March 29, 2024, 09:40:11 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911880 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #5340 on: January 22, 2014, 04:22:39 PM »
The English and PKs.....lawd fadder

The EPL is the best league in the world. Technically deficient and tactically simple.....luv it

« Reply #5341 on: January 22, 2014, 04:26:53 PM »
The English and PKs.....lawd fadder

The EPL is the best league in the world. Technically deficient and tactically simple.....luv it

Those were some of the worst I've seen in a while.

Based on the game, Sunderland deserve the opportunity to get bull in the final.

« Reply #5342 on: January 22, 2014, 04:29:05 PM »
I can't say anything because they put we out.

« Reply #5343 on: January 22, 2014, 05:41:22 PM »
Mata to Man United for 37 Million pounds with a medical tomorrow.

Expedient move spurred by a place on the squad for Brazil. Ordinarily, he might have had concerns about this move. Moyes isn't attracting big players.

A few days ago, Mourinho spoke "frankly" about Mata's exclusion from the squad and framed it as a tactical reality that he was seeking to resolve with the player. This deal places Mou's comments in context.

« Reply #5344 on: January 22, 2014, 05:55:52 PM »
 :'(

« Reply #5345 on: January 22, 2014, 10:45:55 PM »
I still blame stinken Moyes!!

« Reply #5346 on: January 24, 2014, 07:18:02 AM »
I still blame stinken Moyes!!

x2

definitely can't blame the players, cause they were champs last year.

« Reply #5347 on: January 24, 2014, 07:55:39 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/PYYIdELpchE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/PYYIdELpchE</a>

« Reply #5348 on: January 24, 2014, 09:25:38 AM »
Hey Man U fans Juan Mata won't MATTER. LOL

« Reply #5349 on: January 24, 2014, 09:56:55 AM »
Somebody, anybody .... name the last time Chelsea sold a player to Man Utd ...

« Reply #5350 on: January 24, 2014, 10:04:46 AM »
Veron moved the opposite way from Manchester United to Chelsea about 10 years ago. 2003 I believe.
Mark Bosnich was pushed out of Manchester by Barthez. He went to Chelsea in 2000.
Mark Hughes also went from Man U to Chelsea in 95.

It looks like you have to go all the way back to Ray Wilkins in 1979 though, for a player moving from Chelsea to Man Utd.

« Reply #5351 on: January 24, 2014, 10:19:42 AM »
Veron moved the opposite way from Manchester United to Chelsea about 10 years ago. 2003 I believe.
Mark Bosnich was pushed out of Manchester by Barthez. He went to Chelsea in 2000.
Mark Hughes also went from Man U to Chelsea in 95.

It looks like you have to go all the way back to Ray Wilkins in 1979 though, for a player moving from Chelsea to Man Utd.

... dahis why ah does puh meh money on you FF. 

I haven't confirmed it, but that's my understanding. 35 years ago ... the clubs were differently positioned.

« Reply #5352 on: January 24, 2014, 08:40:36 PM »
Robbie Savage says 12 players should go: http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25665649

Anderson and Valencia joined the squad 2 years apart ... yet both have played roughly the same number of games.

He (Anderson) has lasted longer at Utd than one would have thought, but he hasn't done his international career any favours. He's still young. Fuh some reason doh, ah feel a move will turn him into Adu.

So, he's off to Italy. Somehow, one wonders whether this move would have occurred had Fergie stayed another year. Which says something about Fergie and Anderson because Fergie shipped nuff men out, whether temporarily or permanently.

« Reply #5353 on: January 24, 2014, 09:11:23 PM »
Dis jokey  :rotfl:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gKBpVDnfK44" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gKBpVDnfK44</a>

« Reply #5354 on: February 01, 2014, 11:06:03 AM »

« Reply #5355 on: February 01, 2014, 11:53:58 AM »
Along with getting some better players, Moyes has to switch from the traditional 4-4-2, to a more modern 4-2-3-1. Playing Mata out wide is useless and the team still looks unimaginative going forward.

« Reply #5356 on: February 01, 2014, 12:01:38 PM »
Normally, I would be real happy now, eh...but as Rudder should say "ManBoo ah sorry""

« Reply #5357 on: February 01, 2014, 12:46:26 PM »
Time for some Raymond Verheijen quotes.

"Over the last 6 months, Moyes’ prehistoric training methods, poor player management & superficial tactical knowledge have been exposed."

