March 28, 2024, 09:36:22 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911206 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #780 on: April 25, 2009, 12:25:27 PM »
as de commentator say....down but neva beaten.final 5-2.

« Reply #781 on: April 25, 2009, 12:26:26 PM »

how come allyuh eh sing that song whole week when Everton cut allyuh backside?

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #782 on: April 25, 2009, 12:30:09 PM »
I don't post on these kinda threads cuz I find it pointless...men who does back d side will feel one way and others will hate.
I just can't see that after 20 yrs or so of seeing this team fight back how anybody could hate on them, its one thing to not be a fan but u can't hate tha spirit. No coach could teach that, no player could train to do that...its just an aura.
And yes it was a penal...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #783 on: April 25, 2009, 12:31:55 PM »

we sights on bigger tings.plus in life yuh always have lil stumblin blocks.that was one of them.i eh studyin it.should u?

« Reply #784 on: April 25, 2009, 12:33:19 PM »
Glory Glory Man Utd....

great come back.

Tevez clearly made the difference

CR had a brilliant 2nd half, reminiscent of last season.

Penalty? We didn't get the call last week, but we got it this week.
Hard for the ref to see if Gomez got a touch or Not. The ref have to go with what he sees and he saw penalty. Talk done.
Haterz, eat your hearts out. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAH

Glory Glory Man Utd....

« Reply #785 on: April 25, 2009, 12:37:11 PM »

we was down during the everton game?

And what kinda backside go sing when they side lost the game? come nah man..... think lil bit and stop embarassing yuh self nah... steups.

« Reply #786 on: April 25, 2009, 12:37:52 PM »
Rooonay is a f^cking winner and a brilliant footballer, I will take him on my side any day! He is better winger than f^ckin Nani. Great comeback, that is the type drive and determination that made Ronaldo special last season, good tuh see it this match. Love when Tevez, Berba, Roonay, and Ronaldo play together and everybody playing with the same intensity! Hard to admit but it appears that Lennon is Evra's daddy!
Well done United!

« Reply #787 on: April 25, 2009, 12:39:21 PM »
Glory Glory Man Utd....

great come back.

Tevez clearly made the difference

CR had a brilliant 2nd half, reminiscent of last season.

Penalty? We didn't get the call last week, but we got it this week.
Hard for the ref to see if Gomez got a touch or Not. The ref have to go with what he sees and he saw penalty. Talk done.
Haterz, eat your hearts out. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAH

Glory Glory Man Utd....

Dito! Cyber high 5!

« Reply #788 on: April 25, 2009, 12:42:13 PM »

we sights on bigger tings.plus in life yuh always have lil stumblin blocks.that was one of them.i eh studyin it.should u?

So now allyuh too big for the oldest association cup competition in the world?

jones yes.

« Reply #789 on: April 25, 2009, 12:46:40 PM »

And what kinda backside go sing when they side lost the game? come nah man..... think lil bit and stop embarassing yuh self nah... steups.

Like comprehension wasn't your strong subject in primary school.
I eh arkse yuh if allyuh was down during the Everton game - ah arkse how come allyuh eh sing when Everton cut allyuh backside.

... and what kinda backside go sing when they side lost the game? ..... REAL supporters. The kinda supporters that does pull fuh dey team, and doh pull for side like Liverpool and Arsenal when it convenient for them. The kinda supporters that doh need to resort to cockney verbage to support dey side.

« Reply #790 on: April 25, 2009, 01:02:51 PM »

losing on penalties after outplaying Everton with a youth squad does not fall in the same catergory of a cut ass....

and this is why everyone thinks you are a c**t

Great game today...we were good in the 1st half but gave up 2 poor goals...the second being Rafael's fault for getting sucked in

Second half was awesome.. Utd at their best... free flowing attacking football

Penalty was a penalty and Webb got it spot on and did the right thing by giving the yellow and not the red... He got a chunk of Carrick after Carrick evaded him...

Great work by Wazza on the Left to score 2 and create the Ronaldo header which was a beaut

Special notice to Dimitar Berbatov... showed his class today... he must have sent players through at least 20 times... he was my man of the match

10/10

Ronaldo and Rooney were right up there as well and Tevez for bringing the energy and fight

I wouldnt be surprised if we use the fantastic 4 for the remainder of the season

Ronaldo------------------Rooney

----------Tevez---Berba

all can interchange and Rooney has the capability of defending and attacking

We shall not be moved

Offline Small Change

« Reply #791 on: April 25, 2009, 01:08:33 PM »
MAN U FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Still the greatest team on earth. Records to prove and they keep doing it over and over over again, even when people still doubt them; even when they lose or draw a game or 2, they come right back at ya!!!!

