April 28, 2024, 03:18:25 PM

Author Topic: The Bush/Cheney death Toll  (Read 985 times)

The Bush/Cheney death Toll
« on: July 02, 2007, 07:53:49 AM »

Recent Quotes
“We got 126,000 contractors over there, some of them making more than the secretary of defense,” said House defense appropriations subcommittee Chairman John Murtha (D., Pa.). “How in the hell do you justify that?”
— Chris Hedges, What If Our Mercenaries Turn On Us?, CommonDreams, 3 June 2007.

U.S. military officials here are increasingly envisioning a “post-occupation” troop presence in Iraq that neither maintains current levels nor leads to a complete pullout, but aims for a smaller, longer-term force that would remain in the country for years.
— Thomas R. Ricks, Military Envisions Longer Stay in Iraq, Washington Post, 10 June 2007.

very interesting reading here
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: The Bush/Cheney death Toll
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2007, 09:18:06 AM »
I wonder when Bush and Cheney retire (if dey ain't dead first) if they would do like Blair and join the PEACE core and start campaigning for world peace?

BTW WestC that image have photoshop written all over it.  ;)
ah see dey 3rd fella on dey right face on dey 5th fella body.

oh worry meh eye sight good tur go. ;D

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2007, 10:59:28 AM »
By contractors do they mean mercenaries ?

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2007, 11:02:31 AM »

Jah Gol, here is a story about the largest such "Private Army Private Military Company"
and some Information about them

"It has resulted in PMCs becoming an over $100 billion  :o :o a year industry.[1]"
« Last Edit: July 02, 2007, 11:15:20 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2007, 11:24:15 AM »
There are private armies indeed who have been hired by private commercial interests...but the "contractors" are largely former military personnel working in intelligence and civilians in infrastructure rebuilding etc.