April 19, 2024, 07:17:35 PM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 917051 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #5070 on: May 09, 2013, 09:17:18 AM »
I deleted my post about taking Benitez over Moyes...i thought about it, and decided that I will give him a chance. Fergie did not have any European experience before he took over and look what happened. The only down side, Rooney might not last very long with Moyes after his book that caused problems between them. The other positive I am trying to comfort myself with is the fact that he has done well with limited funds and lasted 10 years at Everton. I know Fergie will coach him form time to time to help improve the team.

Actually, under Ferguson's management, Aberdeen won the European Cup Winner's Cup, beating Bayern Munich along the way and Real Madrid in the final. They also won the UEFA Super Cup the same year. This is in addition to the trophies he won in Scotland as Aberdeen broke up the Celtic/Rangers duopoly.

He went to ManU with a strong reputation. Before accepting ManU he was highly sought-after, turning down a number of offers from England including Arsenal and Tottenham.

« Reply #5071 on: May 09, 2013, 09:27:16 AM »
6 year deal, Moyes is new Manager

« Reply #5072 on: May 09, 2013, 09:38:08 AM »
Talk done...Next to see CR7 back..Rooney in real trouble now

« Reply #5073 on: May 09, 2013, 10:59:42 AM »
I doubt CR coming back with Fergie gone.

« Reply #5074 on: May 09, 2013, 11:11:55 AM »

SAF not gone....He's the puppet master

« Reply #5075 on: May 09, 2013, 11:34:11 AM »
Moyes is a decent manager and it makes sense to appoint him as he was hand picked by Fergie. I would have liked Martinez to have been given a chance but maybe he eh British enough and maybe hopefully he could get Everton as his style of coaching/play is an exciting one. Jose would have been my ideal choice as a big club needs a big name coach to draw the best players but he would have told the glazers to HDMC everytime they question him.

« Reply #5076 on: May 09, 2013, 03:03:16 PM »

SAF not gone....He's the puppet master

At least Fergie vow never to step foot into de man dressing room.  Either way, the shadow will still be looming in the background somewhere.

« Reply #5077 on: May 09, 2013, 08:22:17 PM »
Rooney will not be Mr. Popular on Sunday. Just a sample of tweet posted by a fan after Rooney removed "Manchester United player from his Twitter profile.

OI YOU F**KING W***ER THINK YOU'RE HARD THREATENING TO LEAVE MUFC YOU GRANNY S***GING C*** WATCH YOUR BACK P***K."

us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook
« Last Edit: May 09, 2013, 08:24:03 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #5078 on: May 09, 2013, 09:03:18 PM »
Rooney will not be Mr. Popular on Sunday. Just a sample of tweet posted by a fan after Rooney removed "Manchester United player from his Twitter profile.

OI YOU F**KING W***ER THINK YOU'RE HARD THREATENING TO LEAVE MUFC YOU GRANNY S***GING C*** WATCH YOUR BACK P***K."

Is either he or Moyes

« Reply #5079 on: May 09, 2013, 09:15:04 PM »

Is either he or Moyes
It will be him, Rooney ask for a transfer since last week. They will sell him, they did not bring in Moyes on a 6 year contract to pull a Chelsea.

« Reply #5080 on: May 10, 2013, 05:02:40 AM »
I can live without Rooney. Another united outcast

« Reply #5081 on: May 10, 2013, 05:17:41 AM »
Clear example of no player is/should be bigger than the club. Fergie done factor in Rooney's likely response into his decision-making. I would like to see him ball outside the EPL.

« Reply #5082 on: May 11, 2013, 03:06:11 PM »
Scholes set to retire

Paul Scholes will end his playing career at the end of this season.

Scholes, 38, previously announced his retirement at the end of the 2010/11 season, but made a shock return to the team on 8 January 2012 when he came on as a substitute in the FA Cup third round victory at Manchester City.

The midfielder was part of the new wave of talent that came through to the first-team during the mid-1990s, and has gone on to enjoy a long and successful career, making an incredible 716 appearances for Manchester United.

