanja Vidic headed past Julio Cesar from a Ryan Giggs corner after just fout minutes, before Cristiano Ronaldo sealed the win just after the interval when he too nodded home after good work by Wayne Rooney.

United did not have it all their own way, however, as Inter, much improved from the first leg, hit the woodwork twice through Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Adriano.

United began the game confidently and looked to get Ronaldo on the ball as much as possible in a bid to take advantage of the inexperienced Davide Santon at left-back.

It was an early foray down the right hand side form the Portuguese winger, which earned his side a corner, which brought about the opening goal.

Giggs trotted across to whip the ball in and he found Vidic, who took advantage of some slack marking by Patrick Vieira, to power a header past Cesar.

United could have doubled their lead on 18 minutes when Giggs got in behind Maicon but, with only Dimitar Berbatov to aim for, his cross was cut out by Walter Samuel as the referee waved away protests of hand ball.

Berbatov had been a doubt immediately before kick-off after going over on his ankle in the warm-up, but the Bulgarian appeared to have shaken off the problem as he looked lively early on.
Over confident

The hosts began to look over confident as both Giggs and Paul Scholes were guilty of giving the ball away in dangerous areas.

The Welshman's misplaced flick halfway inside the Inter half nearly led to the visitors equalising just before the half-hour mark.

In United's desperation to win the ball back they gave away a free-kick just inside their own half. Maicon crossed and Ibrahimovic headed downwards at the far post only to see his header come back off the bar with Edwin Van der Sar beaten.

Mourinho's men had settled well since their early set-back as the home side went through a sloppy spell ten minutes before the break.

Inter midfielder Dejan Stankovic nearly made them pay when he hit a shot from all of 30 yards that swerved just wide of Van der Sar's left-hand post, with the Dutchman scrambling across his goal.

But United came back and should have made it two on 37 minutes when Giggs drifted in from the right and found Rooney, whose first-time pass cut open the Inter defence and found John O'Shea bearing down on goal, but his effort was saved by Cesar.

Inter immediately went up the other end, with Mario Balotelli mirroring what Rooney had done moments earlier when he duly sliced open the home defence with a first-time pass which sent Ibrahimovic through, but his fierce drive across goal went just wide.

Inter began the second half as brightly as they ended the first as Sulley Muntari came on for Vieira but it was United who got the game's next goal four minutes into the second period.

Influential

Giggs was again influential as he left a number of Inter players in his wake as he dribbled infield from the right before finding Scholes, who in turn fed Rooney on the left corner of the area.

The 23-year-old teased Maicon before floating a dangerous in-swinging ball with his right foot which was met by Ronaldo, who got their before Cesar, to head into the unguarded net.

Inter were momentarily shaken but began to find their rhythm again just before the hour as Mourinho went for broke by sacrificing Stankovic for Adriano.

The Brazilian produced a moment of magic seconds later when he linked up with Esteban Cambiasso and volleyed left footed, on the stretch, against the post.

Sir Alex Ferguson's men responded and should have put the game out of sight on 59 minutes when Cesar parried a long range Rooney drive straight to Giggs, who laid the ball off to Berbatov but his shot from five yards was smothered by the keeper.

Mourinho made his final substitution of the night with Luis Figo replacing Balotelli, while Ferguson brought Anderson on for Scholes as he looked to close the game out.

But it was the visitors who continued to press as United struggled to keep possession of the ball, however, wayward long-distance attempts from Ibrahimovic and Adriano undermined their impressive approach play.

The Swede may have pulled a goal back had he committed himself to Muntari's deep left-wing cross on 75 minutes. Instead he did not react quickly enough after the ball went over Patrice Evra's head and rebounded off his chest for a goal kick.

Manchester United   Team Statistics   Internazionale
2   Goals   0
1   1st Half Goals   0
8   Shots on Target   3
6   Shots off Target   11
3   Blocked Shots   0
3   Corners   3
13   Fouls   16
3   Offsides   1
1   Yellow Cards   2
0   Red Cards   0
81.2   Passing Success   81.1
5   Tackles   18
60   Tackles Success   77.8
55.6   Possession   44.4
44.6   Territorial Advantage   55.4

« Reply #566 on: March 12, 2009, 04:33:13 AM »
i wonder if all the moruhnio adorers on this site gone back we to win too  :devil: WE DOH WHA ALLYUH! RIDE OUT  :devil:

Mourinho backs Man Utd glory hunt

Inter Milan coach Jose Mourinho believes Manchester United can complete the quintuple this season.

United reached the Champions League quarter-finals by knocking out Inter on Wednesday and Mourinho said: "Right now they're at their maximum level.

"They have experience, quality, great physical condition and intensity in their game.

"That's why they're European champions. That is why they can win everything. I think they can win five trophies."

United are a quality team and showed against us exactly why they are European champions
Jose Mourinho
United have already won the Fifa Club World Cup and the Carling Cup and the 2-0 aggregate victory over Inter keeps Sir Alex Ferguson's side on course to retain the Champions League.

The Red Devils are seven points clear in the Premier League and are also in the semi-finals of the FA Cup.

Mourinho added: "United have worked together for five consecutive years. They were a young side but are not young anymore.

"They have basically the same team as when I was at Chelsea. Only Dimitar Berbatov is new.

"United are a quality team and showed against us exactly why they are European champions. You have to say they deserved to win."

After a goalless draw in the San Siro a fortnight ago, Nemanja Vidic gave United the lead after four minutes before Cristiano Ronaldo headed United's second just after the break.

But Inter also had their chances and hit the woodwork twice.

Seven DevL
"They scored two goals over the course of the two games and we have to accept that, in football, the team that wins always deserves it but I don't think we should be negative about my team's display," stated Mourinho.

"We played a great match against a great team. We just lacked that little bit of luck you need to win, that little thing that makes that difference between winning and not winning.

"We went one down after a couple of minutes but we had three chances to score in the first half, more than our opponents, and we hit the bar from three metres out.

"In the second half we lost another goal but we continued to play and we showed great character."

Mourinho is confident his side will bounce back from the disappointment and go on to seal a fourth consecutive Serie A title.

They are currently top of the table, seven points clear of second-placed Juventus.

"We have not been good enough to win the Champions League but we are good enough to win the Scudetto and I'm sure we will go on and win it," he said.

Mourinho also revealed he would be telling Inter president Massimo Moratti what needs to be done to make Inter a match for the likes of United.

"You can't just turn up and expect to win the Champions League just like that," he commented.

"One way is to spend a huge amount of money, which we know is not realistic in the current climate. The second way is to build a team over the course of time.

"Chelsea lost three semis before getting to last year's final. It is a process and getting to the top is a consequence of the hard work you put in."

United can tighten their grip on the Premier League by beating title rivals Liverpool at Old Trafford on Saturday.

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/europe/7938770.stm

Published: 2009/03/12 08:04:15 GMT

© BBC MMIX
« Last Edit: March 12, 2009, 04:47:57 AM by sammy »

« Reply #567 on: March 12, 2009, 07:12:57 AM »
he succumb now to de greatness that is manchester united.let jose haul he ass.

« Reply #568 on: March 12, 2009, 09:11:01 AM »
Wood.............Nexttttttttt................ :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #569 on: March 21, 2009, 08:44:36 AM »
ManU goin an Fulham day net wid GOALS ;D
day go Fulham ManU wid GOALS ;D  :-[ :-[
2 nuffen now :devil:

I hope BraveHeart rests Swan Dive Boy as I eh able watch he today  :devil:
not only is my "MAN"  ::) playin, Rooney in on the bench :o
« Last Edit: March 21, 2009, 10:49:38 AM by WestCoast »