April 29, 2024, 04:03:50 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 923013 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #2610 on: March 14, 2011, 06:49:32 PM »
Hargreaves and Nani back in training. I would love for Hargro to be able to play again and rediscover his form. You should see the big arse shin pads Nani wearing; dey look like xxxl maxi pads!

hahahaha it good! , Finally good sense prevail , he should have been wearing that to begin with , who doh listen does feel  :devil:

« Reply #2611 on: March 14, 2011, 07:24:20 PM »
Hargreaves and Nani back in training. I would love for Hargro to be able to play again and rediscover his form. You should see the big arse shin pads Nani wearing; dey look like xxxl maxi pads!

hahahaha it good! , Finally good sense prevail , he should have been wearing that to begin with , who doh listen does feel  :devil:

You don't think you being hard on the fella? Just a few years ago dey were not even wearing shin pads. he didn't ask for Carragher to f* ck his shin up like that. The only thing he might have a hard time livin down is the bawlin on the field! I feel a little embarrased for him on that one.

« Reply #2612 on: March 14, 2011, 07:28:06 PM »
Just a few years ago dey were not even wearing shin pads.

what year was that  ???

« Reply #2613 on: March 14, 2011, 07:42:21 PM »
You don't think you being hard on the fella? Just a few years ago dey were not even wearing shin pads. he didn't ask for Carragher to f* ck his shin up like that. The only thing he might have a hard time livin down is the bawlin on the field! I feel a little embarrased for him on that one.

You talkin about 20 years ago.

« Reply #2614 on: March 14, 2011, 08:04:45 PM »

Yes 1990 to be exact. My point is there was a time when players never wore shin guards. And the focus shouldn't be on the equipment but on the tackle. Men gettin fibulas broken and they wearing bigger and sturdier shin guards than Nani wore.

« Reply #2615 on: March 15, 2011, 10:36:06 AM »

Yes 1990 to be exact. My point is there was a time when players never wore shin guards. And the focus shouldn't be on the equipment but on the tackle. Men gettin fibulas broken and they wearing bigger and sturdier shin guards than Nani wore.

Who never use to wear shin guards in 1990? Can you explain?

« Reply #2616 on: March 15, 2011, 11:15:14 AM »

Yuh have to be a real old-timer to consider 20 years to be "a few years ago"!
That being said, Carragher and Rafael tackled like a cavemen. 

« Reply #2617 on: March 15, 2011, 11:55:32 AM »

If you are asking me to post a pic, don't have one but according to FIFa.com it became mandatory in 1990 for all players to wear shin guards. You had players playing without them, socks roll down!

« Reply #2618 on: March 15, 2011, 11:57:05 AM »

Yuh have to be a real old-timer to consider 20 years to be "a few years ago"!
That being said, Carragher and Rafael tackled like a cavemen. 

Is early 40s old timerish?  ;D I was just understatin! ;D

« Reply #2619 on: March 15, 2011, 12:48:11 PM »

A LOT of players used to play without shin guards....first of the prominent names that come to mind are Maradonna and Platini.  I think I have seen Gullit play without them, too. 

« Reply #2620 on: March 15, 2011, 01:53:04 PM »
mexican poison!

« Reply #2621 on: March 15, 2011, 02:11:53 PM »
OM is rel shyte.

« Reply #2622 on: March 15, 2011, 03:18:39 PM »
Valencia = brilliant
Hernandez = excellent ball awareness

edit: amazing how Valencia changes the game immediately
« Last Edit: March 15, 2011, 03:21:37 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #2623 on: March 15, 2011, 03:22:31 PM »
when rooney turn beckham  ???

« Reply #2624 on: March 15, 2011, 03:26:49 PM »
Stay calm just a lil pressure nutten much.

« Reply #2625 on: March 15, 2011, 03:27:04 PM »
Valencia = brilliant

Valencia's pass to Giggs made all the difference on that goal... but yeah, great awareness by Hernandez... yet again.

All that said, Diawarra and Taino for Marseille are putting on some performance at RB and LB respectively.  Not much support from midfield has left them exposed at times... but dem fellas auditioning well.

« Reply #2626 on: March 15, 2011, 03:37:36 PM »
danger averted.

« Reply #2627 on: March 15, 2011, 03:38:04 PM »

« Reply #2628 on: March 15, 2011, 03:44:22 PM »

He hit some nice balls and played some nice ball today,but Lord dem English announcer dos talk like his every touch is gold. And don't give other players who  make similar plays as much credit! Nice win; next!

« Reply #2629 on: March 15, 2011, 06:45:10 PM »
Valencia = brilliant

Valencia's pass to Giggs made all the difference on that goal... but yeah, great awareness by Hernandez... yet again.

All that said, Diawarra and Taino for Marseille are putting on some performance at RB and LB respectively.  Not much support from midfield has left them exposed at times... but dem fellas auditioning well.

You are late.  TaiWo (with a "w") has been a boss player for that team for a good few years now and is beyond "auditioning" at this point, he is a valuable player on this side, hence being the vice-captain and being one of the younger players on the team.  Diawarra is a new addition to this team but is one of Senegal's best players.

« Reply #2630 on: March 15, 2011, 06:45:52 PM »

He hit some nice balls and played some nice ball today,but Lord dem English announcer dos talk like his every touch is gold. And don't give other players who  make similar plays as much credit! Nice win; next!

they cyah help they self.  rooney is england's hope!

« Reply #2631 on: March 15, 2011, 06:56:47 PM »

They already groomin Wilshere!

« Reply #2632 on: March 15, 2011, 06:58:59 PM »

allyuh lucky dem French and dem so dam sorf....a side like Bayers was waxin' allyuh ass today. (again)

« Reply #2633 on: March 15, 2011, 07:03:33 PM »

allyuh lucky dem French and dem so dam sorf....a side like Bayers was waxin' allyuh ass today. (again)

If we was lucky, what you say about Chelski and who dey playin?

« Reply #2634 on: March 15, 2011, 07:07:56 PM »

Well, I guess I can say allyuh lucky to not be playin' Chelsea, either.  Allyuh eh want nutting wit no BIG side right now.

« Reply #2635 on: March 15, 2011, 07:15:42 PM »
"Rafael confirmed afterwards that he could be missing for a month and Ferguson was asked, in apparent seriousness, whether Gary Neville could be brought back from retirement. "Gary Neville?" he spluttered. "He's retired! Shall we see if Paul Parker is fit too?"

I am sure Arsene9 would have said yes, considering he bringing back Jens!

« Reply #2636 on: March 15, 2011, 07:18:19 PM »

Well, I guess I can say allyuh lucky to not be playin' Chelsea, either.  Allyuh eh want nutting wit no BIG side right now.

:nailbiting: :whew: ::whistling:

« Reply #2637 on: March 15, 2011, 07:29:44 PM »
Allyuh eh want nutting wit no BIG side right now.

i could say the same for chelsea also  :devil:

« Reply #2638 on: March 15, 2011, 07:33:16 PM »

Well ent allyuh is "big" side?  We go take allyuh on anytime.

« Reply #2639 on: March 15, 2011, 07:37:48 PM »

Well ent allyuh is "big" side?  We go take allyuh on anytime.

Ah know it dos make allyuh season!