March 29, 2024, 08:52:13 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911869 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #4680 on: December 30, 2012, 12:28:54 PM »
whey Nani ? he injured?

« Reply #4681 on: December 30, 2012, 01:21:51 PM »
whey Nani ? he injured?
BUss up...

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #4683 on: December 30, 2012, 07:26:36 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tlFk736ucD8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tlFk736ucD8</a>

This dude shows why Man United fans does live in an alternate reality.  :bs:

Like Chelski fans regarding JT-Captain, Leader, Legend? That kind of reality?

« Reply #4684 on: December 30, 2012, 09:27:27 PM »
Lol

« Reply #4685 on: January 01, 2013, 09:45:17 AM »
WAAAAYYYYYY!!!!!

RVP, I doh know what again to say bout dis fellah nah.

« Reply #4686 on: January 01, 2013, 09:47:17 AM »
Rvp wow!

« Reply #4687 on: January 01, 2013, 10:21:20 AM »
Hernandez punishing Wigan.

« Reply #4688 on: January 01, 2013, 11:56:52 AM »
RVP is a machine boy.

« Reply #4689 on: January 01, 2013, 12:31:26 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-En34KT7dy8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-En34KT7dy8</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/QG-A-ZZBwTc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/QG-A-ZZBwTc</a>

« Reply #4690 on: January 05, 2013, 04:43:04 PM »
But allyuh aint see Valencia actually cross the ball TWICE with his LEFT FOOT?  :o  Ah guess since defenders figured out he so right foot dependant he realize he hata try ah ting. Hope fully he learnin from RVP. 

« Reply #4691 on: January 05, 2013, 05:51:19 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/wDAZKEmaOVc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/wDAZKEmaOVc</a>

« Reply #4692 on: January 05, 2013, 08:16:01 PM »
RVP is a machine boy.

« Reply #4693 on: January 11, 2013, 02:35:57 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/_Fn-hAXfu54" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/_Fn-hAXfu54</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/oAQchplITOQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/oAQchplITOQ</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/O69STykzD-k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/O69STykzD-k</a>

« Reply #4694 on: January 13, 2013, 07:19:03 AM »
Liverpool! Today

« Reply #4695 on: January 13, 2013, 09:29:28 AM »
Job done! Well done fellas!

« Reply #4696 on: January 13, 2013, 09:29:37 AM »
2-1 win.

« Reply #4697 on: January 13, 2013, 09:33:11 AM »
ManU almost let Liverpool back into the game. Must admit I did not understand Rogers line up in terms of positions
first half. ManU look very dangerous in the first half, Kagawa supported RVP well, but once he went off, ManU looked uncertain in possession & RVP get isolated

Question: Evra headed the ball forward against Vidic. Offside?
« Last Edit: January 13, 2013, 09:34:58 AM by Observer »

« Reply #4698 on: January 13, 2013, 09:39:02 AM »
Didn't get nothing from midfield in the first half... on attempt on goal (that wasn't even on target) all first half.  The Sturridge sub changed the game.  Good buy so far.

« Reply #4699 on: January 13, 2013, 09:40:51 AM »
ManU almost let Liverpool back into the game. Must admit I did not understand Rogers line up in terms of positions
first half. ManU look very dangerous in the first half, Kagawa supported RVP well, but once he went off, ManU looked uncertain in possession & RVP get isolated

Kagawa is not a 90 minute man in the EPL yet. If Fergie wanted to press the score he would have brought on Ando to play behind RVP. Once we scored the second goal, man relax, tempo and concentration level drop. DeGea disapppointing me with these parries he keep pushing back into play. I expect better, because he is fundamentally sound keeper. i could see sides making that a part of their game to create scoring chances.

« Reply #4700 on: January 13, 2013, 09:47:17 AM »

DeGea disapppointing me with these parries he keep pushing back into play. I expect better, because he is fundamentally sound keeper. i could see sides making that a part of their game to create scoring chances.

I'm sure the special one watching that.

« Reply #4701 on: January 13, 2013, 12:00:48 PM »

DeGea disapppointing me with these parries he keep pushing back into play. I expect better, because he is fundamentally sound keeper. i could see sides making that a part of their game to create scoring chances.

There is really little else a GK can do, especially when they have to get down, outstretched so quickly for them low, hard shots.  Is either parry or "catch" them and parrying them really allows less control over where the ball goes than most people think.  This is why so much of GK training involves getting back up on one's feet as quickly as possible.  If yuh talkin' 'bout pushing the ball 'round the posts, yuh cyah really do that with a shot coming straight down the middle of the goal.  That is far easier achieved with shots closer to the post that require just a slight deflection to clear the target. Anything more than slight deflections is only bring the ball back into play.   

