April 27, 2024, 05:12:40 AM

Author Topic: North East Stars/AC Port of Spain Thread  (Read 38791 times)

Re: 2011/12 North East Stars preseason Thread.
« Reply #60 on: September 21, 2011, 08:54:13 AM »
LOL, you're such a joker sometimes!! They didn't fail to sign him, but it was felt it would be useful to put him back on the roster as cover. And talking of fete matches....who are Joe Public Pro League playing this week???

I have decided to sign in early just for this wonderful news, the retired North East Stars 11 got their backsides (excuse my language) kicked yesterday by W Connection (An under 20 team mostly) in the First Citizen Cup.

4-1.

Shurland David is a coach.  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

I also have great news about Joe Public, they won the Super League knockout competition and we are on our way to win the league.

Here is the story.

Joe Public wins $50,000 in Tobago

I have to be at work now my secretary has schedule me for a busy day, I am actually late for work, since I had to come on here to reveal the good news.

Thanks for info, Jack. Just for future reference, you can now get internet access in your office and also anywhere in the world via blackberry. So, ask your boss to give you $200 pm and drag yourself into the 21st century. Nice to see your secretary makes all your decisions for you too...been a long time since I saw a guy being pussy whipped.  :rotfl:

« Reply #61 on: September 21, 2011, 07:24:57 PM »
North East drew 0-0 with Defence Force in a "friendly" tonite. However, it was nowhere near friendly! Both teams gave 100% and DF in particular were throwing very heavy tackles. Think a couple of DF players got yellows. Watching this, you wouldn't think the season is still 6 weeks away. Both teams look ready to go now, except for hitting the net ! DF definately missed Josling & Carter. NE also looked weak up front, despite playing Sean Fraser and Akiel Guevera as attacking mids with Jaggys brother as lone striker. Later, Anton Wolfe took the lone striker role, but for both teams the supply to strikers was poor. Of course, much of this could be down to strong defence and midfield!

North Easts' next test is against Joe Public on Saturday.

Any of you guys overseas can help with this??

"We are also appealing to the public to send us their used stamps, old stamp collections and names of children overseas who would like pen pals from Trinidad."

Anyone who can assist should contact Harrison on 374 5992 or email kh.northeaststars@gmail.com"

I sent Mr Harrison an email based on the community projects you guys are involved in. If you in contact with him you can let him to respond to the email I sent him yesterday.

« Reply #62 on: September 21, 2011, 09:50:31 PM »
North East drew 0-0 with Defence Force in a "friendly" tonite. However, it was nowhere near friendly! Both teams gave 100% and DF in particular were throwing very heavy tackles. Think a couple of DF players got yellows. Watching this, you wouldn't think the season is still 6 weeks away. Both teams look ready to go now, except for hitting the net ! DF definately missed Josling & Carter. NE also looked weak up front, despite playing Sean Fraser and Akiel Guevera as attacking mids with Jaggys brother as lone striker. Later, Anton Wolfe took the lone striker role, but for both teams the supply to strikers was poor. Of course, much of this could be down to strong defence and midfield!

North Easts' next test is against Joe Public on Saturday.

Any of you guys overseas can help with this??

"We are also appealing to the public to send us their used stamps, old stamp collections and names of children overseas who would like pen pals from Trinidad."

Anyone who can assist should contact Harrison on 374 5992 or email kh.northeaststars@gmail.com"

I sent Mr Harrison an email based on the community projects you guys are involved in. If you in contact with him you can let him to respond to the email I sent him yesterday.

:beermug: :beermug:

North East Stars eager for transfer window
« Reply #63 on: November 12, 2011, 08:39:14 AM »
North East Stars eager for transfer window
ttproleague.com

An avalanche of signings is expected from Sangre Grande based club DIRECTV North East Stars when the transfer window opens at the end of November.

According to a press release by the club, Brazilian head coach Emerson Alcantara has already identified players both local and foreign.

"There are several local players I would like to bring to the club," said Alacantra. "I don't understand why you can't sign players who are free agents at any stage of the season. This is something that must be unique to the Pro League."

The release went on to add; “Only last week, English Premiership side, Everton signed James McFadden who was a free agent.”

