April 29, 2024, 10:37:16 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 924268 times)

Offline xixgon

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #1530 on: April 17, 2010, 06:09:29 AM »
City players are dropping like flies yes.

Utd could and probably should be 2-0 up.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 06:34:51 AM by xixgon »

« Reply #1531 on: April 17, 2010, 06:39:11 AM »

Except for that little flurry in the end, neither team looking troubled.
City real roughing up Rooney. Dare I say that Berbatov might me an effective sub in this one. This game need someone unpredictable.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1532 on: April 17, 2010, 06:42:10 AM »

Except for that little flurry in the end, neither team looking troubled.
City real roughing up Rooney. Dare I say that Berbatov might me an effective sub in this one. This game need someone unpredictable.

I doh necessarily mean they deserve to be 2-0 up. I mean those 2 chances probably should have been scored - or at least troubled Given.

They have been the better team though - 1-0 is likely about right - 2-0 might be pushin it a bit.

« Reply #1533 on: April 17, 2010, 06:43:49 AM »
need nani to come in and trouble the defenders

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1534 on: April 17, 2010, 06:51:13 AM »
need nani to come in and trouble the defenders

Yeah some combination a Nani, O'Shea & Obertan might hadda see some time in the 2nd half.

Neville at least has been surprisingly ok in this one so far though - but I wouldn't hold my breath on that lastin.

Hope he eh doin any long-term damage either to Rooney playin him, when to me he doh look fully recovered.

« Reply #1535 on: April 17, 2010, 07:37:32 AM »
 :(

« Reply #1536 on: April 17, 2010, 07:39:49 AM »
HYMC lol

« Reply #1537 on: April 17, 2010, 07:40:40 AM »
 :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

OMG f**kING GOD WHAT A GOAL 20 SEC LEFT

:o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o WIN

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #1538 on: April 17, 2010, 07:42:31 AM »
SCCCCCHHHHHHOLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEESSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1539 on: April 17, 2010, 07:43:21 AM »
With that win, United climbs all the way into...
2nd Place!

« Reply #1540 on: April 17, 2010, 07:43:46 AM »
Game on......Man U 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #1541 on: April 17, 2010, 07:45:28 AM »
Please lose today Chelsea  ;D

« Reply #1542 on: April 17, 2010, 08:22:21 AM »
wow. I had already conceded the title to cheslea and bam! GOAL!  GO SPURS.

Fergie should've brought on Berba earlier. Park injured?

I dont think we can continue like this for another season. We have to make some buys, and we have to leave of this 1 striker formation that leaves us depending on Rooney too much.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1543 on: April 17, 2010, 08:30:19 AM »
Paul Scholes = Legend.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JkX3UqUPnXw&amp;fmt=18" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JkX3UqUPnXw&amp;fmt=18</a>
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 11:11:47 AM by xixgon »

« Reply #1544 on: April 17, 2010, 08:57:21 AM »

I dont think we can continue like this for another season. We have to make some buys, and we have to leave of this 1 striker formation that leaves us depending on Rooney too much.

Fergie's run the man into the ground, Berbatov slowing down the play and nobody in the midfield good enough to support Rooney when he plays on his own. Plus I think they started playing 433 and 451 to match other teams so they wouldn't get out numbered in the midddle but we really lack the creativity as well as the scoring from the midfield. I also think 451 gave Fergie a way to play more midfielders which United have more off than strikers. I think he took a chance with this squad this year and we are lucky to even have a chance to even win the EPL. What changes are made in the off season will be very telling.
Side note-all the people who rate up Fat Frank; the man can only play in 433 formations-442 he loses his way. That is why I think Scholes has a better football brain and a better footballer.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 04:44:29 PM by giggsy11 »

« Reply #1545 on: April 17, 2010, 09:31:32 AM »

Fergie's run the man into the ground, Berbatov slowing down the play and nobody in the midfield good enough to support Rooney when he plays on his own. Plus I think they started plaing 433 to match other teams so they wouldn't get out numbered in the midddle but we really lack the creativity as well as the scoring from the midfield. I also think 433 gave Fergie a way to play more midfielders which United have more off than strikers. I think he took a chance with this squad this year and we are lucky to even have a chance to even win the EPL. What changes are made in the off season will be very telling.
Side note-all the people who rate up Fat Frank; the man can only play in 433 formations-442 he loses his way. That is why I think Scholes has a better football brain and a better footballer.

