April 29, 2024, 08:42:36 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 923902 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #4710 on: January 15, 2013, 09:41:32 AM »
So allyuh didnt realise Rio was blinding him and he see it late on top of all dat?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #4711 on: January 15, 2013, 10:57:23 AM »
I love my DeGea. I wouldn't take any other keeper in the EPL over him. He will be the best in the EPL in a year and a half.

« Reply #4712 on: January 15, 2013, 11:16:48 AM »
I love my DeGea. I wouldn't take any other keeper in the EPL over him. He will be the best in the EPL in a year and a half.

The great Peter Schmeicel came to ManU at 28 yrs old. Edwin Van De Sar came at 35 yrs old. Keepers take a long time to mature, DeGea is a pup.

« Reply #4713 on: January 15, 2013, 11:20:57 AM »
I may seem bias eh but Peter and Edwin is the best I've seen. Peter was a pitbull though, Keane and he was some rel beast.

« Reply #4714 on: January 15, 2013, 11:34:31 AM »
I may seem bias eh but Peter and Edwin is the best I've seen. Peter was a pitbull though, Keane and he was some rel beast.

Peter and Keane in your side-nobody pushin your team around.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #4715 on: January 15, 2013, 05:30:13 PM »
Cah smother that boss, it came too hard and hit the lower wrist by the joint, that will always bounce out. Maybe if he got it on his fingers it would have been able to push wide or behind. Or flush on the palm where it would of had more cushion. So many things can happen. But in all occasions none of his defenders gave him any cover, they all stood flat footed watching the ball. You will only know the stress when u actually save in a real game, it not that easy as it looks.

I not attacking DeGea eh, I just saying that Gerrard was outside the D on top de box and didn't really get all on that shot. Yes, he may have seen it a bit late because of the challenging defender, but de real top goalkeepers handle that better a high percentage of time. Once yuh hands close to that ball you can take de pace off the ball if yuh not confident of catching and securing, to make sure it doesn't go past you, but it also doesn't rebound too far. I like DeGea as de #1 and he is usually a good shot stopper, but that play is not how top notch international starters do dey thing in my humble opinion
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #4716 on: January 15, 2013, 05:34:50 PM »
Yeah he still shakey, personally I prefer Lindegard

« Reply #4717 on: January 15, 2013, 06:43:05 PM »
Yeah he still shakey, personally I prefer Lindegard

:shameonyou: no way Lindegard better than Degea. Half the saves DeGea has made to keep United in matches or maintain leads Lindergard would not have been able to touch. Like I have stated the before the only edge Lindegard has on DeGea is that he has more of a physical prescence. And even with that I see in a game earlier this year he looked like DeGea last year flailing for crosses. DeGea has improved this year with his punching, collecting crosses and battling in the box. Lindegard needs to stay right where he is.

« Reply #4718 on: January 15, 2013, 06:55:48 PM »
Stueps. We agree to disagree.

« Reply #4719 on: January 15, 2013, 07:23:52 PM »
Stueps. We agree to disagree.

No scene

« Reply #4720 on: January 16, 2013, 02:03:40 PM »
FA cup replay, West Ham. On Fsc

« Reply #4721 on: January 16, 2013, 02:08:40 PM »
Lindegard playing :) nani too lol
« Last Edit: January 16, 2013, 02:13:14 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #4722 on: January 16, 2013, 02:15:35 PM »
Rooney scores

« Reply #4723 on: January 16, 2013, 02:49:43 PM »
Question regarding the Manchester United succession planning: what's so special about David Moyes?

« Reply #4724 on: January 16, 2013, 02:56:04 PM »
Question regarding the Manchester United succession planning: what's so special about David Moyes?

I'm not a huge fan but he's admired around the EPL for having always kept his club close to contention despite not having the same resources (and support) that other managers have had.  I have to agree, they never spend a whole lot, I think what they did in bringing in Frei and Mirallas in the past two windows probably represents their biggest expenditure under him, and even those were modest buys.  In terms of style, philosophy and tactics I'll leave that up to those much more qualified to weigh in.

« Reply #4725 on: January 16, 2013, 03:19:49 PM »
Well, ah know Fergie likes him because he's a Scot and yeah he has a steady hand over Everton ... Buh what ah heck of a calculus when the pundits have the play book reading:

1. Pep
2. Mourinho
3. Moyes

Hmmmm.

« Reply #4726 on: January 16, 2013, 03:26:09 PM »
Everton is one club i respect dread, bitches burn us a few times

« Reply #4727 on: January 16, 2013, 03:46:58 PM »
Rooney delivers a Sergio Ramos special from the penalty spot against the hammers.

Oh well, these things happen.

« Reply #4728 on: January 16, 2013, 04:00:52 PM »
Boring game...Nani was poor, but then again he just. Came off injury to his credit.
Giggs is class!!

« Reply #4729 on: January 20, 2013, 10:26:32 AM »
one chance, one goal, one nil! RVP the machine!

« Reply #4730 on: January 20, 2013, 11:09:07 AM »
Aye! De Gea save that shot from dempsey like a boss wow

« Reply #4731 on: January 20, 2013, 11:10:09 AM »

« Reply #4732 on: January 20, 2013, 11:50:34 AM »
5pt lead now

« Reply #4733 on: January 20, 2013, 11:55:46 AM »
a bit hard to swallow but fair results!

« Reply #4734 on: January 20, 2013, 11:59:03 AM »
Lol... De Gea

« Reply #4735 on: January 20, 2013, 12:00:55 PM »
Lol... De Gea

Boy i holding meh mouth eh, But i glad someone say it. While i give him the benefit of a doubt most times. It things like that which makes Lindegard a better keeper IMO

« Reply #4736 on: January 20, 2013, 12:19:33 PM »
Man Utd gets a taste of its own medicine: a late goal in stoppage time.

« Reply #4737 on: January 20, 2013, 02:21:21 PM »
Lol... De Gea

Boy i holding meh mouth eh, But i glad someone say it. While i give him the benefit of a doubt most times. It things like that which makes Lindegard a better keeper IMO

I actually have nutten against the fella, he show resilience where others might have wilted... but there just is no papering over his very obvious flaws.  Before that play, there was a cross that came in late, he went up alone unchallenged and delivered a nice two-fisted punch... but easily coulda grab the ball.  Man frail and fraid tuh take lash... everybody knows it but those who refuse to acknowledge it.

« Reply #4738 on: January 20, 2013, 05:19:16 PM »
Did not like the Jones in midfield and Cleverly being substituted. Kagawa was invisible for most of his playing time today. I must give credit to Tottenham, they deserved a draw. Lennon tortured Evra the entire game, and looked like scoring or setting up the equalizer.

« Reply #4739 on: January 21, 2013, 04:08:10 PM »
Supposedly he is United's latest signing

http://youtu.be/9YwHqagTKis