"We have been paying players to train with us, but can't put them into a match until December. This is restricting the ability of footballers to earn a living. You wouldn't tell an out of work builder that he can only start a new contract at certain times of the year."

"The talent in the Pro League is much higher than people, or even the press seems to recognize," said Alcantara, who spent time as a player in Portugal.

"There are some stunning young players coming through and this looks good for Trinidad & Tobago's 2018 World Cup campaign. I have players like Jeromie Williams and Kaydion Gabriel who have made great contributions to the Olympic squad. But I would like to bring over some established players from Brazil and Latin America to stimulate further development in our local players. I have seen the effect that Stern John has had on the education of our younger players. It’s not that overseas players are better than ours, but they bring something new to our game which can only benefit our youngsters."

North East Stars' next Pro League game is on Friday 18th November, when the Sangre Grande club takes on St. Ann’s Rangers at the Larry Gomes Stadium. Both teams have 4 points from 4 games and a win from either side will see them climb to 3rd place in the Pro League, 2 points behind second placed W Connection.

"No team is assured of a win in the league this season" said Stars CEO Brent Sancho. "Apart from T&TEC, who are having a fantastic start to the season, every team is taking points from each other. Its’ going to be an interesting, exciting season, and the introduction of Defence Force and Police FC after the curfew will add a new and exciting dimension to the Pro League."

Crimewatch slammed at North East Stars "Treat Her Like A Lady" event
« Reply #64 on: November 16, 2011, 07:10:05 AM »
DIRECTV North East Stars treated volunteers from the Rape Crisis Society to a gala evening at the Hilton Hotel last Wednesday in the second edition of its “Treat Her Like a Lady” annual event developed by the club to highlight various issues affecting women in Trinidad & Tobago.

Last year’s event at the Carlton Savannah hotel helped to raise awareness of victims of domestic violence while this year the club used the event to show appreciation for the work carried out by the Rape Crisis Society.

With an audience of over 75 invited women, Stars’ Operations Director Kevin Harrison used the opportunity to slam the broadcasting by Ian Alleyne on his Crimewatch television programme of a video showing the rape of a 13 year old girl.

Harrison said, "Although we are all pleased to see that an arrest has been made in this case thanks to the Crimewatch programme, the long term damage to the victim is yet to be measured. There was no need to show this poor girls face as she was being raped, certainly not at 6pm."

Wednesday’s event was mainly light hearted, with respect for women being the theme.

Guests were escorted by the arms of North East players from the hotel entrance through to the Savannah Terrace, where other footballers from the Sangre Grande club served refreshments and canapes and waited at tables.

In his regular starting position for the event, CEO Brent Sancho manned the grill, serving up his trademark barbeque chicken, much to the delight of the all woman audience.

"It looks like I have a regular spot here," laughed Sancho, a former World Cup footballer.

"This event is very important to the players and staff of North East Stars. Football is so very often viewed as a male orientated sport, yet I would guess we have more female supporters than male.

As sportsmen, we have the responsibility of being role models and we take this very seriously at North East. We want to set positive examples in our community."

Sancho, who has a degree in psychology, said believes that many men do not understand the trauma associated with rape.

"Unlike most crimes, a victim of rape continues to be effected by this brutal crime for the rest of their lives. The fear may subside, but it’s always there. We must do more to support and protect these victims. I believe Mr. Alleyne made a massive error of judgement by broadcasting the face of that poor girl. The laws must be tightened up so that victims’ identities can be protected, and those that refuse to adhere to these laws must be punished severely. We trust our media to act responsibly in the interests of natural justice. Clearly that trust has been abused."

Although Sancho acknowledged Alleyne’s apology, he felt that it was not enough.

"Ian Alleyne appeared to show no remorse. In fact he came across as very indignant, and anybody should dare criticise him. I don't believe he understands the possible repercussions of his actions for that young girl. Whether or not the victim and her mother gave permission to Alleyne to show the video, is immaterial. Unless they received independent guidance and advice from an organisation such as the Rape Crisis Society, Alleyne should not have even considered revealing the victim’s identity."

