March 28, 2024, 01:31:04 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911420 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #3840 on: January 28, 2012, 08:40:16 AM »
Well, please let me be the first Liverpool fan on this board to congratulate Man Utd on a well played cup tie. I am glad that Liverpool won, but believed that United could just as easily have won.

Tough luck United fans.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #3841 on: January 28, 2012, 08:43:43 AM »
Game of mistakes...poor coverage by Evra.....nice goal from Kuyt....
So....Carling Cup....out
Champions League...out
FA Cup....out
Premier League...well, lets just say the way we playing now, it will take poor form form the rest of the top 5 for any chance of the title.
Europa League...Ajax....

Although this was a decent showing, too much inconsistency all season. A frustrating season. Realistically, they do not deserve a thing IMO.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2012, 08:45:41 AM by jr sams »
well yes

« Reply #3842 on: January 28, 2012, 08:47:38 AM »
Well, please let me be the first Liverpool fan on this board to congratulate Man Utd on a well played cup tie. I am glad that Liverpool won, but believed that United could just as easily have won.

Tough luck United fans.

Man U enjoyed more of the possession, but they never got in behind the defense too much; it was possession in front of the defense.  De Gea's confidence is in shambles.

« Reply #3843 on: January 28, 2012, 08:52:50 AM »
A draw would have been fair In my opinion... would have taken a replay as Anfield is always tough

No breaks today, hit the post , ref wouldnt give us a foul for anything etc

Stupid goals.. first one was poor after a tactic from the Pool players to crowd out De Gea.. Fergie did shit by selecting the kid in this game.. they targeted the boy and it should have been Lindegaard in there... now his confidence is even poorer (if it was possible) well done Fergie

We missed Rooney badly today and Nani too.. any team would.. with Wazza, Nani, Young, Cleverley, Fletcher, Ando, Rio, Vidic, Jones all out injured it was always going to be tough

The FA got their wish..we are out .. City away in the 3rd round and Pool away in the 4th.. they can breathe now.. job done

« Reply #3844 on: January 28, 2012, 09:25:51 AM »

..... Is allyuh portion this year.

NOTHING for Man U!!   :devil:

« Reply #3845 on: January 28, 2012, 09:58:35 AM »

Ha,ha-hope yuh save this image for Chelski after they get knock out in the CL.  :devil:

« Reply #3846 on: January 28, 2012, 10:13:49 AM »
I think Scholes should not have been taken off. He was a general in that midfield. We looked poor when he came off. De Gea was at fault for the first goal. Still like Evra, despite that shit he did for Kuyt to get in behind him to score.

Well done Liverpool. To the booboys who booed Evra, well you all could go f@$k off in a cesspit. Racist bastards. I would love to see their actions when they finally get a black player in their line up again.

« Reply #3847 on: January 28, 2012, 10:20:32 AM »
yea Scholes and Carrick were having good games.. maybe he couldnt last the 90...  sad that we need to rely on a 37 year old and a 38 year old when players like Modric are out there

Anyway Stoke at OT on Tuesday and Chelsea away on Feb 5th... have to keep winning and hope City slip up.. potential banana skin vs Everton away on Tuesday for them

« Reply #3848 on: January 28, 2012, 11:06:29 AM »

Rock So with allyuh bag of Rock Salt Man U 

:rotfl: Nice one dinho

« Reply #3849 on: January 28, 2012, 12:33:28 PM »

Tough luck United fans.
My ass... Kenny pick de wrong blasted team. Park goal was well taken and well deserved, but we struggled for ideas before the changes and despite DeGea being obviously rattled, we never again pressured him on corners. Game should have been more than 2-1, Valencia's effort notwithstanding.

« Reply #3850 on: January 28, 2012, 02:22:06 PM »
Why should it have been more than 2-1? It's not like Liverpool dominated and had alot of chances to score. Gerard thinks otherwise, and I fully agree with him.

« Reply #3851 on: January 28, 2012, 03:13:25 PM »
I think Scholes should not have been taken off. He was a general in that midfield. We looked poor when he came off. De Gea was at fault for the first goal. Still like Evra, despite that shit he did for Kuyt to get in behind him to score.

Well done Liverpool. To the booboys who booed Evra, well you all could go f@$k off in a cesspit. Racist bastards. I would love to see their actions when they finally get a black player in their line up again.

classes , maybe they like having racist players ?

« Reply #3852 on: January 28, 2012, 03:56:09 PM »
Hannover signs Diouf from Man.United

Hannover has signed Senegalese striker Mame Biram Diouf from Manchester United.

