April 29, 2024, 05:47:21 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 923330 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #1290 on: February 01, 2010, 08:55:38 AM »
hmm cutarse in 3D  :devil:

aa DHW u come back :) dey winnin again nah ;D :angel: ::)

« Reply #1291 on: February 01, 2010, 09:32:45 AM »

Aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh, lefty, yuh notice, eh?!  Yuh take de words right out meh mout'.  manUre was gettin' dey ass cut, DieHard wasn't NO WHERE to be found.........dey on a mini roll, he pop-up loud and clear like jack-in-de-box!

« Reply #1292 on: February 01, 2010, 10:05:54 AM »

Aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh, lefty, yuh notice, eh?!  Yuh take de words right out meh mout'.  manUre was gettin' dey ass cut, DieHard wasn't NO WHERE to be found.........dey on a mini roll, he pop-up loud and clear like jack-in-de-box!

:-X :-X ;) ;D

« Reply #1293 on: February 01, 2010, 10:35:58 AM »
Arshavin and Vermalen are awesome...I wish United could buy them... Fabregas is quality but he was poor yesterday

Everybody else on the Arsenal team brings down the chances of Arsenal doing well... Song, Clichy, Sagna, Van Persie are the only players at Arsenal worthy of playing with the 3 other players

Everyone else should be sold off or bring in higher quality players in their position and add the depth quality

That is the only time I will ever say something positive about the Gunners... enjoy Stunned Gunner

Anyways..United were class yesterday..we got the tactics spot on and contained Arsenal's passing and hit them on the counter twice to perfection.

We took our chances, they didnt.. we played great but we made them play badly due to the tactics

Take a look at the analysis after the highlights from BBC Match of the Day... it really shows you how much shit Arsenal did and comparison to United defending a counter attack(its worth the download)
http://www.mediafire.com/?egkmjqmm2jv

Great week for United...lets push on
« Last Edit: February 01, 2010, 10:40:21 AM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #1294 on: February 06, 2010, 03:00:14 PM »
Back on Top...5-0 win vs Pompey today

Chelsea be warned..slip up tomorrow and we stay top....Beat Arsenal and you get to enjoy top spot for 1 more weekend

« Reply #1295 on: February 06, 2010, 03:50:30 PM »
LOOK HE BACK

« Reply #1296 on: February 06, 2010, 04:40:17 PM »

::)

« Reply #1297 on: February 07, 2010, 01:26:35 PM »
Arshavin and Vermalen are awesome...I wish United could buy them... Fabregas is quality but he was poor yesterday

Did you see them taking notes from drogba?

« Reply #1298 on: February 10, 2010, 02:20:49 PM »
What a laser pinpoint pass from Rooney to Nani for that first own goal. United is Tears oui.

Nani was unfortunate with that sending off. No malice intended

« Reply #1299 on: February 10, 2010, 02:38:33 PM »
What a laser pinpoint pass from Rooney to Nani for that first own goal. United is Tears oui.

I think yuh mixing up your names for the own goal, it was a pass from Nani to Giggs. That should have been a yellow and not a red.

« Reply #1300 on: February 10, 2010, 02:53:30 PM »

I think yuh mixing up your names for the own goal, it was a pass from Nani to Giggs. That should have been a yellow and not a red.

I stand corrected. Will have to review that. Agreed should be a yellow card.

Second half start. Lehwe see.

« Reply #1301 on: February 10, 2010, 07:35:32 PM »

Malice need not be intended for an offense to be red card-able. It was a reckless challenge, to say the least, and he actually went over the top of the ball and coulda break de man shin.  Red card was in order.   

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1302 on: February 10, 2010, 08:08:46 PM »

Malice need not be intended for an offense to be red card-able. It was a reckless challenge, to say the least, and he actually went over the top of the ball and coulda break de man shin.  Red card was in order.   

I think it was a yellow card. That said, I wouldn't have minded the red as much if the ref had actually been consistent with the rest of the calls in the game.

However him and his assistants went on to to miss so many other calls - as well as let so much else go -that it made Nani's sending off look simply like an isolated reaction to the heightened outrage of the crowd.

The officials simply didn't know what they were doing out there. Much like in the Merseyside Derby - where the ref essentially allowed assault to go on for most of the game - but then elected to send off Pienaar for what amounted to an innocous challenge in the dying minute(s).

They wonder why the players and managers don't respect the refs and people call for video technology; but the officiating just seems to get worse (for everyone) from season to season.

« Reply #1303 on: February 10, 2010, 08:24:46 PM »

I think it was a yellow card. That said, I wouldn't have minded the red as much if the ref had actually been consistent with the rest of the calls in the game.

However him and his assistants went on to to miss so many other calls - as well as let so much else go -that it made Nani's sending off look simply like an isolated reaction to the heightened outrage of the crowd.