President of the Rape Crisis Society, which offers support and counselling to both male and female victims of rape and sexual abuse, Mrs. Rosalyn Ali, said she was overwhelmed by the event.

"The footballers have been amazing," she said. "They are perfect gentlemen and worked hard throughout the evening to make us all feel very special. This is a fantastic example to the men of Trinidad & Tobago."

"As usual, our sponsors(Carib Brewery, Toyota Trinidad, Japs Fried Chicken, Cher-Mere, DIRECTV, S.M. Jaleel, Sunshine Snacks, Fine Choice and Bliss) have been fantastic,” said Harrison.

“It is notable that so many big companies in Trinidad & Tobago are only interested in sponsoring fetes and concerts, when events like this go unsupported. Corporate Trinidad really has to embrace the true concept of corporate social responsibility.

"Special thanks have to go to Mr. Ali Khan and the staff of the Hilton Hotel. Their generosity and support has been amazing. The staff has been incredibly supportive and professional, even though they have had to stand back and watch with horror as our players waited on the tables. However, I think they were impressed with the lads’ performance and joined in the applause for the players enthusiastically."
Sancho said that despite these difficult economic times, businesses were beginning to see the value in football sponsorship.

"I think the work we're doing at North East is gradually changing the attitudes of corporate T&T. We can become an important part of a company's CSR programme, and this can be done relatively cheaply and effectively. We have over 30 willing workers and the ability and organisation to produce effective and successful projects."

Sancho also pointed out that sports sponsorship is very cost effective.

"I believe companies can still benefit from tax relief of 150% on sports sponsorship and I find it difficult to understand why big business isn't getting more behind football in T&T."

Harrison added that this time of the year is the busiest off the field for the Sangre Grande based club with three massive annual events.

“We launch our Champion of Champions invitational football tournament this week, with the final taking place on New Year’s Day. In mid December we host our annual Christmas Tree event at Ojoe Road Recreation Ground which will see 1500 children receive toys from Father Christmas as well as food, snacks and drinks, face painting, bouncy castles and entertainment. Then on the evening of January 1st, we will be launching Carnival season in Sangre Grande with our annual Soccer Fete, which will feature the biggest and best cast of soca artists ever assembled in the North East."

http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1003:north-east-stars-score-double-with-treat-her-like-a-lady&catid=1:domestic-news&Itemid=80

Re: Crimewatch slammed at North East Stars "Treat Her Like A Lady" event
« Reply #65 on: November 16, 2011, 09:13:02 AM »
Very commendable work by North East Stars and Sancho...as for Ian Alleyne...smh

Re: Crimewatch slammed at North East Stars "Treat Her Like A Lady" event
« Reply #66 on: November 27, 2011, 06:14:00 PM »
Treat her like a lady
By Lorraine Waldropt  Express

A gala evening was enjoyed by all the ladies in attendance recently, as the DIRECTV North East Stars Football Club unveiled the second installment of "Treat her Like A Lady", an annual event developed by the local Pro-League Football Club to highlight various issues affecting women in Trinidad and Tobago.

Last year's event at the Carlton Savannah Hotel raised awareness of victims of domestic violence but this year the Sangre Grande-based Club steered by former soca warrior, Brent Sancho, targeted the Rape Crisis Society.

"This event was used to not only raise funds for the Rape Crisis Society through an auction but show appreciation for the work conducted by the dedicated members of the Society throughout the years. Rape is a crucial issue in the world and awareness must be heightened in order for victims to get the help they need to get back on their feet," said Kevin Harrison, North East Stars' Operations Director.

He and his players wined and dined the members of the Rape Crisis Society and other specially invited guests with gourmet refreshments and signature "Sancho" barbecued chicken cooked and served by the master chef himself. "The Rape Crisis Society really appreciates the effort by the North East Stars Football Team to raise the awareness on rape in Trinidad and Tobago. We were happy for the visibility the event afforded us and we hope that people become more sensitised to the issue," declared, President of the Trinidad and Tobago Rape Crisis Society, Roslyn Ali. She also reiterated the fact that rape is not gender specific and that the Society offers support and counselling to both male and female victims of rape and sexual abuse,

"This event is very important to the players and staff of North East Stars. Football is so very often viewed as a male orientated sport, yet I would guess we have more female supporters than male. As sportsmen, we have the responsibility of being role models and we take this very seriously at North East. We want to set positive examples in our community," avowed Sancho, who holds a Bachelor's degree in psychology.

