March 29, 2024, 12:26:44 AM

Author Topic: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions  (Read 911690 times)

Re: The Stretford End- Home of the Champions
« Reply #5490 on: March 19, 2014, 03:40:10 PM »
Man-U won today, but they have real cutarse to get in the next rounds.

« Reply #5491 on: March 19, 2014, 05:29:36 PM »
Glory glory

« Reply #5492 on: March 19, 2014, 05:51:24 PM »
Well done United.

« Reply #5493 on: March 20, 2014, 02:00:31 PM »
Makes sense...

« Reply #5494 on: March 21, 2014, 04:55:33 PM »
RVP out for 4-6 weeks. Moyes cyah catch a break.

« Reply #5495 on: March 22, 2014, 11:59:46 AM »
Great goal by Rooney...
Young's vision and speed of thought is a too slow for this level.

« Reply #5496 on: March 22, 2014, 06:43:38 PM »
Wayne Rooney: West Ham goal better than David Beckham's says Dwight Yorke
skysports.com

Dwight Yorke says Wayne Rooney's spectacular long-range goal against West Ham was better than David Beckham's iconic strike against Wimbledon.

Former Manchester United midfielder Beckham made his name in August 1996 when he lobbed the ball over Neil Sullivan from inside his own half - and he was at Upton Park on Saturday evening to see Rooney score a comparable 58-yard goal in a 2-0 victory for David Moyes' side.

But even though Saturday's effort was from slightly closer range, former Red Devils forward Yorke says it was a better goal because it was hit on the volley over Adrian, rather than being kicked from the floor.

And he said it was also arguably better than the famous bicycle kick Rooney scored against Manchester City in 2011.

"This guy has scored some spectacular goals in the past - ie against City and he scored one against Newcastle - but I think Becks would be very proud of this one," Yorke said on Saturday Night Football.

"For me I think it's a much more difficult skill [than Beckham's]. He hits it with a bit of 'swazz' as we say in football - the outside of the boot.

"It's much easier to kick it off the deck. I think to hit it with 'swazz', with the outside of your boot that far, is a difficult skill.

"To actually be precise with it is a very difficult skill. Obviously Wazza can do that. We've seen time and time again he has always produced these magical moments.

"To do that knowing how important this game was - and to try it - was just fantastic."

Brilliance

Fellow Saturday Night Football expert Jamie Redknapp disagreed, arguing that the range of Beckham's goal made it more spectacular.

He also criticised the defending of West Ham defender James Tomkins, who was muscled easily off the ball by Rooney, but he admitted the effort was "genius".

"I'm going for David Beckham's," Redknapp said.

"It was just inside his own half, but it was brilliance - absolute brilliance - from Rooney.

"I would want my centre-back to be a lot stronger than James Tomkins was. As the ball fell to Wayne Rooney there was the slightest nudge, but I don't think you can complain about that.

"After that it was pure genius from Rooney. You need the ability and audacity to try it - and he hits it so hard. I love the fact that as soon as the ball bounces he has a little look and sees where the keeper is. It's fantastic.

"He knew where the keeper was - but I'm not sure the keeper knew where he was!"

« Reply #5497 on: March 22, 2014, 07:46:21 PM »
Stueps Beckham was better

« Reply #5498 on: March 25, 2014, 02:05:30 PM »
Is pace in alyuh waist. Being torn apart at will.

« Reply #5499 on: March 25, 2014, 03:10:08 PM »
Abject... I mean, Sorry! Sorry!

« Reply #5500 on: March 25, 2014, 03:19:48 PM »
I expected a little bit more of a fight from Man U.  This is the one time I was hoping they'd play well.  Old Trafford is now an abandoned fortress

« Reply #5501 on: March 25, 2014, 03:29:56 PM »
I expected a little bit more of a fight from Man U.  This is the one time I was hoping they'd play well.  Old Trafford is now an abandoned fortress

Old Trafford more like a brothel... all kinda man walking in normal normal and bulling dem.

« Reply #5502 on: March 26, 2014, 06:54:06 AM »

Old Trafford more like a brothel... all kinda man walking in normal normal and bulling dem.

