April 29, 2024, 02:30:18 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 922694 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #1470 on: March 28, 2010, 04:14:43 PM »
Crazy Jlloyd Samuel own-goal sets up Manchester United win
By Will Swanson (clicklancashire.com)

A remarkable own goal from Bolton Wanderers defender Jlloyd Samuel helped hand the points to Manchester United.

In the 38th minute with the score still at 0-0 Samuel managed to stroke the ball home as expertly as a seasoned striker to give United a lead they deserved on the balance of play.

Nani flicked a pass to Ryan Giggs whose ball into the box evaded Darren Fletcher and reached Samuel ten yards out. Instead of clearing the ball he instead rolled it past Jussi Jaaskelainen and into the far corner.

Bolton missed a fine chance to equalise but Edwin van der Sar produced a fine save from Fabrice Muamba.

After the break Dimitar Berbatov added a deserved second in the 69th minute. Darren Fletcher ran onto a superb Ryan Giggs pass before hitting a left-foot shot from 20 yards that Jussi Jaaskelainen can only parry into the path of Dimitar Berbatov. The Bulgarian slotting in from 10 yards.

The third arrived in the 78th minute when Nani marauded down the left and into the Bolton box, turned Sam Ricketts inside out and then rolled the ball along the six-yard box for Dimitar Berbatov to nonchalantly flick the ball into the net with the outside of his right foot.

In the 82nd minute Darron Gibson completed the scoring two minutes after coming on as a substitute planting a right-footed shot past Jussi Jaaskelainen from a Nani pass.

Own Goals is United's second top scorer after Rooney.

Actually Berbatov is :)

Nah, Own Goals is more prolific dan Berbatov dis season.

« Reply #1471 on: March 28, 2010, 05:06:38 PM »
aye,

anyone know what become of GIGGSY11?

Still around. Took a break from the scenes; got tired of some of the nonsense.  :beermug: :beermug:

ayeeeee boy  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: glad to see u alive

Yes I am-recovering from a broken ankle. Glad to see you still holding it down against the hators! PS:I am a woman ;D :beermug:

:-* well look thing i always thought you was a fellah. Still nice to hear u around.   :) , doh study them haters nah  , they full ah SH&*T !  :devil: like Mango  ::)
« Last Edit: March 28, 2010, 05:08:30 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1472 on: March 28, 2010, 05:35:38 PM »
aye,

anyone know what become of GIGGSY11?

Still around. Took a break from the scenes; got tired of some of the nonsense.  :beermug: :beermug:

AA..good to see u man.... :afro:

Thanks Sammy-the sex change went well-just kidding still female! Hope all is well :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
wow.....(sorry to hear that u broke your ankle, always thought u were a guy, glad to have u back) ;D

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1473 on: March 28, 2010, 07:42:18 PM »
Crazy Jlloyd Samuel own-goal sets up Manchester United win
By Will Swanson (clicklancashire.com)

A remarkable own goal from Bolton Wanderers defender Jlloyd Samuel helped hand the points to Manchester United.

In the 38th minute with the score still at 0-0 Samuel managed to stroke the ball home as expertly as a seasoned striker to give United a lead they deserved on the balance of play.

Nani flicked a pass to Ryan Giggs whose ball into the box evaded Darren Fletcher and reached Samuel ten yards out. Instead of clearing the ball he instead rolled it past Jussi Jaaskelainen and into the far corner.

Bolton missed a fine chance to equalise but Edwin van der Sar produced a fine save from Fabrice Muamba.

After the break Dimitar Berbatov added a deserved second in the 69th minute. Darren Fletcher ran onto a superb Ryan Giggs pass before hitting a left-foot shot from 20 yards that Jussi Jaaskelainen can only parry into the path of Dimitar Berbatov. The Bulgarian slotting in from 10 yards.

The third arrived in the 78th minute when Nani marauded down the left and into the Bolton box, turned Sam Ricketts inside out and then rolled the ball along the six-yard box for Dimitar Berbatov to nonchalantly flick the ball into the net with the outside of his right foot.

In the 82nd minute Darron Gibson completed the scoring two minutes after coming on as a substitute planting a right-footed shot past Jussi Jaaskelainen from a Nani pass.

Own Goals is United's second top scorer after Rooney.

Actually Berbatov is :)

Nah, Own Goals is more prolific dan Berbatov dis season.

There've been 11 - Berbatov has 12 pal.

« Reply #1474 on: March 28, 2010, 08:32:22 PM »

« Reply #1475 on: April 02, 2010, 09:10:13 PM »
 :challenge:

« Reply #1476 on: April 03, 2010, 01:50:33 AM »
 :flamethrower:

« Reply #1477 on: April 03, 2010, 06:16:08 AM »
Happy Belated Small Mag... bless up fuh de weekend  :beermug:

« Reply #1478 on: April 03, 2010, 06:22:30 AM »
"That's an agricultural challenge" lol. Commentator talking about Scholes yellow card.