"The men of North East Stars really know how to treat women with respect and as queens. I truly enjoyed this evening and it was indeed a much needed break from my busy schedule. I commend them for their charitable spirit and I hope to attend the event next year," stated Beverly, who attended the event for the first time. She and the other attendees did indeed have a great evening and they have vowed to the support next year's tourney hopefully at the same venue!

For further information on the Rape Crisis Society contact 622-1079 or 657-5355 or log on to www.rapecrisistt.org.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/woman-magazine/Treat_her_like__a_lady-134516298.html

North East Stars/AC Port of Spain Thread
« Reply #67 on: December 06, 2011, 08:13:30 AM »
Not sure if this will be merged, but i think it deserves a separate thread. 

I have been hearing alot about this club so Stern's latest outburst doesnt surprise me.  What is really taking place in our ProLeague??

Let me start with Sancho.  He is a good guy, but he doesnt know when to talk and when to stay quiet.  He goes on talking about local coaches blah blah blah, but then out of the blue, North East hires an Unknown Brazilian to run their side.

Doesnt make sense!!  Even Kevin Jeffrey (in his presentation at the National Consultation) blatantly said that their coach has no right coaching North East Stars.

I saw someone talking about how this sort of "bad press" affects future sponsorship, but do u think a sponsor wouldnt want to know what is taking place at the club he is thinking about investing in? Isnt that the sponsor's right??

How many of you knew that Darryl Roberts was training with North East Stars when he came back from Holland with a view of signing with them and he was told that there is no training kit for him and that he should use whatever he has. 

Stern spoke both about the situation @ North East as well as the TTFF, so why everybody feeling sorry for North East and nobody coming to the "defence" of the TTFF.  Why no one saying that the TTFF dirty linen shouldnt be in the public.

Why was Otto praise for calling a spade a spade in the interview after the Barbados game? And now Stern lacks PR skills?

As far as i know, the club that takes care of its players the best is W Connection.

As i said before, i like Sancho, but a man who has been through so much as a player should be more in tune with the player's needs as an administrator........but then again, Errol McCloud is the Minister of Labour.........

« Last Edit: February 01, 2020, 07:05:06 PM by Flex »

Re: North East Stars thread??
« Reply #68 on: December 06, 2011, 08:30:33 AM »
Stern spoke both about the situation @ North East as well as the TTFF, so why everybody feeling sorry for North East and nobody coming to the "defence" of the TTFF.  Why no one saying that the TTFF dirty linen shouldnt be in the public.

You seriously trying to compare NE Stars with the TTFF dred?  Allyuh men so blindly loyal to Stern that it have allyuh talking all kinda foolishness.

« Reply #69 on: December 06, 2011, 08:33:14 AM »
Thanks 4 d thread went bck and read d next 1 me eh realize all dat drama goin on.

« Reply #70 on: December 06, 2011, 08:59:09 AM »
There were several players from USA at North East who wanted to maintain their fitness and be "attached" to a local club so that Pfister would select them. These players couldn't sign because the ProLeague prevents signing of free agents outside the transfer window. Now that there is no National Team some of them have left. Others will stay on short term contracts.

I'm not sure what some of these guys expected, but training with North East & using the facilities free of charge with no commitment to the club, I feel was a great gesture by the club to assist the National Team.

Of course, maybe North East should have paid for them to stay at the Hyatt, hired them a Lexus and sent them to Peter Elias for a new wardrobe. After all, I'm sure T&TEC would have done that for them. ::)

It would have been nice for those players to publicly thank the club. It would also have been a good gesture for Pfister to recognise North Easts commitment to his preparation.

Instead, as usual, no one appreciates, yet are quick to criticise. But in the small world of football, people should remember that memories are long, and you may feel comfortable throwing criticism now, but once you burn your bridges, theres no going back.

