April 27, 2024, 03:57:46 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 921207 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #2730 on: April 06, 2011, 12:34:45 PM »
Chelsea v Man Utd

Chelsea: Cech, Bosingwa, Ivanovic, Terry, Cole, Ramires, Essien, Lampard, Zhirkov, Drogba, Torres. Subs: Turnbull, Benayoun, Mikel, Malouda, Ferreira, Kalou, Anelka.

Man Utd: Van der Sar, Rafael Da Silva, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evra, Valencia, Carrick, Giggs, Park, Hernandez, Rooney. Subs: Kuszczak, Berbatov, Smalling, Nani, Scholes, Evans, Gibson.

Referee: Alberto Undiano Mallenco (Spain)

--------------------------------------------------

Main sites to find more

(  http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=111514&part=sports
http://www.footyfire.com/ )

links that working

http://www.firefoots.com/ch1.html

http://tuni-foot.com/Chelsea-vs-Manchester_United.html

http://www.myflosport.info/lsh.html

http://arthurstreams.blogspot.com/p/channel-2.html

« Last Edit: April 06, 2011, 12:36:25 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #2731 on: April 06, 2011, 12:39:22 PM »
good luck to man Utd. hope they get the cutass they deserve!

« Reply #2732 on: April 06, 2011, 12:51:08 PM »
I've always given the benefit of the doubt to Essien that he was just careless with his challenges... but now I'm starting to believe this dude just plain dirty.  Nearly mash up Rooney in the earlies with a late studs up challenge.

« Reply #2733 on: April 06, 2011, 12:56:58 PM »
I've always given the benefit of the doubt to Essien that he was just careless with his challenges... but now I'm starting to believe this dude just plain dirty.  Nearly mash up Rooney in the earlies with a late studs up challenge.

Essien can be a hack at times....

« Reply #2734 on: April 06, 2011, 01:00:29 PM »

Essien can be a hack at times....

He's a player I always liked... but just as it's become harder for me to excuse Rooney's intemperance over the years, the more I watch Essien's challenges the harder it's become for me to explain them away.  There's a thread of reckless disregard about how he goes in on opposing players.  Think back to Rigoberto Song and some of the wild man challenges we saw from Cameroonian players in the early 90s... Essien may not be Cameroonian, but he'd fit in well with those 1990 and 1994 squads.

« Reply #2735 on: April 06, 2011, 01:03:26 PM »
He's a player I always liked... but just as it's become harder for me to excuse Rooney's intemperance over the years, the more I watch Essien's challenges the harder it's become for me to explain them away.  There's a thread of reckless disregard about how he goes in on opposing players.  Think back to Rigoberto Song and some of the wild man challenges we saw from Cameroonian players in the early 90s... Essien may not be Cameroonian, but he'd fit in well with those 1990 and 1994 squads.

Yeah he treads a fine line between being physical and being dangerous...To his credit, I think he stays on the right side of the line most of the time...Plus he so talented all around that it overshadows that element of his game..

« Reply #2736 on: April 06, 2011, 01:10:05 PM »
goal sah!

« Reply #2737 on: April 06, 2011, 01:10:33 PM »
Giggs is a gem.

Yes Yuri, kick dem in dey head!
« Last Edit: April 06, 2011, 01:22:03 PM by Peong »

« Reply #2738 on: April 06, 2011, 01:23:03 PM »
Yeah he treads a fine line between being physical and being dangerous...To his credit, I think he stays on the right side of the line most of the time...Plus he so talented all around that it overshadows that element of his game..

Yeah I agree wholeheartedly with that, most of the time he's close w/o crossing the line.

Agree with Peong too... sweet pass from Carrick, sweet trap-dribble-pass by Giggs to set up Rooney.  Was watching a ManU v. Liverpool re-play from 1992, end of season game yesterday, Liverpool had the game won until ("an 18-year old", per the commentator) Ryan Giggs set up Mark Hughes for the equalizer in the 90'.

« Reply #2739 on: April 06, 2011, 02:09:24 PM »
Counter Attacking every 5 minutes getting boring. Come out and play.

« Reply #2740 on: April 06, 2011, 02:34:13 PM »
who needs cheese for their whine...