The Bundesliga club said the 24-year-old Diouf, who played for Manchester's reserve team, signed a 2 1/2 year deal and will train with the side on Monday.
''I'm glad we have an additional alternative for the attack in Mame Diouf,'' Hannover coach Mirko Slomka said. ''We have to focus on integrating him quickly.''
United signed Diouf for €4.5 million ($5.9 million) from Norwegian side Molde in 2009. German daily Bild says that Hannover will pay around €1.8 million ($2.4 million) for the forward.
Diouf made three first-team appearances for United this season, all in the League Cup. He had five Premier League appearances for United in 2009-10.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11667/7461210/Diouf-heads-to-Hannover
« Last Edit: January 28, 2012, 05:13:37 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #3853 on: January 28, 2012, 05:01:19 PM »

I kinda think that too  >:(

« Reply #3854 on: January 28, 2012, 05:09:10 PM »
Police investigate Reds fan
Officers release still image of a man who may be able to assist in case

Merseyside Police are investigating an alleged racist gesture made by a Liverpool fan which was captured on TV footage during the FA Cup fourth-round tie with Manchester United at Anfield.

It was the first game between the rivals since the eight-match ban imposed on Liverpool striker Luis Suarez after the FA found him guilty of racially abusing Red Devils' captain Patrice Evra.

Following Liverpool's 2-1 win, it emerged that police were investigating the alleged racist gesture.

The image was distributed on social networking websites and a number of complaints were made to police.

Before the match the stadium announcer warned supporters that racist and homophobic behaviour would not be tolerated.

It is understood that home supporters found guilty of such offences inside the ground would be subject to life bans from the club.

Speaking after the game, match commander Chief Superintendent Jon Ward said: "I would like to thank the majority of fans for their behaviour and co-operation.

"We knew this would be a busy operation and most fans can be proud that they acted as ambassadors for their cities and their clubs.

"Despite the large numbers of supporters from both clubs and lively atmosphere, only 17 people were ejected from the ground and, at this time, two people arrested during the policing operation, all for low-level incidents.

"As a matter of course, Merseyside Police monitors Twitter, other social networks and match footage during high-profile events such as this match.

"We can confirm that specialist officers are reviewing match footage, as a result of a picture posted on Twitter. This matter is now under investigation by specialist hate crime detectives and we are working with Liverpool Football Club to identify the man in question.

"We take all forms of offensive behaviour seriously, and we will always thoroughly investigate such claims. We cannot allow this type of behaviour to affect the enjoyment of genuine fans.

"We will continue with our efforts to deal with the small number of individuals who commit offences at football matches, in particular, with the continued use of football-banning orders."

Officers have released a still image of a man who may be able to assist officers, in connection with the alleged racist gesture.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/13865/7462618/Police-investigate-Reds-fan

Maybe that was the booboys. I would be surprise if another black player would want to come play for that club anytime soon. Some of their fans are really giving that club a bad image.

« Reply #3855 on: January 28, 2012, 07:26:58 PM »

Tough luck United fans.
My ass... Kenny pick de wrong blasted team. Park goal was well taken and well deserved, but we struggled for ideas before the changes and despite DeGea being obviously rattled, we never again pressured him on corners. Game should have been more than 2-1, Valencia's effort notwithstanding.

Which is why I said what I said. Liverpool's attack actually looked quite toothless for most of the match and Liverpool's midfielders seemed to have trouble keeping possession. Tenorsaw is right about United's inability to get behind Liverpool's back four, but with United, it only really takes one chance to score...

Anyway, I am just defending my statement.

« Reply #3856 on: January 28, 2012, 09:46:42 PM »
Why should it have been more than 2-1? It's not like Liverpool dominated and had alot of chances to score. Gerard thinks otherwise, and I fully agree with him.

No, Liverpool did not dominate but if you look at what I said had Kenny picked the right team we would have.  United's defensive midfield was in shambles and with a more attacking formation we would have dominated against that team that was out there today.  Of course this is all speculative.

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #3857 on: January 28, 2012, 09:49:24 PM »
To Small Mag I say Pool also hit d bar with Caroll header and Kuyt throwaway a sitter from the rebound. IMO a weakish Manure side put out today...Fergie cah hide form it, Manure need a creative mid...CL final against Barca las season made that clear. Scholesy is great but he is 37...wouldn't have the legs to play a 90 all the time. Scholesy played deep as well and Manu also had a prob playing one forward...Pool started with 3 centrebacks with Carra playing in front the 2 stoppers...both attacks were poor, only in the last 15 did both King Kenroy and Fergie go for the win.

