April 29, 2024, 08:33:27 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 923865 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #1830 on: September 11, 2010, 08:29:02 AM »
a timely administered dose of poison..

HAHAHAHAHAHA

« Reply #1831 on: September 12, 2010, 03:17:26 PM »
Rooney is a loser! Creates personal drama which has led to him not being of state and mind to do the damn job he is being paid lots of money to perform. And before the ABU brigade start chimin in; his absence had nothing to do with the team givin up two late goals.

« Reply #1832 on: September 13, 2010, 09:39:23 AM »
Ref see Man U about to drop all the points and blow it off yes lol- now that is as poor and blatant as it gets...to make matters worse the fella scuff the shot and VDS made a routine save so they didn't even need the ref's help (not sure if he heard the whistle and hence it took away from the effort on goal)....but that was horrible refereeing.  I mean how do you argue against that?
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 09:54:32 AM by kicker »

« Reply #1833 on: September 13, 2010, 09:50:01 AM »
One day the bribery by Man U will become public.

« Reply #1834 on: September 14, 2010, 04:24:56 PM »
shit i hear Valencia leg snap  :-X cracks

« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 04:27:10 PM by D.H.W »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1835 on: September 14, 2010, 07:12:21 PM »
sad to hear another leg break not matter who the team is

starting to look like sliding challenges might get ban

Offline xixgon

« Reply #1836 on: September 14, 2010, 08:29:35 PM »
This season is lookin more sketchy every week yes - get well soon Antonio  :-\

« Reply #1837 on: September 14, 2010, 10:44:53 PM »
This season is lookin more sketchy every week yes - get well soon Antonio  :-\

ent...and to think we are unbeaten and already beaten Chelsea in the community shield

The manner of the draws make it feel like we lost and today's frustration vs a 10 man blue wall compounded with the loss of a key player in Valencia... I hope the diagnosis is until January but I fear his season is over...

A free Joe Cole seems regretful now huh Fergie

Seems every thing is going against us...we've loaned out Cleverley who has been playing LW in pre season... Nani is now the number 1 Right Winger.. Park, Giggs, Obertan and Bebe to compete....

anything but a win vs the scousers at OT on Sunday will be a massive failure in a massively frustrating week.... I sense a backlash... 5-1

« Reply #1838 on: September 15, 2010, 05:19:48 AM »

Joe Cole is not a Valencia replacement. Staying away from him was a great move.

These injuries seem so prevalent these days. No doubt the game is faster and players are bigger and stronger so the forces involved are increased but...

I watching them thing on his feet and they don't even look like a football boots. These men are pros and I have to defer to their judgement. Nobody want to slip at an inopportune time and they play on softer, wetter pitches than I ever play on with more grass.

They more prone to their feet sticking no matter what boots they use but I want to believe a set of pegs below your shoes will give yuh more lateral movement than that shark tooth madness below them boots.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2010, 06:47:21 AM by JDB »

« Reply #1839 on: September 15, 2010, 06:04:54 AM »
Damn... real sorry to hear this.  Quality, quality player.  And even if he wasn't, I wouldn't wish this on anyone.  I hope he can make a full and speedy recovery.

« Reply #1840 on: September 15, 2010, 07:19:42 AM »

Joe Cole is not a Valencia replacement. Staying away from him was a great move.

These injuries seem so prevalent these days. No doubt the game is faster and players are bigger and stronger so the forces involved are increased but...

I watching them thing on his feet and they don't even look like a football boots. These men are pros and I have to defer to their judgement. Nobody want to slip at an inopportune time and they play on softer, wetter pitches than I ever play on with more grass.

They more prone to their feet sticking no matter what boots they use but I want to believe a set of pegs below your shoes will give yuh more lateral movement than that shark tooth madness below them boots.

I dey with yuh... dey need to do some studies on this...

about 2 years ago.. i fawk up my left foot while leading a breakaway... dry so my foot just stick on the turf and my whole body weight carry forward and roll my whole foot... ah coulda break it... as it was, i was out for 2 months and had to get cortisone shot and all kinda ting...

dat never happen to me before or since... i gone back to copas oui

« Reply #1841 on: September 15, 2010, 11:34:11 AM »
I dey with yuh... dey need to do some studies on this...

about 2 years ago.. i fawk up my left foot while leading a breakaway... dry so my foot just stick on the turf and my whole body weight carry forward and roll my whole foot... ah coulda break it... as it was, i was out for 2 months and had to get cortisone shot and all kinda ting...

dat never happen to me before or since... i gone back to copas oui

Is all anecdotal right now because nobody knows how many or what type of injuries happen with traditional boots but when yuh see some of these blade injuries and how men foot does stick it does really make yuh wonder.

If yuh have belly check this compilation. I couldn't watch all of them and couldn't make out the boots worn but the last one, Coupet was definitely a pair of blades.

The second to last one was just a piece of vicious wildness but a lot of them was men who foot get hit from the side and couldn't "slide free".

I repeat...if yuh don't have the belly for nastiness don't follow the link. Some of it real cringeworthy.

« Reply #1842 on: September 15, 2010, 11:41:51 AM »
Man Utd's Antonio Valencia set to miss rest of season

Manchester United's Antonio Valencia is likely to be out for the rest of the season after suffering a serious ankle injury in the 0-0 draw with Rangers.

The winger was carried off after going down under an innocuous-looking tackle from Kirk Broadfoot in the 62nd minute of the Champions League match.

Valencia, 25, was taken to hospital and will undergo surgery on Wednesday.

"It looks like a dislocation and a fracture," said boss Sir Alex Ferguson. "We're talking the rest of the season."

