March 28, 2024, 06:24:16 AM

Author Topic: Copa America Thread  (Read 104634 times)

Copa America Thread
« on: July 05, 2007, 02:24:48 PM »
Do you think that the T&T team from the Gold Cup would have won group A  (Venezuela, Peru, Uruguay and Bolivia), and advanced to the quarter finals?

Re: Copa America Question
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2007, 02:28:40 PM »
No!!!

Offline Israel

« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2007, 02:29:52 PM »
I would like u to give me back the last few seconds of my life for reading this thread.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2007, 02:33:04 PM »
I would like u to give me back the last few seconds of my life for reading this thread.

lmao

Patriotism is good and what not, but seriously... :D

Doh dig no horrors Elan. Yuh heart in the right place.

Offline ballpiyong

• Winning is not everything it is the only thing
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2007, 02:34:30 PM »
Negro is you crazy???? HELLLLLL NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2007, 02:35:55 PM »
Do you think that the T&T team from the Gold Cup would have won group A  (Venezuela, Peru, Uruguay and Bolivia), and advanced to the quarter finals?

To put it in perspective:
1. In 5 attempts we have never beaten Venezuela, and dey have been steadily on de rise de last few years.
2. We've played Peru twice. De Strike Squad beat dem, but when de Soca Warriors played dem last year, we had to come from behind to equalise.

« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2007, 02:38:00 PM »

not only would they have not won the group, they would most likely finish dead last...kinda like they did in an inferior Gold Cup group

« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2007, 02:45:55 PM »

Kinda surprise a lot of people replied to this, cause I thought it was a joke  :rotfl:

I mean you are talking about the same team who could not beat USA, El Salvador and Drew with Guatemala? and wondering if they would have come out of a group with Peru and Uraguay?  ;D

« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2007, 02:48:38 PM »

What's up with the negro thing,plus you know for sure he's a negro,allyuh have to check allyuh self weeeeeeeeeeeeee...............

« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2007, 02:52:51 PM »

What's up with the negro thing,plus you know for sure he's a negro,allyuh have to check allyuh self weeeeeeeeeeeeee...............

:rotfl: Well yes. Why allyuh turning this noble thread into a pappy show?

« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2007, 02:58:05 PM »
HELL 2 DA f**k NO!!!

we would be last if bolivia wasn't there.

« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2007, 02:58:18 PM »
elan hadda be taking us for a lil' ride

this one was a little too far fetched

« Reply #12 on: July 05, 2007, 03:04:32 PM »
if hardest came back in time - yes

« Reply #13 on: July 05, 2007, 03:16:16 PM »
HELL 2 DA f**k NO!!!

Still loving the avatars.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Big up yuhself...

Oh and and the answer is no f'ing way

« Reply #14 on: July 05, 2007, 04:09:50 PM »
Nah breads I was watching the Tourney and to me this group was this easiest group. I did not say that we would. I asked "do You" think we would have? I just wanted to see what others think and what their reactions would be.

« Reply #15 on: July 05, 2007, 04:37:07 PM »
No
Niet
Non
No
Nein

and any other non controversial n words u could think of...

« Reply #16 on: July 05, 2007, 04:56:57 PM »
No
Niet
Non
No
Nein

and any other non controversial n words u could think of...

Nada
Nahi
Nil

« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2007, 05:35:06 PM »

so now it bad to say negro...wah does wrong with allyuh at all in here. it have real sensitive men in here wait....i eh knwo if yuh even male right. steups.
dais jus an expression. what yuh implying that if the person not negro he woudl take offence. allyuh does act like allyuh pmsin all de time.

and bout this thread. wasting bandwidth.....
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2007, 06:33:19 PM »
HELL 2 DA f**k NO!!!

Doh matter who get leff out- we were comin' last. Bolivia play some nice ball and if not for a last minute equalizer by Peru, Bolivia woulda been in the quarters....Everybody in that group was 10 times better than El Salvador....who beat us....

« Reply #19 on: July 05, 2007, 07:22:45 PM »
Nah breads I was watching the Tourney and to me this group was this easiest group. I did not say that we would. I asked "do You" think we would have? I just wanted to see what others think and what their reactions would be.