Maybe North East isn't as professional as Barcelona, Real Madrid or Chelsea. But on the "shoestring" budget they operate with, they aspire to greater levels of professionalism. They're not winning cups or topping the league, but then, it takes time to build a philosophy that players, staff and supporters can buy into.

So this week is bash North East Stars week. Thats cool, because they've been getting praise for the last year and a half, so its to be expected. When you're constantly in the news, you will attract haters.

But for those who really care about developing football in T&T, keep watching.

« Reply #71 on: December 06, 2011, 09:16:50 AM »
I know it takes time to build a philosophy that players, staff and supporters can buy into but North East Stars have been in existence for about 10 years and they have one trophy to their name.

Now if T&TEC win silverware this season what will you say then ?

How is Stars developing football in T&T ? they do not have a good youth program and they have alot of old players and foreign players on their senior team to.

I am not against North East Stars, but maybe something is wrong in the administration part ?

If they had invest in the youths since they came on board I am sure they would be benefitting all now.

« Reply #72 on: December 06, 2011, 09:59:07 AM »

You seriously trying to compare NE Stars with the TTFF dred?  Allyuh men so blindly loyal to Stern that it have allyuh talking all kinda foolishness.

I was stating facts papi...........where do u see blind loyalty??

I simply stated that people came down on Stern for opening his mouth about North East Stars, but all he was doing was highlighting some flaws in the organisation the same way other people/players do with the TTFF

« Reply #73 on: December 06, 2011, 10:20:46 AM »
I was stating facts papi...........where do u see blind loyalty??

I simply stated that people came down on Stern for opening his mouth about North East Stars, but all he was doing was highlighting some flaws in the organisation the same way other people/players do with the TTFF

Facts?

The TTFF have a track record of screwing players and turning a blind eye to the community... Stern is not the only footballer to criticize the TTFF, so we have support/substantiation for what he says about them.  Their list of missteps and flat out misdeeds are well documented.  In the case of NE Stars it's the exact opposite... you have the statement of one disgruntled former player. Many of the blacklisted players found work there, among other things.  Have anyone ever come out against NE Stars before now for us to even put them on the same track as the TTFF?  How can we even assume that Stern is correct in what he's saying when he making blatantly false statements (obviously based on misinformation) that the club said they "released" him?  All the press release say is that their contract with him has ended.  What is there in that for him to be aggrieved and go knocking the club in public? 

I hold no particular briefs for NE Stars... I have no affiliation with them (unless yuh want to count the fact that I went primary school in Guaico, a hop skip and jump from their base) and not even a fan.... but they are the best thing to happen to the ProLeague (from a PR standpoint) in quite some time.  If people aren't troubled by the way Stern chose to go about this then I really doh know.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2011, 11:14:59 AM by Bakes »

« Reply #74 on: December 06, 2011, 10:41:45 AM »
Well, they won the league title in, I think, 2004 and also the FA Trophy. The club effectively closed for a year and relaunched last year with a new business model. Quite rightly, as you pointed out, youth development was never a focus. Last years plan was to create a buzz, attract sponsors and lay a foundation. This year is to build infrastructure. Next year is to push into CONCACAF.

This year, there are some stunning youngsters playing in the reserves. The plan is to get them playing in the same brand as the seniors so they can be interchanged.   

« Reply #75 on: December 06, 2011, 11:07:53 AM »
NE are doing a lot of things in the community to promote the game and good citizenship. They need to focus more on getting their football house in order, and overcome some of the bumps in the road. But overall they are doing some very positive things.

I know it takes time to build a philosophy that players, staff and supporters can buy into but North East Stars have been in existence for about 10 years and they have one trophy to their name.

Now if T&TEC win silverware this season what will you say then ?

T&TEC come really good in the first season. They mean business. But with all due respect, yuh really can't compare the resources available to T&TEC to the resources available to a fella running a grocery store and Japs Fried Chicken.

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #76 on: December 06, 2011, 11:51:28 AM »
NE Stars gettin rel pong in dis thread boy......

Have an acquaintance in Spain who passes thru this site now and again. He just asked me to send him a NES jersey if theyre available. All publicity seems to be good publicity.... ;)

Anyway, NES may not be the most proessional of outfits locally, but they definitely are the most progressive thinking club in the country. A football club isnt only about results on the field, somehow I feel there's no need to say that. But NES is definitely on its way. Should the pro league continue in the next 3-5 years, the NES model will be the one to follow. Just how the W Connection model was the one to follow in the early years.