Oh sh*T, man stop talking bout my home so nah....It might be a hoe house, but is my hoe house have some respect even if no one else does. :banginghead: :banginghead: :devil:

« Reply #5503 on: March 26, 2014, 08:39:18 AM »
Any thoughts on why Utd has done better in the CL?

« Reply #5504 on: March 26, 2014, 08:57:20 AM »

EPL opponents are much more familiar with them and Moyes overall and use it to their advantage.  Yes there is scouting and all that but I doubt CL opponents are able to scout to the level EPL opponents can.

« Reply #5505 on: March 26, 2014, 09:41:39 AM »
Fans are starting to turn on the goat.. They had people protecting "The chosen one" banner as people were trying to take it down.. I'm just sitting in the back seat angry watching everyone beat us. Can't wait for the day we fire that clueless joke of a coach!!

« Reply #5506 on: March 26, 2014, 10:40:51 AM »

They eh play anybody yet.

« Reply #5507 on: March 26, 2014, 11:12:08 AM »
Oh sh*T, man stop talking bout my home so nah....It might be a hoe house, but is my hoe house have some respect even if no one else does. :banginghead: :banginghead: :devil:

Doh worry, Anfield hoe house was in operation fuh ah few years until we shut it down last year.

« Reply #5508 on: March 26, 2014, 12:30:52 PM »
Fans are starting to turn on the goat.. They had people protecting "The chosen one" banner as people were trying to take it down.. I'm just sitting in the back seat angry watching everyone beat us. Can't wait for the day we fire that clueless joke of a coach!!

Maybe one day you'll be true to yourself and admit that your team is shit.  In reality nobody could win consistently with that garbage.

« Reply #5509 on: March 26, 2014, 01:15:53 PM »

Look we bring in de wrong mamasan....dat go change soon plus some ah de ol how we have weary and dey ting buss up so rest assured we will bring in some courtesans but doh forget dem ol ting have a couple good wine left in dem

« Reply #5510 on: March 28, 2014, 09:50:54 PM »
The elbow to Zabaleta, jabbing the ref in the stomach and spitting at Zabaleta. Yellow card.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/2hoPJGFHmPA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/2hoPJGFHmPA</a>

« Reply #5511 on: March 29, 2014, 06:59:25 AM »
look ting......like is alyuh turn now....but in alyuh own house
« Last Edit: March 29, 2014, 07:00:58 AM by lefty »

« Reply #5512 on: March 29, 2014, 08:03:57 AM »
leave for ah bit and dey turn it around......mata score.....finally

« Reply #5513 on: March 29, 2014, 11:18:42 AM »
Well the damn plane stunt backfired. All these fans who think Moyes need time, must have not been watching this man's tactics and squad selection. They only saying that cause the "GodFather" said to stand by Moyes. Bunch a gullible ducks!! Moyes Out!!!

« Reply #5514 on: March 30, 2014, 07:20:22 AM »
Hahaha

« Reply #5515 on: March 30, 2014, 11:54:16 AM »
He eh getting fired this season. So thats that.

April Fool Prank: United to beat Bayern 3-0...with no first choice defenders playing.  :P
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5516 on: April 03, 2014, 09:43:36 AM »
What?? A draw with Bayern and nobody have any comments??

« Reply #5517 on: April 03, 2014, 10:50:42 AM »
What?? A draw with Bayern and nobody have any comments??

Nothing to talk about.  The Moyes detractors have to shut dey ass up because he pull off what seemed impossible.  His defenders need not say anything.  The haters don't care because cutass imminent anyway.  And the delusional fans scared to talk because the other half eh take place yet so dey bam bam cuttin ah nail right now.

Personally I will say that if Moyes is given time he might prove to be a good fit.  ManUre will still have trouble attracting the very best players as they did before under Fergie.  It may be even harder now because they are not in Champions League next season barring a miracle.

One thing that is noteworthy is how Man U took a page from our playbook when we won it 2 years ago.  Only difference is we actually mounted legit counter attacks while they just hit and hope like old school Stoke under Pulis lol.

« Reply #5518 on: April 04, 2014, 11:59:44 AM »
LOL!! Ah figure ah woulda at least see a "What de arse jes happen??" string of comments.

« Reply #5519 on: April 09, 2014, 12:14:29 PM »
Reporting for duty.