April 29, 2024, 07:23:00 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 923628 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #3510 on: September 20, 2011, 11:07:15 AM »
Somebody link the Leeds game por favor.

« Reply #3511 on: September 20, 2011, 11:08:36 AM »
Somebody link the Leeds game por favor.

Scroll down it have some link there
http://myp2p.cm/football.php

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #3512 on: September 20, 2011, 11:20:27 AM »
Paul Pogba gonna make his debut in the game today....looks like we have something here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VgyBOwbiTPY
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #3513 on: September 20, 2011, 11:33:44 AM »
Good looking out, DHW. Will check the link.

« Reply #3514 on: September 20, 2011, 01:01:11 PM »
OWEN!!!

« Reply #3515 on: September 20, 2011, 01:19:15 PM »
OWEN!! x2

« Reply #3516 on: September 20, 2011, 01:32:42 PM »
Giggs  :beermug:

« Reply #3517 on: September 20, 2011, 01:36:38 PM »
we look good, especially the more experienced players such as Owen, Berba, Giggs and Park.. the 4 of them are running the show

Kiko and Diouf on the wings look nervous and not trusting their ability enough, Valencia at RB works well but he too looks not interested, Fabio is pushing himself down the pecking order of defenders and Fryers and Carrick are doing a very comfortable job as the CB's.. Amos has nothing to do

Looking forward to seeing some more academy and reserve players come on and do well such as Pogba and L.Cole(pace)

« Reply #3518 on: September 20, 2011, 02:08:52 PM »
we look good, especially the more experienced players such as Owen, Berba, Giggs and Park.. the 4 of them are running the show

Kiko and Diouf on the wings look nervous and not trusting their ability enough, Valencia at RB works well but he too looks not interested, Fabio is pushing himself down the pecking order of defenders and Fryers and Carrick are doing a very comfortable job as the CB's.. Amos has nothing to do

Looking forward to seeing some more academy and reserve players come on and do well such as Pogba and L.Cole(pace)

Saw Pogba train in DC, de man has real ball handling skills, kinda like Dwarika during the intercol days.

« Reply #3519 on: September 20, 2011, 02:17:20 PM »
Saw Pogba train in DC, de man has real ball handling skills, kinda like Dwarika during the intercol days.

Look how you gone and blight de man dey...

« Reply #3520 on: September 20, 2011, 09:25:48 PM »

I have seen him play reserve games, and he will be the real deal. A lot of skill and flair; no look passes, long range shots, combination play. Not sure what is going on with Morrison who I think is better. Less baggage and more maturity with Pogba though.

« Reply #3521 on: September 21, 2011, 06:49:51 AM »

I have seen him play reserve games, and he will be the real deal. A lot of skill and flair; no look passes, long range shots, combination play. Not sure what is going on with Morrison who I think is better. Less baggage and more maturity with Pogba though.

Morrison injured.

« Reply #3522 on: September 24, 2011, 11:04:22 AM »
Nani ripping today, bess goal

« Reply #3523 on: September 24, 2011, 11:22:06 AM »
Nani's goal was pretty average.. nutten special.  De Gea made two fantastic saves, flapped at two high balls and flopped in the box on minimal contact on a corner.  All in all a pretty busy first half.

EDIT:  I was thinking more of the shot itself... but yeah ah have to give Nani props for getting past the 3 or 4 Stokes practice cones.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2011, 11:31:27 AM by Bakes »

« Reply #3524 on: September 24, 2011, 11:22:37 AM »
Nani second best dribbler behind Messi. We need tuh enjoy him while we can we know in a couple of years he bussin it.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3525 on: September 24, 2011, 11:26:47 AM »
Nani second best dribbler behind Messi. We need tuh enjoy him while we can we know in a couple of years he bussin it.
Am, yuh forget a man named Arjen Robben or what? But yes, Nani is a borse. Make sure allyuh squeeze Madrid balls hard on dat transfer fee.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3526 on: September 24, 2011, 12:08:27 PM »
Am, yuh forget a man named Arjen Robben or what? But yes, Nani is a borse. Make sure allyuh squeeze Madrid balls hard on dat transfer fee.

It have plenty players on that list along with Robben... nutten wrong with ah li'l hyperbole I suppose.

1-1 now... Crouch with a header from 5 yards while De Gea was adjusting he cement boots... or maybe he was just keeping de grass warm where he was standing.  Big penalty shout from United, but despite what the idiot commentator bawling and carrying on about, that was never a penalty.

« Reply #3527 on: September 24, 2011, 12:22:00 PM »
sportmax is rel shit dread , feed just cut just so  :frustrated:

« Reply #3528 on: September 24, 2011, 12:24:10 PM »
This is the best game I see Pennant play in years.
Stoke is a tough out at home.

« Reply #3529 on: September 24, 2011, 12:26:33 PM »
This is the best game I see Pennant play in years.
Stoke is a tough out at home.

Tough place to play.  Man U did well to come away with a point.  De Gea made two good saves towards the end of the 1st half.

« Reply #3530 on: September 24, 2011, 12:27:30 PM »
Nani serious this rounds, he doing everything.

« Reply #3531 on: September 24, 2011, 12:33:22 PM »
tough trip out of the way, fair result... missed Wazza today, none of the strikers were good

« Reply #3532 on: September 24, 2011, 02:42:17 PM »

I hear yuh on Robben, but I will still take Nani; he is unpredictable in his dribbles. Should we sqeeze Madrid's balls as hard as all yuh sqeeze Barca for Cesc ? ;D

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3533 on: September 24, 2011, 06:23:47 PM »

I hear yuh on Robben, but I will still take Nani; he is unpredictable in his dribbles. Should we sqeeze Madrid's balls as hard as all yuh sqeeze Barca for Cesc ? ;D
Why yuh hadda go and say dat man? Dat was uncalled for. I still sour bout dat. Altho I doh know if they woulda do better and I guess he start to make noise bout riding.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3534 on: September 27, 2011, 02:08:43 PM »
Nobody watching the CL matchup with Basel?  United get two early goals from Wellbeck and like they switch off.  Basel come out loaded fuh bear in de second half and get two quick goals in the 59' and 61' from Fabian Frei and ole man Alexander Frei.  De Gea is ah real yuteman... one minute is brilliant save, next minute is hold yuh head and bawl.

The quality of the cross for the second goal from F. Frei to A. Frei was class though... right side outswinger, Ferdinand stride for stride with A. Frei on the inside shoulder... ball swerve right around him to find A. Frei head.   

Quality.

EDIT:  Look thing... Valencia just give 'way ah real headscratch penalty... 3-2 Basel in the 76'
« Last Edit: September 27, 2011, 02:18:44 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #3535 on: September 27, 2011, 02:19:19 PM »
Whey allyuh!

Yeah Bakes, the cross for the 2nd goal was exquisite.

Man U like they ketch Arsenal disease. Think you have a side beaten and stop playing. Now that Basel think they could win, so is pressure.

« Reply #3536 on: September 27, 2011, 02:33:37 PM »
Basel should know by now, we play to d final blow. Go for d winner devils!

« Reply #3537 on: September 27, 2011, 02:45:22 PM »
Steups

« Reply #3538 on: September 27, 2011, 04:17:08 PM »
Ferdinone is a donkey when it comes to 1v1 defending. Who vex lorse.

« Reply #3539 on: September 27, 2011, 04:36:41 PM »
The year of the Nani! ;D