Despite people trying to put them down, they are SIMPLY the best. They know to win. They the TOUGHEST! Most titles won. Most Champions League Final four appearances. Simple the MOST CONSISTENT wining team in the world in the past 10 years!!!!!!!!!!

Sir Alex. The greatest manager the game has ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #792 on: April 25, 2009, 01:11:17 PM »
Mods..merge this retarded thread..steups
better yet delete it

Offline Small Change

« Reply #793 on: April 25, 2009, 01:16:24 PM »
Feliziano , what happened? Are u upset? The fact and stats and records speak for themselves!!!!!

« Reply #794 on: April 25, 2009, 01:18:33 PM »

Its United..get it right...Man U is for the yanks

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #795 on: April 25, 2009, 01:23:43 PM »
Game of the Year!  Good showing ManUtD
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #796 on: April 25, 2009, 01:26:52 PM »

Like comprehension wasn't your strong subject in primary school.
I eh arkse yuh if allyuh was down during the Everton game - ah arkse how come allyuh eh sing when Everton cut allyuh backside.

check back what u quoted from capo and proceeded to comment on nah... and then take my post in that context.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 01:29:38 PM by sammy »

« Reply #797 on: April 25, 2009, 01:30:57 PM »
now ah much as i am a barca fan  i does be able to own up when the ref give we one.

there is no way that a keeper can go into a one on one with a player like that and not touch the player unless the player jumps over the keeper. that much anyone  can gather. how  one determines if its a penalty or not is whether the keeper made contact with the ball or not, b4  he hits the player or the player hits him. how do u determine if the keeper makes contact  with the ball even though u r behind the play? the  movement of the ball . the player attempts to push the ball around the keeper yet the ball ends up rolling out of the 18 yard box perpendicular to where the contact occurred. (in simple terms out of the  attacking players path) its obvious the keeper touched the ball.
 if u want to say even though the keeper touched the ball it still was penalty then ok. talk done

« Reply #798 on: April 25, 2009, 02:02:06 PM »

losing on penalties after outplaying Everton with a youth squad does not fall in the same catergory of a cut ass....

Great game today...we were good in the 1st half but gave up 2 poor goals...the second being Rafael's fault for getting sucked in

Second half was awesome.. Utd at their best... free flowing attacking football

Penalty was a penalty and Webb got it spot on and did the right thing by giving the yellow and not the red... He got a chunk of Carrick after Carrick evaded him...

Great work by Wazza on the Left to score 2 and create the Ronaldo header which was a beaut

Special notice to Dimitar Berbatov... showed his class today... he must have sent players through at least 20 times... he was my man of the match

10/10

Ronaldo and Rooney were right up there as well and Tevez for bringing the energy and fight

I wouldnt be surprised if we use the fantastic 4 for the remainder of the season

Ronaldo------------------Rooney

----------Tevez---Berba

all can interchange and Rooney has the capability of defending and attacking

We shall not be moved

Playing all four I think will help make Berbatov more affective; Roonay, Tevez and Ronaldo will provide the movement creating opportunites for passes from Berbatov. I hope Fergie does it. Who are Arsenal's wingers by the way?

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #799 on: April 25, 2009, 02:46:21 PM »
we sights on bigger tings[/quote]

Your comment is in very poor taste and (hopefully) not indicative or United fans on this board.

One of my greatest ever memories in football was getting a ticket to the '96 final (my second final) and watching Eric destroying Scouse hopes a few minutes before the end.

Those sort of feelings are priceless and I wasn't one of the people who justified Fergies team selection last week...

« Reply #800 on: April 25, 2009, 04:20:43 PM »
reminds me of the Newcastle game a few years back

« Reply #801 on: April 25, 2009, 06:30:33 PM »
we sights on bigger tings

Your comment is in very poor taste and (hopefully) not indicative or United fans on this board.

One of my greatest ever memories in football was getting a ticket to the '96 final (my second final) and watching Eric destroying Scouse hopes a few minutes before the end.

Those sort of feelings are priceless and I wasn't one of the people who justified Fergies team selection last week...
[/quote]yuh is ah fukkin ass,read my entire quote.what did i say.

« Reply #802 on: April 25, 2009, 06:45:57 PM »

yuh fuhget to use "conceited" between a and c**t.
But maybe that word to big fuh yuh backwater education and continually classy choice and application of cockney on a Trini message board.

