March 29, 2024, 03:46:24 AM

Author Topic: Conmebol News Thread  (Read 8047 times)

Re: concacaf's best v conmebol's best.
« Reply #30 on: July 08, 2007, 06:56:20 PM »
Ah hoping Mexico doh get humiliated in this one..but they have to be ah confidence bunch going into this game....and we all know they want revenge from the WC  ;D so ah going with ah 3 : 2 win for MEXICO  :D

Re: CONMEBOL Not Pleased U.S. Sent Second-Tier to Copa America
« Reply #31 on: July 08, 2007, 06:59:54 PM »

and hopefully they realise when it comes to world football they have very far to go and come back down to earth ;D

SO MR DESOWA, if they have a long way to go , then we ain't even start yet. from time in memoriam, or let's just say since 1989, from what i could remember, we ain't beat the US in a major senior game since that faithless day at the hasley crawford stadia. and when we had a little momentum going , jackulah and his IMPS see to it that it's dismantled, as we witnested soon after the WC.  no disrespect or challenge to you sar, but a lot of men like to belittle the US and they knowledge of the game , when dey bussin we ass all the time so i don't get it. all i am saying is, they must be doing something right, and we must be real fackin lousie and shitty to be losing all the time to men who now learning the game

How did TnT come intto this?  :) You are very right we ent start yet...but not in our football skills or players, but mainly in our federation on how it's run...the US is light years ahead of us in that department... :beermug:

« Reply #32 on: July 08, 2007, 07:15:07 PM »
Mexico to win 2-1

« Reply #33 on: July 08, 2007, 07:24:19 PM »
The winner of this game will win the Copa America.

I don't know where it will go. I know Mexico ain't going to get no blow out. That's for sure!!! Argentina real cautious going into this game.

« Reply #34 on: July 08, 2007, 07:29:32 PM »
wait...USA playing Brazil?

« Reply #35 on: July 08, 2007, 07:38:18 PM »

steups

« Reply #36 on: July 08, 2007, 07:42:38 PM »

« Reply #37 on: July 08, 2007, 08:06:44 PM »

steups

Yow, cool nah man, you on dat seen 2  :o .HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #38 on: July 09, 2007, 12:38:22 PM »

i thought so as well  ;D

Conmebol News Thread
« Reply #39 on: April 17, 2009, 05:12:43 PM »
On GolTv now

7:00 pm Paraguay vs Brasil
10:00 pm Bolivia vs Colombia

Conmebol News Thread
« Reply #40 on: February 22, 2020, 12:30:58 PM »
FIFA 20: Conmebol threaten ban to club who withhold naming rights - sources.
ESPN.

South American football's governing body Conmebol have threatened a continental ban to any team who don't release their rights to EA Sports, according to ESPN Brasil sources.

Several clubs across the continent have contracts with rival sports gaming company, Konami, who produce Pro Evolution Soccer, while Conmebol themselves were also had a deal with the Japanese company until 2019.

However, from 2020, they agreed rights with EA Sports and have requested all clubs release their commercial and naming rights for the FIFA series and threatened those who do not comply with expulsion from the Copa Libertadores and Copa Sudamericana.

Sources have told ESPN Brasil that Athletico-PR, Atletico-MG, Corinthians, Palmeiras and Sao Paulo have all questioned the demand.

The quintet, along with Copa Libertadores holders Flamengo, Argentine duo Boca Juniors and River Plate, as well as Chile's Colo Colo have exclusive contracts with Konami.

Italian club Juventus were dropped from FIFA 20 and renamed "Piedmonte Calcio" after they signed an exclusive deal with Konami.

Re: Conmebol News Thread
« Reply #41 on: February 23, 2020, 01:59:45 AM »
I imagine this only applies to teams in the continental competitions, as it would be arrogance to the extreme for it to apply to the whole continent like the article suggests. UEFA did a similar deal