Sir Alex Ferguson said: “Paul is a truly unbelievable player. He has always been fully committed to this club and it has been a real privilege to work with him for so many years. Paul will play at Old Trafford on Sunday against Swansea and will collect an unbelievable but well-deserved 11th Premier League medal."

Paul Scholes said: “Yes, I am finally hanging up my boots for good! Playing football is all I have ever wanted to do, and so to have had such a long and successful career at Manchester United, under the greatest manager of all time, has been an honour. The team has the right balance and will continue to thrive under the leadership of David Moyes.”

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features/Football-News/2013/May/paul-scholes-retires-from-football.aspx?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=post&utm_campaign=FB0226

« Reply #5083 on: May 11, 2013, 03:13:40 PM »
Scholes set to retire

Who cares?!  ::)   LMAO!!

Offline dotless007

« Reply #5084 on: May 11, 2013, 04:08:44 PM »
Farewell to the ginger prince

« Reply #5085 on: May 11, 2013, 06:19:51 PM »
Paul Scholes- :applause: :notworthy: Hope the fellas learn from you while you were still there. Giggsy, Evra, Vida and Rio tuh keep the flag flying. Hope the young players are learning so they can keep the standards and expectations high once the ole timers buss it. Rooney can haul his fat arse!

« Reply #5086 on: May 12, 2013, 08:51:17 AM »
No Rooney for the match-in a tracksuit in a suite.

« Reply #5087 on: May 12, 2013, 09:04:53 AM »
Regardless of what I think of allyuh team and allyuh coach, ah still say, much respect to de man.  Yuh cyah love this game and not be moved by that scene.   :beermug: This should be a good game to watch!!

....ah waitin' to hyear what this whole rooney-in-a-suite ting is all about on a special day like today....what, he too emotional to be out their showin' his respect?

Offline dotless007

« Reply #5088 on: May 12, 2013, 09:06:36 AM »
Amazing stuff, nice touch giving the swansea supporters "capital one winners" flags

« Reply #5089 on: May 12, 2013, 09:11:30 AM »
Amazing stuff, nice touch giving the swansea supporters "capital one winners" flags

ah didn't see dat but yeah....but wait!....yuh sure dem Swansea fans didn't get dat from since in Wales?! Visiting teams aren't known to be "given" anyting in OT yuh know.... :devil:

« Reply #5090 on: May 12, 2013, 09:20:07 AM »
Emotional day.
Kagawa looking the business today; Rooney who?

« Reply #5091 on: May 12, 2013, 09:27:31 AM »
Regardless of what I think of allyuh team and allyuh coach, ah still say, much respect to de man.  Yuh cyah love this game and not be moved by that scene.   :beermug: This should be a good game to watch!!

....ah waitin' to hyear what this whole rooney-in-a-suite ting is all about on a special day like today....what, he too emotional to be out their showin' his respect?

Yeah boi-got teary eyed watching it.

« Reply #5092 on: May 12, 2013, 09:43:47 AM »
Buh a, a, Carrick doing rolly polly oui! ;D Ah bet RVP wishing this season didn't have tuh end!

« Reply #5093 on: May 12, 2013, 10:05:54 AM »
Jones can't cross to save his life

« Reply #5094 on: May 12, 2013, 10:44:51 AM »
Rio boy. The man rattle the net yes.

Typical united comeback

« Reply #5095 on: May 12, 2013, 10:52:04 AM »
Cry ;(

« Reply #5096 on: May 12, 2013, 10:54:53 AM »
This shit got me feeling the same way I felt when Spartacus died lol... This some sad stuff.

« Reply #5097 on: May 12, 2013, 10:58:34 AM »
Damn, I love my United! GGMU!

« Reply #5098 on: May 12, 2013, 11:00:31 AM »
By the way dat chewing gum he throw just now-somebody need tuh pick up! I thave people out dey who would buy dat!

« Reply #5099 on: May 12, 2013, 11:01:35 AM »
And let the collapse begin lol
Not many men get to retire on top, that must be a nice feeling.