« Reply #1479 on: April 03, 2010, 06:30:44 AM »
"That's an agricultural challenge" lol. Commentator talking about Scholes yellow card.

Dat was hilarious!

« Reply #1480 on: April 03, 2010, 06:34:45 AM »

Dat was hilarious!

yeah cause all he cut was grass... :'(

« Reply #1481 on: April 03, 2010, 06:38:43 AM »

Dat was hilarious!

yeah cause all he cut was grass... :'(

Well, even if you made no contact with Malouda as he skilfully rode out the challenge like a TRUE footballer should (he could have easily "decided" to have gone down and gotten his ass sent off!) in the words of "sir alex": "...you could see his intent...".
(allyuh manu fans men is de most biased, obnoxious setta fans people could find anywhere boy.) ::)

« Reply #1482 on: April 03, 2010, 08:00:10 AM »
Trotters Match day... :devil:

« Reply #1483 on: April 03, 2010, 08:05:59 AM »

too early  :devil:

Good win today but shit call from the ref...Kiko's handball wasnt intentional..that hit him

Poor way to lose...I reckon a draw would have been fair..Chelsea were better in the 1st half..we were better in the second

5 games to go...Chelsea dropping points at Spurs and Pool..we have to win our 5

« Reply #1484 on: April 03, 2010, 08:21:38 AM »

Good win today but shit call from the ref...Kiko's handball wasnt intentional..that hit him

Poor way to lose...I reckon a draw would have been fair..Chelsea were better in the 1st half..we were better in the second

Dude, yall were awful, to say a draw would have been fair is ridiculous. I agree, we will probably drop points at WHL and Anfield. But unless Rooney returns I think Man City will murder yall.

« Reply #1485 on: April 03, 2010, 08:36:49 AM »

That hand ball was intentional in regards to the law of the game. His hand went out away from the body making it intentional.

« Reply #1486 on: April 03, 2010, 08:38:43 AM »

That hand ball was intentional in regards to the law of the game. His hand went out away from the body making it intentional.

When Macheda is your second best striker, you have to take de goals anyhow you can get dem.

« Reply #1487 on: April 03, 2010, 08:40:14 AM »

I find it look like a somewhat "handball lite" version of Henry's goal against Ireland.  It look like is both hands he touch it with.

« Reply #1488 on: April 03, 2010, 09:06:38 AM »

When Macheda is your second best striker, you have to take de goals anyhow you can get dem.

hey 3 goals in 6 prem games...impressive stats  :devil:

Title race will take some twist and turns before the end but If Chelsea win the league I wouldnt have that much complaints..they beat us twice and United were poor this season.. post Ronaldo hangover and trying to find the balance..If we could win 1 more trophy before the season ends I would be very satisfied

« Reply #1489 on: April 03, 2010, 09:13:40 AM »
I hope that this is the side that shows up vs Bayern.  ;D

« Reply #1490 on: April 03, 2010, 09:19:42 AM »

lol why you being such a Voyeur...arent you an Arsenal fan?  learning from the best?(Wenger aka the Voyeur)

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1491 on: April 03, 2010, 09:22:15 AM »

Haha this was the side that already showed up against Bayern - arguably worse yes.

If we cah handle Malouda doh, I could only speculate as to how we go handle dis man:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otV9tMwkNM8&fmt=18

I'ddd say he's fit for Wednesday haha.

« Reply #1492 on: April 03, 2010, 09:27:05 AM »
in other words we in the shit right now.

« Reply #1493 on: April 03, 2010, 09:33:46 AM »

hey 3 goals in 6 prem games...impressive stats  :devil:

Title race will take some twist and turns before the end but If Chelsea win the league I wouldnt have that much complaints..they beat us twice and United were poor this season.. post Ronaldo hangover and trying to find the balance..If we could win 1 more trophy before the season ends I would be very satisfied

Good, well I'm backing yall to stay in Champs League for as long as possible, the more midweek matches yall have de better  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #1494 on: April 03, 2010, 10:46:30 AM »

Haha this was the side that already showed up against Bayern - arguably worse yes.

Rooney.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #1495 on: April 03, 2010, 03:34:37 PM »
aye like the rent boys beat ya'll  :devil:

« Reply #1496 on: April 09, 2010, 01:44:02 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/wuUsYZaZNcM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/wuUsYZaZNcM</a>

Rooney tries to sneak a pint.

« Reply #1497 on: April 09, 2010, 02:27:21 PM »

« Reply #1498 on: April 09, 2010, 03:53:11 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/wuUsYZaZNcM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/wuUsYZaZNcM</a>

:rotfl: :rotfl: Fergie have them men under rell manners boy!!

« Reply #1499 on: April 09, 2010, 08:37:51 PM »

A lil sip wouldn't ah kill him man...