April 29, 2024, 10:09:49 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 924193 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #3750 on: January 08, 2012, 07:24:31 AM »
Man United, Paying Refs since 1878.

Elan go cook some breakfast for de woman nah... :beermug:

« Reply #3751 on: January 08, 2012, 07:36:03 AM »
2 zip...

« Reply #3752 on: January 08, 2012, 07:37:47 AM »
REF looking card happy

« Reply #3753 on: January 08, 2012, 07:41:05 AM »
Game done 3 nil

« Reply #3754 on: January 08, 2012, 07:47:53 AM »
game eh done till we ress 10 on dem... revenge... :pissedoff:

« Reply #3755 on: January 08, 2012, 08:18:05 AM »
Scholes on

« Reply #3756 on: January 08, 2012, 08:24:39 AM »
oh dear

« Reply #3757 on: January 08, 2012, 08:24:48 AM »
Uh oh...  ::)
Scholes like he still retired

« Reply #3758 on: January 08, 2012, 08:42:21 AM »
If you now tune in, you might wonder what year it is.
Hargreaves, Scholes...

« Reply #3759 on: January 08, 2012, 08:57:34 AM »
Dem fellas and dem killin meh and we win! Van Der Sa any one?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2012, 09:02:51 AM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #3760 on: January 08, 2012, 10:14:42 AM »

:applause: :applause: 

How de arse dat was a cardable offence far less a red one I eh know..... ::) ::) 

« Reply #3761 on: January 08, 2012, 10:27:33 AM »

We both keepers in a mess. Im hoping they get better with time.

« Reply #3762 on: January 08, 2012, 10:45:55 AM »

How de arse dat was a cardable offence far less a red one I eh know..... ::) ::) 

If Nani hadn't hurdled the tackle he would have taken his legs out along with getting the ball plus his tackle was two foot tackle which the refs are suppose to call. Drogba and Torres got sent off for the same type of two foot tackles. Players need tuh adjust and not give the ref the opportunity to make that call. Kompany is also a repeat offender.

« Reply #3763 on: January 08, 2012, 10:50:52 AM »

We both keepers in a mess. Im hoping they get better with time.

I dos be rell uneasy watchin this team this year. I find rell players dos be rell carless with the ball and they just not playing smart football. Don't know if they stale but men doing rell dotishness on the field. Is like half the side dos get brainlock, and there seems to be no leadership on the field.

« Reply #3764 on: January 08, 2012, 11:05:49 AM »

Very true, all the die-hard Man City fans on this board will be moaning about it for weeks...

Oh wait there aren't any.

« Reply #3765 on: January 08, 2012, 11:17:18 AM »

Very true, all the die-hard Man City fans on this board will be moaning about it for weeks...

Yes there are, some are disguised as Chelski fans. ;D

« Reply #3766 on: January 08, 2012, 11:52:10 AM »
United travel to Liverpool in the 4th round.

Was actually expecting something like that.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #3767 on: January 08, 2012, 01:01:26 PM »

Very true, all the plastic Man City fans on this board will be moaning about it for weeks...

Tidied for you

« Reply #3768 on: January 08, 2012, 04:47:53 PM »

If Nani hadn't hurdled the tackle he would have taken his legs out along with getting the ball plus his tackle was two foot tackle which the refs are suppose to call. Drogba and Torres got sent off for the same type of two foot tackles. Players need tuh adjust and not give the ref the opportunity to make that call. Kompany is also a repeat offender.

hhhhmmmm........let me watch de replay again.....

« Reply #3769 on: January 08, 2012, 05:12:41 PM »
Jones and Ferdinand pull rell stones today...I also have to give credit for the way Man.City fought back, and could have tied it up given more time with the type of shit our guys were playing.

« Reply #3770 on: January 08, 2012, 05:14:08 PM »

hhhhmmmm........let me watch de replay again.....

Yuh know Elan lurkin somewhere with a slo mo, to replace the Rooney image he presently sporting.  ;D

« Reply #3771 on: January 08, 2012, 05:45:57 PM »
Jones and Ferdinand pull rell stones today...I also have to give credit for the way Man.City fought back, and could have tied it up given more time with the type of shit our guys were playing.

Smalling better than both of them! I think Rio has yet to accept that he can no longer rely on his athletic ability to cover for his usually guaranted one or two brain fart moments in a game. As a result he needs to focus harder and make higher percentage plays with the ball.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2012, 05:51:40 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #3772 on: January 08, 2012, 06:01:47 PM »
team need a flecking purge , this is one of the most frustrating teams to watch in recent memory

« Reply #3773 on: January 09, 2012, 09:03:29 AM »

That was at best a yellow card tackle.  No way on earth that was a straight red, except in the mind of Chris Foy.  Not only did Kompany win the ball clean, even if Nani had not jumped, Kompany won the ball first.  Yes it was a two-footed challenge, but it wasn't two feet at the ball, it was just the right... the left foot was really incidental to the challenge.  Changed the entire tenor of the match.  Hard to play 11 vs. 12... let alone 10 vs. 12.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 10:49:50 AM by Bakes »

« Reply #3774 on: January 09, 2012, 09:14:36 AM »

I wasn't aware that people supposed to get red cards for what MIGHT have happened IF contact or IF the challenged was not properly timed.

If that was a legitimate red card then make football a non contact sport.

« Reply #3775 on: January 09, 2012, 09:57:36 AM »

I wasn't aware that people supposed to get red cards for what MIGHT have happened IF contact or IF the challenged was not properly timed.

She is a MunUre fan wha yuh was expectin hoss?

« Reply #3776 on: January 09, 2012, 11:03:02 AM »

So let me get this straight, Kompany was suppose to take out Nani with the break foot tackle in order to get a red card? I have to disagree, that was a shit tackle, regardless if he got the ball or not, Nani did well to hurdle over the tackle, so it did not look as bad, but what if he did connect with both ball and the man's ankle? The ref made that decision based on the rules of the game when it comes to tackling, I saw no favoritism there.

« Reply #3777 on: January 09, 2012, 11:08:53 AM »
So let me get this straight, Kompany was suppose to take out Nani with the break foot tackle in order to get a red card? I have to disagree, that was a shit tackle, regardless if he got the ball or not, Nani did well to hurdle over the tackle, so it did not look as bad, but what if he did connect with both ball and the man's ankle? The ref made that decision based on the rules of the game when it comes to tackling, I saw no favoritism there.

Surprise surprise lol

« Reply #3778 on: January 09, 2012, 11:12:05 AM »
Good tactical move by Fergie starting Chris Foy instead of Howard Webb in the Manchester derby.

« Reply #3779 on: January 09, 2012, 11:21:36 AM »

Surprise surprise lol
Did I say something wrong? I'm not trying to start an argument, I asked a logical question. I understand alot of you don't like Man.United, but for all of you to defend that tackle is just ridiculous. I saw Evans make a tackle like that some time back, and I cursed that ass, he even got a red card for it. So I'm not siding with Man.United cause I support them, I'm doing it because it was not a proper tackle and it deserved either a yellow or red card, in this case, the ref gave a red, which it suppose to be, cause it was a dangerous tackle.