March 28, 2024, 11:46:12 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911647 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #4200 on: April 22, 2012, 06:46:24 AM »
Welbeck!!

Hahaha valencia turn, mash up d man leg lol

« Reply #4201 on: April 22, 2012, 06:49:46 AM »
Goal sah! Nani, nice build up

« Reply #4202 on: April 22, 2012, 06:51:07 AM »
Valencia, ripping up bad!

Edit
Stueps 3-2
« Last Edit: April 22, 2012, 06:56:54 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #4203 on: April 22, 2012, 06:58:34 AM »
Bess goal. 4-2. Rooney!

« Reply #4204 on: April 22, 2012, 07:01:21 AM »
Yuh know Sturridge aint gettin no run for Englund now, in  front of Welbeck based on how Welbeck, and Rooney clicking.

« Reply #4205 on: April 22, 2012, 07:11:55 AM »
Defenders playing d fool.

« Reply #4206 on: April 22, 2012, 07:13:08 AM »
Yuh know Sturridge aint gettin no run for Englund now, in  front of Welbeck based on how Welbeck, and Rooney clicking.

Sturridge, wellbeck, rooney, it doh matter, England is still a shit side.

« Reply #4207 on: April 22, 2012, 07:13:41 AM »
Hahaha 4-4

« Reply #4208 on: April 22, 2012, 07:14:38 AM »
I not on here to hate...but what a team goal by Everton!!...4-4...amazing stuff

« Reply #4209 on: April 22, 2012, 07:14:49 AM »
Fellas get too comfortable

« Reply #4210 on: April 22, 2012, 07:17:32 AM »
I gone in the kitchen @ 3-1 to make breakfast and come back to find 4-4, wtf?
« Last Edit: April 22, 2012, 07:22:02 AM by Bitter »

« Reply #4211 on: April 22, 2012, 07:19:26 AM »
Any stoppage time predictions?

Edit: 5 Minutes

« Reply #4212 on: April 22, 2012, 07:24:29 AM »
Now I have to watch city game today

« Reply #4213 on: April 22, 2012, 07:24:44 AM »
Balotelli shining he boots all now

« Reply #4214 on: April 22, 2012, 07:25:59 AM »
Sigh.. City game is a must win

« Reply #4215 on: April 22, 2012, 10:16:56 AM »
Sigh.. City game is a must win

I wouldn't get too ahead of myself if I were you.

City is looking very nervous and timid vs the EPL minnow.

« Reply #4216 on: April 22, 2012, 10:58:21 AM »
I know Fergie will rip them a new ass, after giving up such a lead at home. We good on goal difference I think. I'll take a draw or a win at City.

« Reply #4217 on: April 22, 2012, 11:48:48 AM »
I know Fergie will rip them a new ass, after giving up such a lead at home. We good on goal difference I think. I'll take a draw or a win at City.

Yuh realize that allyuh trailing City by six goals, right?

« Reply #4218 on: April 22, 2012, 01:01:45 PM »

Thats why I said "I think" I was hoping that 4 goals tie it up or pass City. Thanks for clearing it up though. This ish rell nerve racking!!

« Reply #4219 on: April 22, 2012, 02:40:54 PM »

Thats why I said "I think" I was hoping that 4 goals tie it up or pass City. Thanks for clearing it up though. This ish rell nerve racking!!

lol, boss, yall score 4, but Everton score 4 too...dat eh helpin yuh goal difference...

« Reply #4220 on: April 22, 2012, 04:58:58 PM »
we shall overcome !!

« Reply #4221 on: April 22, 2012, 05:56:42 PM »
lol, boss, yall score 4, but Everton score 4 too...dat eh helpin yuh goal difference...

Actually it does... goals scored is the first tie-breaker (which is what I believe he meant), not goal differential.

« Reply #4222 on: April 23, 2012, 12:56:52 AM »

Actually it does... goals scored is the first tie-breaker (which is what I believe he meant), not goal differential.

Whether it is Goals For, Goals against or any angle of Goal differential (in overall games or head-to-head matchups) mancity currently have the superior numbers in every one of those categories.  Pay attention!

« Reply #4223 on: April 23, 2012, 01:05:09 AM »
we shall overcome !!

Allyuh bishes lucky allyuh still in d driver's seat....yuh better hope mancity doh carjack allyuh arse nex' week d way dey did come een allyuh house-jack allyuh and paint ole trafford sky blue back in October!  :devil:

« Reply #4224 on: April 23, 2012, 03:24:33 AM »

??? No, goal difference is the first tiebreaker  :beermug:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Premier_League#Competition

« Reply #4225 on: April 23, 2012, 03:27:45 AM »
And as it stands:

Goal Difference: United 54, City 60
Goals Scored: United 86, City 87

« Reply #4226 on: April 23, 2012, 05:28:56 AM »
We have missed Vidic badly ... to think we are 1st and 3 points clear without him is insane.. Imagine where City would be if Kompany was injured for almost the entire season

We like to make it hard for ourselves..If City go on to win it they would have deserved it but we shall see what happens Monday

Even if we lose and they go level I am confident Newcastle will either beat or draw with them the matchday after the derby but obviously If we dont lose the derby it is one hand on the trophy

Big teams need a big response...

« Reply #4227 on: April 23, 2012, 08:24:50 AM »
We have missed Vidic badly ... to think we are 1st and 3 points clear without him is insane.. Imagine where City would be if Kompany was injured for almost the entire season

We like to make it hard for ourselves..If City go on to win it they would have deserved it but we shall see what happens Monday

Even if we lose and they go level I am confident Newcastle will either beat or draw with them the matchday after the derby but obviously If we dont lose the derby it is one hand on the trophy

Big teams need a big response...

How you could say that you all missed Vidic badly when just this week Fergie said that Evans has come through and forged a partnership with Ferdinand, and that Evans is the best defender in the EPL for the second half of the season??

Is Rafael killing allyuh in that right back, added to that a kinda mental slackness that is not usually characteristic of Man Utd in the latter part of a season.

Up to last week, i had this loaded up onto the truck and was ready to take it back to the factory....

..... but is like allyuh want meh to keep it on hold for allyuh just a lil while longer.

Good excitement for the season run in though, next Monday will be a massive game. Looking forward to it.

« Reply #4228 on: April 23, 2012, 08:26:22 AM »

Lolol, this was too funny...

That is some davyjenny business there boy airman.

« Reply #4229 on: April 23, 2012, 08:37:56 AM »
Rafael playing the ass, i remember the athletico game, the man like he does go into a day dream for a split second