That is kinda like asking "Do you think that Hitler was unfair to the Jews in WWII"

There could only be one rational answer, so it is not much of a question. That is why men wondering if yuh just trying to waste time.

« Reply #20 on: July 05, 2007, 08:06:20 PM »

so now it bad to say negro...wah does wrong with allyuh at all in here. it have real sensitive men in here wait....i eh knwo if yuh even male right. steups.
dais jus an expression. what yuh implying that if the person not negro he woudl take offence. allyuh does act like allyuh pmsin all de time.

I for one, am offended....henceforth I would prefer to be referred to as the melanin-enhanced-carbon based-life form

Thank you

oh, and as an addendum- Andre has the bestest avatars

Thank you
« Last Edit: July 05, 2007, 08:11:37 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #21 on: July 05, 2007, 08:10:45 PM »

I for one, am offended....henceforth I would prefer to be referred to as the melanin-enhanced-carbon based-life form

Thank you

MECBLF Please!!!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #22 on: July 05, 2007, 08:43:38 PM »
we would of win it when pink hippos start havin sex with green zebras in elephant land ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #23 on: July 06, 2007, 12:15:34 AM »
Elan, ah was going start ah thread on a similar topic but decided to weigh in on yours. After watching the last 20 minutes in the U-20 Mexico v Portugal game, ah say to mehself, "boy is ah good thing TnT didn't qualify for this U-20 WC." then ah start thinking, could we GC team beat the Mexico U-20? and ah done know the answer is ah big fat no! me eh unpatriotic and i is a die hard fan eh, but star i want to believe the worst Copa America team woulda crucify we, me eh know eh but i find most players (well other than some 'wild man' defenders) on most ah dem teams (the lesser ones) real skillful and like to take on man.

« Reply #24 on: July 06, 2007, 11:16:28 AM »

Tell me the question pop in your head after a bottle of Puncheon and some High Grade.....No offense to the Gold Cup squad...........but no way at all this happening !!!

As a nodder poster but it......hell no negro !!  lol.....Yawls to sensitive....I could also say Hell no Gringo .........for the lighter sahde peoples

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #25 on: July 06, 2007, 11:54:27 AM »

Thank you

oh, and as an addendum- Andre has the bestest avatars

Thank you
  :rotfl: Lawd have mercy...Dutty...how de arse you does come wid these things dred?
well yes

« Reply #26 on: July 06, 2007, 12:16:01 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Copa America Thread
« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2011, 06:09:54 PM »
2015 - Conmebol and CONCACAF join to play COPA America????????

I don't know if anyone post this before???

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/1616/concacaf/2010/10/06/2153459/report-concacaf-request-entry-into-the-copa-america

The 2015 Copa America could for the first time include the entire American continent, after North American governing body CONCACAF made a formal request to FIFA to be included in the South American tournament.

Under preliminary proposals, six North and Central American teams would join the 10 CONMEBOL members in the cup, which could be renamed the Copa Americas. Currently teams such as Mexico and the United States have participated in the Copa, but only in a highly controversial guest role.

CONCACAF head Chuck Blazer confirmed in an interview with Sports Illustrated that the idea had been considered for a long time in the organization, but that this was the first time it had been officially approved and put forward. The official however also stated that the economic interests of North American sides would also have to be protected.

“Other configurations might lend themselves to being possible,” he said. “Economic parameters would need to be met. The Gold Cup is the main source of revenue to support the youth programs and competitions that we do. If we did [a Copa Americas], we would have to see how it would replace what currently exists.”

Talk all things soccer with the rest of our readers in the Goal.com Forums and join Goal.com USA's Facebook fan

« Last Edit: June 27, 2019, 11:46:58 PM by Flex »

Offline Arazi

Re: Conmebol and CONCACAF join to play COPA America????????
« Reply #28 on: March 11, 2011, 06:11:43 PM »
it makes sense..it's essentially that with US and Mexico playing in it already...

Re: Conmebol and CONCACAF join to play COPA America????????
« Reply #29 on: March 11, 2011, 07:58:59 PM »
I suppose qualifying for that might be just as difficult as the WC or as far as TT is concerned,as difficult as the GC.