Players often times bash their clubs in public, thats nothing unusual. I dont understand what the whole furore is about Stern. Stern was wrong and Fuentes in his 'interview' seemed to be more protagonist and ass licker than anything else. But professional institutions dont respond to every angry word spoken out against them.

« Reply #77 on: December 06, 2011, 12:52:13 PM »
NE Stars gettin rel pong in dis thread boy......

Have an acquaintance in Spain who passes thru this site now and again. He just asked me to send him a NES jersey if theyre available. All publicity seems to be good publicity.... ;)

Anyway, NES may not be the most proessional of outfits locally, but they definitely are the most progressive thinking club in the country. A football club isnt only about results on the field, somehow I feel there's no need to say that. But NES is definitely on its way. Should the pro league continue in the next 3-5 years, the NES model will be the one to follow. Just how the W Connection model was the one to follow in the early years.

Players often times bash their clubs in public, thats nothing unusual. I dont understand what the whole furore is about Stern. Stern was wrong and Fuentes in his 'interview' seemed to be more protagonist and ass licker than anything else. But professional institutions dont respond to every angry word spoken out against them.

Stern was wrong and Fuentes in his 'interview' seemed to be more protagonist and ass licker than anything else.:

Are you referrring to this interview? Because the the subject matter here was not about NES!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/_s4tyNOL5js" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/_s4tyNOL5js</a>

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #78 on: December 06, 2011, 01:43:46 PM »
Not that interview.....the one I'm talking about is in the other thread

Offline Insider

« Reply #79 on: December 06, 2011, 06:30:55 PM »
Give the guys a break fellas.

I know these men personally and they are trying their best.

Good luck to NE Stars.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #80 on: December 18, 2011, 08:23:58 AM »
I like this topic.

Imagine they brought in a Brazilian no name coach they find in the amazon in Brazil and yet they can't win a game, this team operates like the TTFF under Oliver Camps, they cut players pay or threaten them to leave for a reduce fee, they fire players in public instead of dealing with them in a better way and they love the quick fix and expect results right away.

I believe north east stars is bogus.

Yesterday results

T&TEC 0 v North East Stars 0

San Juan Jabloteh 1 v Police 0

If you asked me, Joe Public deserve a thread as they are the most successful team in Trinidsd ever.
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #81 on: December 18, 2011, 09:20:07 AM »
Mr Horner, you are a wanker, son. Exactly how many teams this season have kept a clean sheet against T&TEC with 10 men for 2 thirds of the game?

I think I may recommend that they sue you for internet libel, as you are promoting untruths that can be clearly proven to be false.

North East Stars spread Xmas cheer to 1,200 children
« Reply #82 on: December 19, 2011, 06:04:03 AM »
North East Stars, Japs hand out hampers

Express Dec 17, 2011 at 11:44 PM ECT

DIRECTV North East Stars and sponsors Japs Fried Chicken will be distributing 1,200 toys and goody bags to children in the week before Christmas.

Players from the Sangre Grande-based T&T Pro League club will be handing out 200 goody bags and toys per store at each of the six Japs restaurants as part of the Japs Cool Christmas Giveaway promotion that will also see six lucky Japs customers win combined fridge freezers.

"We wanted to say thank you to our customers for their loyalty," said Japs and Stars owner Darryl Mahabir. The promotion has gained the support of many of Japs suppliers and business partners.

"This is a huge promotion for us and we wanted to involve North East Stars and bring them closer to our communities. Christmas always brings out the best in people and when we mentioned our promotion to our business partners, they didn't hesitate to offer support," said Mahabir.

"Companies such as Fineline, Westco, Sunshine Snacks, Fine Choice, Bluewaters, Hadco, Atlantic Gulf, Trinidad Seafoods, Pure Gold, Scotiabank, Coca Cola, Print A Pak, CK Investments, Holiday Snacks have been amazing in their support."

