April 28, 2024, 03:32:56 PM

Author Topic: Copa America Thread  (Read 106134 times)

Re: 2011 Copa America Thread.
« Reply #420 on: July 17, 2011, 03:44:22 PM »
The field is crap though. I guess Paraguay accustomed to playing in savannah and cow pastures.

« Reply #421 on: July 17, 2011, 03:45:44 PM »
Excellent!!

Now I could eat the curry goat

« Reply #422 on: July 17, 2011, 03:46:40 PM »
Ah feel some of dem South Americans who playin in Europe lost some of the basics that lead tuh dem gettin big time moves overseas. Especially dem Brasilians- dey seem tuh be gettin worse as the years go on. Embarrasment to the shirt! Now dey can go lime on the beach until dey have tuh meet up with dey clubs!

« Reply #423 on: July 17, 2011, 03:47:09 PM »
That was easily the most bizarre penalty shootout I have ever seen...ever!!!

« Reply #424 on: July 17, 2011, 03:47:17 PM »
my word...brasil brasil brasil...like d argies rig dat pitch...some of d most shameful pk taking ive ever seen

« Reply #425 on: July 17, 2011, 03:48:02 PM »
Did Brazil play today?

Or are those players in yellow shirts impostors?

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #426 on: July 17, 2011, 03:48:18 PM »
Ah feel some of dem South Americans who playin in Europe lost some of the basics that lead tuh dem gettin big time moves overseas. Especially dem Brasilians- dey seem tuh be gettin worse as the years go on. Embarrasment to the shirt! Now dey can go lime on the beach until dey have tuh meet up with dey clubs!

i am guessing paraguay just won?

« Reply #427 on: July 17, 2011, 03:48:25 PM »
The field is crap though. I guess Paraguay accustomed to playing in savannah and cow pastures.

dis statement in sync wit yuh name...yuh rel bitta

« Reply #428 on: July 17, 2011, 03:51:06 PM »
I looking for a Venezuela - Uruguay final

« Reply #429 on: July 17, 2011, 03:51:54 PM »
We have to give credit to the Paraguay GK but at the same time i think that Brazillian Coach suspect.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #430 on: July 17, 2011, 03:52:26 PM »
New Thread: Brazil Men Vs US Women in Penalties. Who winning?  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #431 on: July 17, 2011, 03:52:38 PM »
See allyuh in August when club football start....

« Reply #432 on: July 17, 2011, 03:53:27 PM »
We have to give credit to the Paraguay GK but at the same time i think that Brazillian Coach suspect.

The last good coach Brasil had was Scolari!

« Reply #433 on: July 17, 2011, 03:58:27 PM »
Brasil could not even score ONE penalty lol.
Argentina and Brasil fans will take solace in the fact that neither went further than the other.

« Reply #434 on: July 17, 2011, 04:09:56 PM »
Wha goin' fuh real?

I love Brazil football but I real laughin' here...

Ditto!!
lmao

« Reply #435 on: July 17, 2011, 04:55:34 PM »
The socialists making me look good.
1-0

« Reply #436 on: July 17, 2011, 05:36:11 PM »
This second half is all Chile.
Venezuela just hanging on.

« Reply #437 on: July 17, 2011, 05:51:34 PM »
This second half is all Chile.
Venezuela just hanging on.

pressure does buss pipe...suazo with a golazo

« Reply #438 on: July 17, 2011, 06:17:50 PM »
lololol!!!

This Copa America is a classic!!!

« Reply #439 on: July 17, 2011, 06:22:21 PM »
Well the summer football just full of upsets. Japan win. Brazil, Argentina,Chile out. Go Venezuela.

« Reply #440 on: July 17, 2011, 06:27:20 PM »
WTF.......Argentina get eliminated by Uruguay, Brazil cyar kick a penalty to save they life and get eliminated like some clowns, Chile dominate game and get beaten by Venezuela , Rangers is now Queens Park :o. Like Kicker say, see allyuh when club football start back in August.

