jose has grown more petulant and self centered in his old age and with it lost the charisma dat made him bearable at best to players, to the point that he lost Chelsea's locker room .....even while we were winning he seemed distant from the team....somehow I doh see dat personality shift not transferring to Manu at some point, if not immediately.
You eh hadda tell me that.
The episode with the physio...and his unrepentant stance despite what iced the cake for me.
Plus you know how some player that shares the same agent going and just be purchased or loaned regardless of team needs (ie Falcao).
Let Maureen stay so with he drama queen ways. I go take LVG for a year and then Giggs afterward if anything. That was the plan. Warwood and the Glazers milking enough money from the commercial side to make the most of things as they are now.
Yeah the current squad thin...because the intention always was to promote youth players. With Jose there that eh going and happen.
A next set of money would have to spend...if it doesnt..he will gripe about not getting support. If he doe get it his excuse is (and while valid) it takes about 2 years to buy into his system. Problem is by year three everybody fed up of he heaviness and ways and everything would go to hell.
I go take LVG for a year. Unfortunately the media has their agenda...(especially the UK Guardian) and they only too glad to push this head and rachet up speculation. The man eh even get to celebrate winning the FA cup properly. That just about as classless as Perez treated Del Bosque.