« Reply #4702 on: January 13, 2013, 12:16:20 PM »

There is really little else a GK can do, especially when they have to get down, outstretched so quickly for them low, hard shots.  Is either parry or "catch" them and parrying them really allows less control over where the ball goes than most people think.  This is why so much of GK training involves getting back up on one's feet as quickly as possible.  If yuh talkin' 'bout pushing the ball 'round the posts, yuh cyah really do that with a shot coming straight down the middle of the goal.  That is far easier achieved with shots closer to the post that require just a slight deflection to clear the target. Anything more than slight deflections is only bring the ball back into play.   

I see how this shot was closer to his armpits which may have made it hard for him to get length and power when he made the save. But this is the third goal that has scored from him parrying balls straight back into play. I could remember Van Der Sar doing it once and that was against Liverpool in his last season. And I was shock because he is quality. I do think DeGea's defenders need to do a better job of picking up players if the ball comes back out front. So I think it is a combination of defender and goalie not doing the job.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2013, 12:18:24 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #4703 on: January 13, 2013, 12:20:01 PM »
He would have to push it wide. But at the split second u don't get much chance to sort out yuh reaction plan.

« Reply #4704 on: January 13, 2013, 12:34:19 PM »

I see how this shot was closer to his armpits which may have made it hard for him to get length and power when he made the save. But this is the third goal that has scored from him parrying balls straight back into play. I could remember Van Der Sar doing it once and that was against Liverpool in his last season. And I was shock because he is quality. I do think DeGea's defenders need to do a better job of picking up players if the ball comes back out front. So I think it is a combination of defender and goalie not doing the job.

You making it seem like there's a clear cut formula/method for where you can parry a ball in what direction...it's not that easy. If you look around all the leagues, GK's parry shots back in play all the time and I'm sure vds did it more than once himself, you just may not have seen it....or yuh jes' biased fuh de Dutchman.  Shots come in all directions at all speeds with all kinda other factors to them....GK's have to do whatever they can to keep the ball out the net (and it's no secret that "whatever they can" don't always work, it's not supposed to) and defenders have to mark men off their 'keeper.

« Reply #4705 on: January 13, 2013, 01:08:10 PM »

« Reply #4706 on: January 13, 2013, 04:09:48 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/5YDsqw9K-zk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/5YDsqw9K-zk</a>

« Reply #4707 on: January 13, 2013, 07:02:51 PM »
Yeah

You making it seem like there's a clear cut formula/method for where you can parry a ball in what direction...it's not that easy. If you look around all the leagues, GK's parry shots back in play all the time and I'm sure vds did it more than once himself, you just may not have seen it....or yuh jes' biased fuh de Dutchman.  Shots come in all directions at all speeds with all kinda other factors to them....GK's have to do whatever they can to keep the ball out the net (and it's no secret that "whatever they can" don't always work, it's not supposed to) and defenders have to mark men off their 'keeper.

See I was wondering bout dat too when the announcer start talking up in he cyat today...I just think that this is one of those things that happen twice in quick succession so it seems as though this is a huge issue with him?
I don't think it is, it's just on of those things that happen I guess, If the defender had stayed and tackled his man, this would have been a good save from a good Gerrard shot. 

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #4708 on: January 14, 2013, 07:32:34 PM »
It looked to me like he shoulda tried to smother de shot and recover to pounce on it if it was too much to catch initially. He doesn't trust his defenders to follow up and either screen attackers or clear de ball it seems, so he just tries to block some of these shots away from de goal and the rebounds go anywhere. Ah cyah say ah blame him with Evra and Rafael trying to be wingers and reacting late on defense so many times. Still wanna buss Rafael head for dat Everton 4-4 game dat start de problems at de end of last season.
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #4709 on: January 14, 2013, 07:57:54 PM »
Cah smother that boss, it came too hard and hit the lower wrist by the joint, that will always bounce out. Maybe if he got it on his fingers it would have been able to push wide or behind. Or flush on the palm where it would of had more cushion. So many things can happen. But in all occasions none of his defenders gave him any cover, they all stood flat footed watching the ball. You will only know the stress when u actually save in a real game, it not that easy as it looks.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2013, 08:01:29 PM by D.H.W »