« Reply #441 on: July 17, 2011, 08:01:37 PM »
WTF.......Argentina get eliminated by Uruguay, Brazil cyar kick a penalty to save they life and get eliminated like some clowns, Chile dominate game and get beaten by Venezuela , Rangers is now Queens Park :o. Like Kicker say, see allyuh when club football start back in August.

Nah man, there's an u-20 WC this summer. 
"Colombia 2011"
July 29 - Aug 20
http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/index.html
« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 08:03:13 PM by Peong »

« Reply #442 on: July 17, 2011, 08:44:13 PM »
have one for you tallman.... isnt the venezuelan Gabriel Cichero who scored the winner against chile earlier today  in the Copa america the same player who was for a time with super star Rangers ? Rangers jefe faKoory even had an issue of compensation lodged in FIFA as it was claimed that an agent stole him for a portguese club while he was at rangers and although it was claimed that they agreed to pay 1.5 million pounds ...no money was forthcoming .

« Reply #443 on: July 17, 2011, 08:54:12 PM »
wait nah is this di same Costa rica team dat collect 4 frm mexico in the gold cup? if so South america football stinking theese days...

Actually, as guest teams in this tournament, BOTH Mexico and Costa Rica are playing mostly with their U 23 players.

Given that, it's a tremendous performance from BOTH teams thus far in the Copa.

If a full strength Argentina cannot defeat a de facto Costa Rican U23 team AT HOME.....they don't deserve to be in the next round.  That simple.

Doh study we ...study that venezuela leading all yuh group and allyuh draw the two games as well . Doh try to sneak in here with Brazil performing poorly and just wash yuh mouth on Argentina. I had to admit we eh looking good before I could comment on any team ...
talk bout yuh side ....Pato...Neymar  Robinho ..ganso ...what happening ??? Give us a little info on how you see tings nah ....
fellas dis is juss me an Palos here eh ... is long time we have dis running battle. Palos telling me we go lorse the copa ...a whole year now ...Copa start ..nothing from Palos. If brazil was beating people ah was sure to get some talk, especially since we ress a hurtful loss on dem last time we met.
This is the biggest rivalry in international football ....... respeck to england vs germany ! everyonme waiting to see the battle .....I wish they noth make it of course ...just a certain Uruguay team have me a little worried ...

That last line above always had me concerned ..... The south american team with the best record at the last World cup proved that they are no flash in the pan . this tournament is producing many surprises but Uruguay is not one of them. I feel now that the guns are out Uruguay can go all the way. Strong defense will rule this tournament ...and when you have Diego Forlan, the last world cup's top scorer ...then you must be in the mix. Argentina still cannot defend and the coach will be asked many questions ...if he is around to answer.
How can a team with so many proven stars not deliver at home ?? Cant see him staying much longer...when the dust settles he may well be out.

« Reply #444 on: July 17, 2011, 08:57:33 PM »
have one for you tallman.... isnt the venezuelan Gabriel Cichero who scored the winner against chile earlier today  in the Copa america the same player who was for a time with super star Rangers ? Rangers jefe faKoory even had an issue of compensation lodged in FIFA as it was claimed that an agent stole him for a portguese club while he was at rangers and although it was claimed that they agreed to pay 1.5 million pounds ...no money was forthcoming .

No, it was his brother Alejandro Cichero.

« Reply #445 on: July 18, 2011, 06:52:44 AM »
vennie vs. peru in the final...ah hope.

let the minnows rise.

« Reply #446 on: July 18, 2011, 08:11:29 AM »
Fernando Muslera versus Argentina.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zL63vfrjlGs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zL63vfrjlGs</a>

« Reply #447 on: July 18, 2011, 01:57:27 PM »
cheer up na brazilians...i think the pk takers were distracted..

« Reply #448 on: July 18, 2011, 02:50:22 PM »
cheer up na brazilians...i think the pk takers were distracted..

Not missing out on Brasil 2014 at all! Can't miss the scenery! :devil:

« Reply #449 on: July 18, 2011, 02:55:50 PM »
That last pic caught me by surprise  ;D