April 29, 2024, 10:25:03 AM

Author Topic: U20 World Cup: Congo vs Austria  (Read 870 times)

U20 World Cup: Congo vs Austria
« on: July 02, 2007, 07:04:44 PM »
Game tied 1-1.
62nd minute.

Re: U20 World Cup: Congo vs Austria
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2007, 07:26:25 PM »
Congo just had a shot cleared off the line.
Like my parter say once. it come within a c***-hairs width of scoring
Good Stuff
« Last Edit: July 02, 2007, 07:28:09 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2007, 06:12:32 AM »
I saw the second half of this game and Zambia's game too. I ent lying dred, dem Africans have a natural speed advantage. The thing is so obvious it is ridiculous. I seeing defenders trying to usher out the ball and dem Africans coming from behind and taking the ball away clean.

In terms of entertaining football not even Brazil beats those African teams.

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2007, 06:49:46 AM »
I saw the second half of this game and Zambia's game too. I ent lying dred, dem Africans have a natural speed advantage. The thing is so obvious it is ridiculous. I seeing defenders trying to usher out the ball and dem Africans coming from behind and taking the ball away clean.
In terms of entertaining football not even Brazil beats those African teams.
I saw the Nigeria vs Costa Rica game and some of the passing for the Nigerians was sweet. The 1-0 score was not a true indicator of the plays that Nigeria tried to execute. The only unfortunate thing was that the Nigerian keeper got injured in a clash with his own player. he was sent to Hospital immediately.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2007, 06:52:01 AM »
I could recall at least to long passes dat de striker could not reach and he had to hope over de boards.
Dem boyz have speed for real, I wondering how Canada go make out when face each other on Sunday.
Anyone else think the disallowed goal by Congo was a goal, at least we have de advantage of replay but it look like 2/3 of the ball cross the line?