« Reply #2741 on: April 06, 2011, 02:36:41 PM »
Counter Attacking every 5 minutes getting boring. Come out and play.

stueps

GLORY GLORY !

« Reply #2742 on: April 06, 2011, 02:37:18 PM »
And that should have been a penalty for Chelsea.

« Reply #2743 on: April 06, 2011, 02:38:06 PM »
Evra was lucky the ref didn't give that penalty... 50-50 challenge fuh me, but Ramires won the ball before the tackle, by the book a penalty.

Offline sinned

« Reply #2744 on: April 06, 2011, 02:55:33 PM »
Evra was lucky the ref didn't give that penalty... 50-50 challenge fuh me, but Ramires won the ball before the tackle, by the book a penalty.
Yep. Clear penalty if you ask me. Swipe right in front of Ramires without getting ball, impeding a shot.

« Reply #2745 on: April 06, 2011, 06:56:04 PM »
Well done by the whole side; Carrick's best game of the season. He positive and assertive! We own 4-4-2; Lampard is useless in that formation! Torres gettin play cause Roman was in the stands. It was good to see us remain aggressive after scoring because to many times when we have taken the lead against Chelski we have sat back and tried to defend the lead. Moving Valencia to right back and bringing on Nani showed that we wanted to continue to attack. Loved the move; same as with Giggsy on Saturday!
« Last Edit: April 06, 2011, 07:07:17 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #2746 on: April 06, 2011, 07:01:57 PM »
Somebody need to give Rafael a sponsorship deal for stretchers because Lord ah tired see him gettin stretchered off it seems nearly every match!

« Reply #2747 on: April 06, 2011, 07:17:07 PM »
Somebody need to give Rafael a sponsorship deal for stretchers because Lord ah tired see him gettin stretchered off it seems nearly every match!

rel bad luck

« Reply #2748 on: April 06, 2011, 07:34:04 PM »
By the way, has Nani started a game since he was quoted as saying that Fergie has forced him to be less creative?

« Reply #2749 on: April 06, 2011, 07:37:42 PM »
By the way, has Nani started a game since he was quoted as saying that Fergie has forced him to be less creative?

lol none that i remember

« Reply #2750 on: April 06, 2011, 07:39:19 PM »
Karma....3 games before today 3 times they get calls to help them. What goes around comes around

« Reply #2751 on: April 06, 2011, 07:40:29 PM »

« Reply #2752 on: April 06, 2011, 07:46:52 PM »
Two words - Ryan Giggs!

« Reply #2753 on: April 06, 2011, 07:56:45 PM »
Two words - Ryan Giggs!

Giggs will tear you apart... again

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #2754 on: April 06, 2011, 10:09:03 PM »
Two words - Ryan Giggs!

Giggs will tear you apart... again
Seriously? Joy Division?  :rotfl:
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #2755 on: April 07, 2011, 01:52:41 AM »
Karma....3 games before today 3 times they get calls to help them. What goes around comes around

Aaaaaaahhhh boy...funny how it's "karma" when the calls go your way but never that when they don't. 

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2756 on: April 07, 2011, 07:37:22 AM »

Aaaaaaahhhh boy...funny how it's "karma" when the calls go your way but never that when they don't. 

squeeky bum time!

manu get the calls again lol

hope yuh put it on them in the league

« Reply #2757 on: April 07, 2011, 08:42:13 AM »

squeeky bum time!

ah how the lesser teams unite against us........maybe the FA should consider coming out with a EPL utd to consistently challenge us?  ???

it sooo unfair to u guys eh...... I really feel it for yuh :'(

« Reply #2758 on: April 07, 2011, 10:16:23 AM »

squeeky bum time!

ah how the lesser teams unite against us........maybe the FA should consider coming out with a EPL utd to consistently challenge us?  ???

it sooo unfair to u guys eh...... I really feel it for yuh :'(

F*ck the Bitters! They always have something to complain about when it comes to United!

Offline saint27

« Reply #2759 on: April 07, 2011, 10:24:53 AM »
Untited are the greatest club in the world ....everyone loves united in some way ..... either you are a fan or you love to hate united ... either way most men know as much about  united as much as thier own team ...let the haters hate