Ferguson compared the severity of the injury to that suffered by former United player Alan Smith, who broke his left leg and dislocated his ankle in an FA Cup tie against Liverpool in February 2006.

Smith was out for seven months, which if repeated with Valencia, would keep the winger out until April.

Ferguson had much sympathy for Valencia and added: "It is a bad blow for the boy. It is similar to the injury Alan Smith got.

"He seemed to dig his toe into the turf and as soon as we saw the Rangers player waving we knew it was a bad one - and it's turned into a bad one."

Broadfoot, who immediately signalled that Valencia needed treatment, spoke after the match of his horror at witnessing the injury.

"I'm not too sure what happened," he stated. "I just slid in and looked round and his bone was sticking out. We tried to get the physio on to help him because you don't like to see that.

"These things happen and hopefully he makes a fast recovery. I've never seen anything like that so close before.

"You see things like that on television and it's not good but to see it there in front of you, it doesn't look nice and I just hope he recovers quickly."

Manchester United team-mate Darren Fletcher expressed sympathy for Valencia and predicted the Ecuador player will have a big future at Old Trafford.

"He had a great first season and was looking to push on this year," said Fletcher. "That is why the injury is a real blow.

"He has only just got back from the injury he suffered at the end of last season too.

"He is a strong character and a good lad. He has real determination and works hard. He will be back I am sure. He will have a long future at Manchester United."

Valencia's injury is comparable to the one England rugby union international Danny Cipriani suffered in May 2008.

Cipriani had a fracture dislocation of his right ankle that resulted in him being sidelined for five months.

Former Arsenal striker Eduardo suffered a broken leg and dislocated ankle in a Premier League game against Birmingham in 2008, returning to action a year later.

Manchester United are already without the services of England midfielder Michael Carrick because of an ankle injury, although Brazilian Anderson is available again following a seven-month absence with cruciate ligament damage.

Ferguson, too, has other options out wide in the form of Nani, Gabriel Obertan, veteran Ryan Giggs, who replaced Valencia on the night, and Ji-Sung Park, who started on the left flank in the Group C clash against the Scottish champions.

Valencia, who arrived at United from Wigan in June 2009 as Cristiano Ronaldo departed for Real Madrid, was making his fourth appearance of a season that began with him scoring in the 3-1 Community Shield win over Chelsea.

However, Ferguson was able to give positive news on Wayne Rooney, who was limping after going over on his ankle just before half-time.

"Wayne Rooney is OK," said Ferguson. "He went over on his ankle but it was no problem."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/8999551.stm

« Reply #1843 on: September 19, 2010, 07:27:55 AM »
small Mag wha going on with allyuh dis year breds. Manu supporters thread dont get no love no more?

« Reply #1844 on: September 19, 2010, 07:50:28 AM »
Men too busy watching the magnificence that is Nani and Berbatov.

« Reply #1845 on: September 19, 2010, 07:53:42 AM »
Clear penalty for Liverpool.

2-1

« Reply #1846 on: September 19, 2010, 08:00:53 AM »
Steups 2-2 on some all-round dotish defending

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #1847 on: September 19, 2010, 08:26:14 AM »
Tha Berbatov bicycle was pure class...look like he Tottenham time dey
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #1848 on: September 19, 2010, 08:47:58 AM »
BOOM BANG

Dimi!!!! Hat trick hero... 3-2 Full Time

Great result.....Berbaaaaa

« Reply #1849 on: September 19, 2010, 08:48:44 AM »
I dont make no threads...I watching the game..not waiting for Elan and Ryan reaction during games

3-2 full time... Berbaaaaaaa

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #1850 on: September 19, 2010, 08:49:02 AM »
Great game between United an Liverpool tho I hate to admit O'Shea should have been sent off because he was the last man but it was a FANTASTIC Hat-trick by Berbatov. Glory Glory Manchester United!!

« Reply #1851 on: September 19, 2010, 08:50:20 AM »
Berbaaaaa kill dem today!!!!

« Reply #1852 on: September 19, 2010, 08:51:19 AM »
Well done Berbatov; it seems like you have lost your jitters and mentally comfortable playing for United. Things he was tryin last season comin off this season. Thank goodness berbatov scored cause this losing leads is gettin old real fast. Mental lapses and self inflicted wounds have led to dropped points. Good thing is season early and room for improvement. Rooney pullin stones and killin plays! Nani appears to be deadlier in the second half of games.

« Reply #1854 on: September 19, 2010, 09:34:28 AM »
I dont make no threads...I watching the game..not waiting for Elan and Ryan reaction during games

:cheers:

« Reply #1855 on: September 19, 2010, 09:35:27 AM »
berba rel on fire this season dread  :o

« Reply #1857 on: September 19, 2010, 09:51:11 AM »
This thread and all needs to be merged.
Congrats, Man U scrape a win against a real shit side today!

This is the most goals Liverpool score in the EPL this season.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 09:52:58 AM by Peong »

« Reply #1858 on: September 19, 2010, 11:22:02 AM »

Must cyah make no thread when yuh have to be praying yuh team win ah game.

« Reply #1859 on: September 19, 2010, 11:36:05 AM »
I hate to rehash the obvious, but i eh go lie dem refs is blatantly tief for man u dread..

second half i see webb blow for a foul.. The ball still rolling fast and them fellas just play on without spotting the ball to try to get an advantage.. Webb turn around, watch what happen and just say play on yes.

Then O'shea was supposed to be a red, bet yuh bottom dollar if it was a Liverpool defender did that he woulda get sent off with the quickness.

all this on the back of the ref blowing off a play last week on a goal attempt.

It blatant fellas, blatant!!