Not a great game

Dinho I know yuh happy,lol

« Reply #3858 on: January 28, 2012, 09:50:18 PM »

Why is the booing classless? And who are the racist players?

« Reply #3859 on: January 28, 2012, 09:54:29 PM »
Police investigate Reds fan
Officers release still image of a man who may be able to assist in case

Merseyside Police are investigating an alleged racist gesture made by a Liverpool fan which was captured on TV footage during the FA Cup fourth-round tie with Manchester United at Anfield.

It was the first game between the rivals since the eight-match ban imposed on Liverpool striker Luis Suarez after the FA found him guilty of racially abusing Red Devils' captain Patrice Evra.

Following Liverpool's 2-1 win, it emerged that police were investigating the alleged racist gesture.

The image was distributed on social networking websites and a number of complaints were made to police.

Before the match the stadium announcer warned supporters that racist and homophobic behaviour would not be tolerated.

It is understood that home supporters found guilty of such offences inside the ground would be subject to life bans from the club.

Speaking after the game, match commander Chief Superintendent Jon Ward said: "I would like to thank the majority of fans for their behaviour and co-operation.

"We knew this would be a busy operation and most fans can be proud that they acted as ambassadors for their cities and their clubs.

"Despite the large numbers of supporters from both clubs and lively atmosphere, only 17 people were ejected from the ground and, at this time, two people arrested during the policing operation, all for low-level incidents.

"As a matter of course, Merseyside Police monitors Twitter, other social networks and match footage during high-profile events such as this match.

"We can confirm that specialist officers are reviewing match footage, as a result of a picture posted on Twitter. This matter is now under investigation by specialist hate crime detectives and we are working with Liverpool Football Club to identify the man in question.

"We take all forms of offensive behaviour seriously, and we will always thoroughly investigate such claims. We cannot allow this type of behaviour to affect the enjoyment of genuine fans.

"We will continue with our efforts to deal with the small number of individuals who commit offences at football matches, in particular, with the continued use of football-banning orders."

Officers have released a still image of a man who may be able to assist officers, in connection with the alleged racist gesture.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/13865/7462618/Police-investigate-Reds-fan

Maybe that was the booboys. I would be surprise if another black player would want to come play for that club anytime soon. Some of their fans are really giving that club a bad image.

Yeah, 17 fans giving the club a bad image, like players really studying that when money and top level football being offered lol

« Reply #3860 on: January 28, 2012, 09:57:09 PM »
Anyway, I am just defending my statement.

You don't have to, I was more responding to/disagreeing with what you said rather than arguing with you.

« Reply #3861 on: January 29, 2012, 10:26:27 AM »
I still beleive that De Gea will be great, next season after he has a year under his belt and  I believe he will go from stength to strength. My concern as always is midfield and who we bring in. For me that continues to be the weakess link. 

« Reply #3862 on: January 31, 2012, 03:52:47 PM »
Alyuh see Valencia leave out Stoke Left Back like a small cone on the field  :rotfl:

« Reply #3863 on: January 31, 2012, 03:56:27 PM »
Going to the barber to getta Berba Mo-Hawk!

« Reply #3864 on: January 31, 2012, 05:34:03 PM »
Fergie send Ravel Morrison's arse tuh the Championship and he pardner Big Sam. Hopefully the young man gets his life on track and start putting the work to be a professional footballer. And Big Sam give him some tough love along the way. Ah wonder if there is a buy back clause. 
« Last Edit: January 31, 2012, 05:45:05 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #3865 on: January 31, 2012, 07:12:21 PM »
Ah see Cole managed to get himself sent off so he would not have tuh get embarrassed by Valencia again on Sunday.

« Reply #3866 on: January 31, 2012, 11:14:30 PM »
I was hoping that Pogba would have shined today, that kid is the future of Manchester United!

« Reply #3867 on: February 01, 2012, 12:49:00 AM »
That was a genius move by Fergie to let Gibson go to Everton. ;D This is the only time I could say I like him haha. Good goal against those ManC

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #3868 on: February 01, 2012, 12:10:02 PM »
Alyuh see Valencia leave out Stoke Left Back like a small cone on the field  :rotfl:
Hear nah, dat was dred you know. Valencia buss a Medusa oui. De defender look at him and freeze
well yes

« Reply #3869 on: February 01, 2012, 12:47:25 PM »
 :rotfl: Medusa for real  :rotfl: