March 28, 2024, 05:23:37 PM

Author Topic: ah looking for the best lineup to play USA  (Read 2308 times)

Offline jaden

ah looking for the best lineup to play USA
« on: August 09, 2005, 06:00:57 AM »
shaka
charles
dog
tallest
avery
carlos (if fit)
birchall
spann
yorke(ah playin yorke behind the 2 strikers)
stern
sealy

reserves jack,sancho, samuel, withley, noray, jones
« Last Edit: August 09, 2005, 11:48:18 AM by jaden »
mistakes are stepping stones to success

Re: ah looking for the best lineup to play USA
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2005, 06:33:09 AM »
Jaden, I like you squad.  I actually like the idea of Yorke playing in front of Spann w/ Birchall and Edwards on the flanks.  We might as well give Sealy ah shot b/c we really need Cornell Glenn off the bench for his change of pace in the second half..

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2005, 06:38:50 AM »
I eh like de pairing of Stern and Sealy up front. Dey styles too similar.

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2005, 07:33:51 AM »
more reason shoulda give noray and sealy a run in the gold cup then we woulda known if they could cut it or not

if carlos out is more trouble-suppose samuel left birchall right yorke, spann in middle.

tha sealy is a big gamble not saying he ain't good but he relatively unknown at this level but hey roll the dice.

same squad as jayerson but i  going with jones and sealy up top-glenn coming on. 

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2005, 08:23:48 AM »

Shaka

Charles         Tallest           Avery John

Dog

Birchall        Yorke    Spann     K. Jones

S. John        Sealy

Subs.... Carlos for Birchall
           Hector Sam /Nixon for Stern John
           Cornell Glen for Sealy
            Angus Eves for K. Jones
            Whitley for Yorke

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2005, 08:48:38 AM »
Warriors:
Assuming Edwards is not fit:

Shaka
               Dog              Tallest 
Charles                                        Avery
                        Spann
Birchall                                    K Jones
                        Yorke
               Stern           Glenn

*Starting Glenn because I think he needs the experience and I do not think that the US will be preparing for him as a starter.  Play him up top for 45 minutes and bring on Sealy for the 2nd half.  Sealy will not go from (not in the squad) to a starting spot anyway, bring him off the bench.  This idea that Glenn can't start is shit, because all players need to train as if they are all starters, so give him the chance.  We need to run at the US from the start of the game, not in the 2nd half..

*If Whitley is in the squad bring him on for Stern, move Jones up top.

*Let Birchall play his natural position, Spann and Yorke could hold down the middle with their work rate.

* Stern need to get on track ... enough is enough..either shit or get off the pot dred!

Is mas up dey next week..Go WARRIORS!!

"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2005, 09:57:16 AM »
I agree with Jaden's squad except start Jones instead of Sealey..I doubt Sealey will startsince he has not been around the squad in recent times. If Edwards not fit then start Samuel.

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2005, 10:40:48 AM »
revised
shaka

dog charles lawrence, avery

birchall  whitley spann  samuel(this left side is a headache)

yorke  jones

if edwards in samuel out edwards and birchall out wide left or right don't matter.

play smart i them yankees gonna come out hot and heavy trying to sink we early and make we fold.
a draw is a good result really and truly.

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2005, 10:55:38 AM »
the plan of havin yorke and spann in the middle is perfect good work rate and both hav deft touches with edwards or birchall swingin it in for the big championship pair of stern and jones who both shud be tryin to outscore each other this season we shud score one the main problem is in conceeding remember we saying charles but beene saying cyd gray

« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2005, 11:17:04 AM »
Suppose Bennie fail to call up Stern- That will solve a lot of problems. Yorke/Sealy
Yorke/Glen
Yorke/ Jones
Yorke  Scotland

Now who said we did not have options

« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2005, 11:37:24 AM »

jack

sancho*                   andrews    lawrence               a. john

edwards*           whitley          birchall        samuel

yorke   s. john

* injury concerns...so ...tiba charles for sancho  and  jones for carlos

def... glenton wolfe and anton pierre( if sancho dont travel)
mid....rahim, spann and theobald ( if carlos dont travel)
fwd....glenn, scotland
gk...hislop

« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2005, 02:00:03 PM »
Big Mag- Something tells me that is the starting lineup.

« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2005, 02:05:00 PM »
Dont Forget Angus Eve- Coming off the bench. Angus will run in the second half.

jusme

« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2005, 02:08:37 PM »
I feel he will start spann in the defensive midfield position if he is recovered enough from the flight.  From what I read that the locally-based posters were posting, he made a point that spann had a good understanding with people in the team when he was interviewed. 

Maybe that will allow both Whitley and Birchall to play in their natural positions (creative central midfielder and right-winger respectively), if Edwards is confirmed to be out.   this is what I am hoping for, but who knows, maybe the man done make up his mind already on something else.