The promotions will take place at the following Japs restaurants: Andre Street, Sangre Grande on Monday; at Valencia on Tuesday; Rio Claro on Wednesday; St Helena on Thursday; San Juan on Friday; and Foster Road, Sangre Grande on Saturday December 24.

There will be lots of fun on the day with DJs, instore promotions and five North East Stars players on hand to distribute the toys and goody bags and sign photos and pose for photographs.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #83 on: December 19, 2011, 08:24:23 AM »
Mr Horner, you are a wanker, son. Exactly how many teams this season have kept a clean sheet against T&TEC with 10 men for 2 thirds of the game?

I think I may recommend that they sue you for internet libel, as you are promoting untruths that can be clearly proven to be false.

That is the problem with T&T today, they want to follow America to much, now everything is sue, get a job my friend and stop looking for the easy way out, you defend north east stars like you own them or you maybe Sancho hiding out here, that only make sense because all Sancho know is sue, he should sue Peter Crouch for pulling his hair or maybe the TTFF should sue him for scoring a own goal, it was nice seeing Sancho score an own goal on his best Pal in the world cup.

North East Stars is a fete match side with a coach who swear he could talk English.

I will call my friend in Brazil and let him know that we have people in T&T who thinks everyone in Brazil knows football, so he must come to Trinidad, he would be guarantee a job, just bring your passport.

Imagine they hired a coach who change jobs every year, ten jobs in ten years, ask yourself why.

Stern John could confirm how Stars operate, someone say fete and DJ and all football is over.

Sancho is a playboy, he love Stars because he is like a big fish in a little pond there.

Ask him what developments Stars are doing for the youths.
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #84 on: December 19, 2011, 09:11:56 AM »

That is the problem with T&T today, they want to follow America to much, now everything is sue, get a job my friend and stop looking for the easy way out, you defend north east stars like you own them or you maybe Sancho hiding out here, that only make sense because all Sancho know is sue, he should sue Peter Crouch for pulling his hair or maybe the TTFF should sue him for scoring a own goal, it was nice seeing Sancho score an own goal on his best Pal in the world cup.

North East Stars is a fete match side with a coach who swear he could talk English.

I will call my friend in Brazil and let him know that we have people in T&T who thinks everyone in Brazil knows football, so he must come to Trinidad, he would be guarantee a job, just bring your passport.

Imagine they hired a coach who change jobs every year, ten jobs in ten years, ask yourself why.

Stern John could confirm how Stars operate, someone say fete and DJ and all football is over.

Sancho is a playboy, he love Stars because he is like a big fish in a little pond there.

Ask him what developments Stars are doing for the youths.

Whatever Sancho may be doing, he's not spreading lies to try to damage T&T football. But thats all you're interested in now Jack, isn't it? Now no one wants you, you want to kill the game. Typical politician...never answer a question eh? Well, you're gonna have to answer questions once you're in court, so get some practice boi.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #85 on: December 20, 2011, 08:29:37 PM »
I predict Caledonia AIA will beat Stars today.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #86 on: December 22, 2011, 06:03:09 AM »
North East Stars (NES) = Nintendo Entertainment System

« Reply #87 on: December 22, 2011, 06:54:12 AM »
North East Stars (NES) = Nintendo Entertainment System

Very good! You seem to have an unnatural obsession with North East Stars ....ever considered joining the supporters club?

« Reply #88 on: December 22, 2011, 06:56:25 AM »
I predict Caledonia AIA will beat Stars today.

Wow! You're amazing. You have the ability to accurately predict results after the games have finished. Didn't see you're prediction for Jabloteh vs St Anns or T&TEC vs Police. You're slacking.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #89 on: January 17, 2012, 09:37:02 AM »
North East Stars is a perfect example of how Sancho can run football. They are last on the table considering they have played more games that Police (3 games in hand) and Defence Force (5 games in hand). They have a foreign coach and about 5 foreign players and still cant cut it. Their top scorer is Seon Power with ONE GOAL.

Ask Sancho how to throw fetes, he is good at that.

Carnival is around the corner and teams will go on break again, expect to see the whole NE Stars team in every fete.

Sancho needs to fix his house before he can fix someone else.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 09:55:41 AM by Jack Horner »