"Interesting to read all the reactions today after yet another Man United catastrophe last night. Why are people only blaming David Moyes?"

« Last Edit: February 01, 2014, 12:50:58 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #5358 on: February 01, 2014, 01:59:14 PM »
How peeps go blame Moyes when this is still Fergie's team?

Fergie is a smart fella and left because he knew the well was dry

Man U won the title last year largely due to the magic of Van Persie.  A notoriously injury prone player who somehow stayed fit for a long period last season

Rooney has wanted away from Man U since the previous season

They sign a 40 year old to a new contract

You expect to be competitive far less win titles with a midfield of Carrick, Cleverley, a gone thru Fletcher, Ashley Young, etc?

And your defence is Raphael, an aging Evra, a past it and increasingly injury prone Vidic, Ferdinand cyah even make de 1st XI, Jonny Evans is average at best and Phil Jones eh know if he's a defender or midfielder.

The only bright spot is Januzaj.

That is what Fergie left for Moyes....and allyuh blamin him?  Dat eh fair.

« Reply #5359 on: February 01, 2014, 03:26:44 PM »
Hey Man U fans Juan Mata won't MATTER. LOL

Ah ever cuss yuh?

« Reply #5360 on: February 01, 2014, 03:34:22 PM »
Time for some Raymond Verheijen quotes.

"Over the last 6 months, Moyes’ prehistoric training methods, poor player management & superficial tactical knowledge have been exposed."

"Interesting to read all the reactions today after yet another Man United catastrophe last night. Why are people only blaming David Moyes?"

who else should be blamed? When the gaffer or in this case the gaff says I need you to play this way....you play that way...look at Manu U past couple of games against Soonderland and Stoke City they looked less than average even though they have the better players. So it's about what the players are told to do....

« Reply #5361 on: February 01, 2014, 04:03:14 PM »
Blame poor succession planning.

« Reply #5362 on: February 01, 2014, 10:10:53 PM »
I cyah see how Moyes take over and everything fall down. That real funny. How is this hand over any different from when Chelsea change a billion coaches in one week? Look Mourinho went Inter and win in no time. Look at Liverpool, they ran their changes and they flying. Man City. How is this transition SO much different?

« Reply #5363 on: February 02, 2014, 08:55:45 AM »
I cyah see how Moyes take over and everything fall down. That real funny. How is this hand over any different from when Chelsea change a billion coaches in one week? Look Mourinho went Inter and win in no time. Look at Liverpool, they ran their changes and they flying. Man City. How is this transition SO much different?

De side, personnel-wise, haven't been all dat good for de past few years. Fergie was just able to impose his will on de side and get blood from ah stone. Even with Liverpool, Rodgers needed a full season and some transfers before getting them to play how dey playing now.

Me eh know if Moyes is de right man or not, but regardless who is de coach, ManU need ah serious makeover.

« Reply #5364 on: February 02, 2014, 10:31:53 AM »
Fergie also had that group over-achieving, not everybody can make that happen.

« Reply #5365 on: February 06, 2014, 02:16:41 PM »

I understand where yuh coming from ... a lot more deference is being given here than has applied to other managerial transitions in the PL.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #5366 on: February 06, 2014, 02:27:03 PM »

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #5367 on: February 06, 2014, 02:28:48 PM »

« Reply #5368 on: February 06, 2014, 04:43:15 PM »
Them men looked well athletic! RIP.

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #5369 on: February 06, 2014, 06:48:51 PM »
Vidic confirms United exit

Nemanja Vidic has confirmed he will leave Manchester United at the end of the 2013/14 season.

In a statement issued by the defender to ManUtd.com, the Serbian said: “It’s the last year of my contract and I have had eight wonderful years here. My time at this great club will always rank as the best years of my career.

"I never could have imagined winning 15 trophies and I will certainly never forget that fantastic night in Moscow, memories that will live with me and the fans forever. However, I have decided that I will move on at the end of this season. I want to challenge myself again and try to make the best of myself in the coming years.

"I’m not considering staying in England as the only club I ever wanted to play for here is Manchester United and I was lucky enough to be part of this club for so many years. I’ve got a few options to move on and I will choose the right one for me and for my family.

"I am now going to focus all my efforts on playing for Manchester United and do the best I can for the team until the end of the season. I hope this stops any further speculation about my future."