Good win for yall today, puts the pressure right back on us, but yuh bein ridiculous. Lampard and Chelsea was bussin up everyone in sight pre African Nations with the 4-4-2 diamond. If you wanna compare 1999 Scholes with 2010 Lampard then that is a fair comparison, but yuh losing credibility trying to argue dat Scholes is better than Lampard now. Lampard has scored more goal this season than every midfielder in your squad combined (yes - go check it)

« Reply #1546 on: April 17, 2010, 10:02:06 AM »

Fergie's run the man into the ground, Berbatov slowing down the play and nobody in the midfield good enough to support Rooney when he plays on his own. Plus I think they started plaing 433 to match other teams so they wouldn't get out numbered in the midddle but we really lack the creativity as well as the scoring from the midfield. I also think 433 gave Fergie a way to play more midfielders which United have more off than strikers. I think he took a chance with this squad this year and we are lucky to even have a chance to even win the EPL. What changes are made in the off season will be very telling.

Good win for yall today, puts the pressure right back on us, but yuh bein ridiculous. Lampard and Chelsea was bussin up everyone in sight pre African Nations with the 4-4-2 diamond. If you wanna compare 1999 Scholes with 2010 Lampard then that is a fair comparison, but yuh losing credibility trying to argue dat Scholes is better than Lampard now. Lampard has scored more goal this season than every midfielder in your squad combined (yes - go check it)

I never said Scholes is better than Lampard today, Scholes' career on it's last legs. But career wise Scholes beats Lampard hands down. Lampard scores but he also takes penalties-which ups his tallies.Scholes use to score when he was younger and he still a better passer than Lampard will ever be. But in their prime Scholes hands down.

« Reply #1547 on: April 17, 2010, 10:35:59 AM »
Just amazing
 :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1548 on: April 17, 2010, 11:00:19 AM »
what the fork is this  ???

« Reply #1549 on: April 17, 2010, 11:01:44 AM »
lord remove that quick before the haters see it  :-\

« Reply #1550 on: April 17, 2010, 11:08:42 AM »
Is he a fag ? He and Neville kissing after de Man U game today. ?? Wha kinds ah bullar man thing going on here.

Yorke and Beckaam was suspecious too...  :devil:

« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 11:10:22 AM by Sam »

« Reply #1551 on: April 17, 2010, 11:21:18 AM »

LOG ON... and step pon man u men!

« Reply #1552 on: April 17, 2010, 11:39:23 AM »

Even I stunned! I will like to see it from a different angle just to make sure. Its all good, more ammunition for the hators!

« Reply #1553 on: April 17, 2010, 11:41:38 AM »
it must be was a quick spur of the moment kiss like them Italian does do ??? camera man just cement that angle in history right there  :'(

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1554 on: April 17, 2010, 11:46:16 AM »
what allyuh give spurs boy?

i doubt they could beat arsenal chelski and manu one after the other

« Reply #1555 on: April 17, 2010, 12:30:44 PM »
Ferguson like he is ah Obeah man we  :devil:

« Reply #1556 on: April 17, 2010, 12:34:12 PM »

LOG ON... and step pon man u men!

aye... make a lil guest appearance in the chelsea thread nah?  :devil:

« Reply #1557 on: April 17, 2010, 12:34:56 PM »
 :D

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1558 on: April 17, 2010, 12:35:36 PM »
Ferguson like he is ah Obeah man we  :devil:

Haha Chelsea deserve da for not showin up an gettin away wit 2 penalties against Bolton yes.

Spurs eh d same team away from home usually; hopefully that stays true for us.

« Reply #1559 on: April 17, 2010, 01:43:27 PM »