Cutarse is cutarse ... yuh doh bring boys to play a man's game.
Everton beat allyuh c**t last week, and every man jack hide and make excuse. Glory Glory BooHoo  :'(

« Reply #803 on: April 25, 2009, 07:01:49 PM »

But maybe that word to big fuh yuh backwater education and continually classy choice and application of cockney on a Trini message board.

Everton beat allyuh c**t last week, and every man jack hide and make excuse. Glory Glory BooHoo  :'(

like de final allyuh lose last year in de CL still huttin yuh.

« Reply #804 on: April 25, 2009, 07:16:03 PM »

like de final allyuh lose last year in de CL still huttin yuh.

small side with no history doh ever expect to be in Finals .... CL least of all, so when we make it dey, we juss so happy to be in the moment that we does cry - win, lose or draw.

Big men does cry dey tears, live, learn and move on. 

But say what, with the same small side this year, we in the Top 3 in the League, we in the Finals of the FA Cup and we in the semis of the CL .... yeah, the same small side with no history who still huttin from the CL Finals last year and not supposed to recover.

« Reply #805 on: April 25, 2009, 08:13:24 PM »
now ah much as i am a barca fan  i does be able to own up when the ref give we one.

there is no way that a keeper can go into a one on one with a player like that and not touch the player unless the player jumps over the keeper. that much anyone  can gather. how  one determines if its a penalty or not is whether the keeper made contact with the ball or not, b4  he hits the player or the player hits him. how do u determine if the keeper makes contact  with the ball even though u r behind the play? the  movement of the ball . the player attempts to push the ball around the keeper yet the ball ends up rolling out of the 18 yard box perpendicular to where the contact occurred. (in simple terms out of the  attacking players path) its obvious the keeper touched the ball.   if u want to say even though the keeper touched the ball it still was penalty then ok. talk done

I went and download highlights for the specific purpose of watching dat penalty call...and...from de highlights i get...carrick touched the ball and sent it that way...and his foot in trailing caught on Gomes chest. Gomes just missed it.
Check here...round 5:18.

what is the over-under on a ManUre fan accepting that the penalty was not legitimate?

I think honest Manchester United fan is an oxymoron.

Unfortunately dat not true. I for one does call it honest. Which is much more than i could say for some of allyuh dat hate United so much dat allyuh doh miss a game. I hate chelsea too..buh yuh doh hear me stalking dey every move. De penalty was understandable. Buh nah.....fergie and dem buy de ref ent?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #806 on: April 25, 2009, 08:21:16 PM »
we go have to agree to disagree. gomes touched d ball away as far as i see

Harry fumes at blunder ref

Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp accused referee Howard Webb of making a "terrible mistake'' that robbed his team of victory over Manchester United and made it increasingly likely the Premier League title will remain at Old Trafford.

"The referee made a terrible mistake,'' said Redknapp. "The players can't believe it because it changed the face of the game. United were not going to win unless something like that happened.''

Redknapp challenged Webb after the final whistle, although he got nothing better than the offer of an apology if the FA Cup final referee had got it wrong.

"You should have technology,'' he said. "The fourth official should be watching the TV monitor and talking to the referee. The guy has not done it on purpose, it is just a bad decision but it was the turning point.''

Even Sir Alex Ferguson admitted United had benefited from a large slice of luck.

However, given that United were dumped out of the FA Cup by Everton last weekend after being denied a spot-kick when Danny Welbeck was sent flying by Phil Jagielka, the Scot is making no apologies.

"We were a bit fortunate but football is a funny game,'' said Ferguson.
"You get terrible decisions. We got one last week. You have to deal with them and get on with it. It was a fantastic performance from Berbatov. I don't think he gave the ball away once. He was our best player in the first-half and in the second he produced some wonderful moments.

in case yuh miss it ah bold it
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 08:32:22 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #807 on: April 25, 2009, 08:32:29 PM »
we go have to agree to disagree. gomes touched d ball away as far as i see

Yuh watch de slow mo replay from the back? Carrick hit it in an attempt to cut away from gomes. As i said...for me fair is fair....i doh lie for any of my teams cuz dat eh making no sense. Buh gomes didnt touch dat ball.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 08:34:17 PM by Bourbon »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #808 on: April 25, 2009, 08:37:06 PM »
i edited mi post.  as i say we go have to agree to disagree

« Reply #809 on: April 25, 2009, 08:42:35 PM »
i edited mi post.  as i say we go have to agree to disagree

Yuh still eh say if yuh watch it or not.