The officials simply didn't know what they were doing out there. Much like in the Merseyside Derby - where the ref essentially allowed assault to go on for most of the game - but then elected to send off Pienaar for what amounted to an innocous challenge in the dying minute(s).

They wonder why the players and managers don't respect the refs and people call for video technology; but the officiating just seems to get worse (for everyone) from season to season.

If Drogba could get a yellow card for RECEIVING a drop-kick in he chest from johhny evans, then nanny deserve a red card for trying to amputate a man at the shin.   ;)

« Reply #1304 on: February 20, 2010, 08:47:39 AM »
Do big sides get beaten by 2 goals?

« Reply #1305 on: February 20, 2010, 08:52:31 AM »

Manchester United 3-0 Chelsea 11 January 2009  English Premier League , more like 3 nil

« Reply #1306 on: February 20, 2010, 08:55:13 AM »

Ryan boy, leave de people dem alone dis early mawnin', let dem grieve in peace nuh  ;D......Everton is a side does give ALL dem big side trouble (including we Chelsea and all) so lewwe offer some condolences and hope dat Chelsea handle dey business against Wolves eh.   ;)

« Reply #1307 on: February 20, 2010, 09:02:21 AM »
Big side iz Big side wee....

Imagine d 2nd best side on Merseyside rough up Manure

And to booth dey do it without Felliani

Well done Everton.... :cheers:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1308 on: February 20, 2010, 10:40:23 AM »
big side like everton :beermug:

« Reply #1309 on: February 20, 2010, 10:41:41 AM »
WASH ASS

« Reply #1310 on: February 20, 2010, 10:47:09 AM »
There is a silence hanging over the trutters lounge room......

« Reply #1311 on: February 20, 2010, 10:48:10 AM »

We get Cut Arse, WASH ASS, that mudders skunk... Landon Donovan...!

« Reply #1312 on: February 20, 2010, 10:55:03 AM »
Watching both games Manu vs Everton and Arsenal vs Sunderland, both teams looked to be suffering from their midweek CL game.
Remember they had to travel away and both had very competitive, tough games.

« Reply #1313 on: February 20, 2010, 10:55:52 AM »

We get Cut Arse, WASH ASS, that mudders skunk... Landon Donovan...!

....man muss be walkin' dong Maraval road in TEARS......hard luck, D.H.W.  :devil:

« Reply #1314 on: February 20, 2010, 11:08:38 AM »
Roll Call -

Small Mag - Absent
DHW - Absent
JDB - Absent
triniairman - Absent
Cantona007 - Absent
Reaper2004 - Absent
Kilowog - Absent
Reddevils - Absent
xixgon - Absent

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #1315 on: February 20, 2010, 11:15:21 AM »
Dont worry I here but I am not worried bout the result win is a win and a loss is a loss not crying over spilt milk. as Observer say they had away games in the Champions League so obviously they wouldnt be at 100% an Chelsea havent played their CL match yet so they had the advantage of a full strength squad.

« Reply #1316 on: February 20, 2010, 11:24:31 AM »
Roll Call -

Small Mag - Absent
DHW - Absent
JDB - Absent
triniairman - Absent
Cantona007 - Absent
Reaper2004 - Absent
Kilowog - Absent
Reddevils - Absent
xixgon - Absent

na man I just wake up, I on the PT yuh know.... anyway, I watch the game 4:30am my time and I went back to sleep....Everton played very good and we were out played all over the park. We lorse, there is nothing else really to say. :-[

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #1317 on: February 20, 2010, 11:38:26 AM »
Daft face it not every season is goin to be a damn cake walk, Ferguson and United knew this an now we have 6 losses an 4 points behind Chelsea and 2 ahead of Arsenal, I aint happy with this defeat also but we have to hold our heads up high an hope for better performances and results in the next couple of months because they aint going to be easy.

Edit: wait where Daft post disappear to?

« Reply #1318 on: February 20, 2010, 11:43:39 AM »
Daft face it not every season is goin to be a damn cake walk, Ferguson and United knew this an now we have 6 losses an 4 points behind Chelsea and 2 ahead of Arsenal, I aint happy with this defeat also but we have to hold our heads up high an hope for better performances and results in the next couple of months because they aint going to be easy.

Ah remove it... when I reread it... it sounded insulting... and ah not on that vibes fuh man tuh get kicks on us because they fee we bickering with one and other...

The losses have been hurting meh as a fan doh...!

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #1319 on: February 20, 2010, 11:49:31 AM »

Ah remove it... when I reread it... it sounded insulting... and ah not on that vibes fuh man tuh get kicks on us because they fee we bickering with one and other...

The losses have been hurting meh as a fan doh...!

indeed the defeats do hurt but I always look pass it (dont get chain up I also cuss too) to see if they can improve, I wish half the time Fergie would take some advice from the fans on how to bolster the squad besides just the transfer market, I am sure they have a bunch of ideas that are actually worthwhile an tactically efficient.