April 26, 2024, 07:49:55 PM

Author Topic: Venus Rising  (Read 2704 times)

Venus Rising
« on: July 06, 2007, 09:51:44 AM »
into the semis at wimbledon.

glad to see the ol girl back.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/tennis/6276894.stm

Re: Venus Rising
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2007, 10:12:52 AM »
Yeah she going fine. She playing the semi today.

« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2007, 01:55:19 PM »
She in thef inal. Reason to get up early in the morning will watch Venus not them jokers in the maroon cap.

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2007, 03:08:37 PM »
Great news re: Venus and just as good news that Henin is out of it.

« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2007, 03:34:38 PM »
I never heard of Marion Bartoli before... wouldn't it be something if she upsets Venus in the final?   :devil:

« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2007, 05:37:31 PM »
Done even thing it dwolfman venus have to take this 1. Serena did it at the French and Venus at Wimbledon.

« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2007, 08:50:59 AM »
Game set match, Venus
Four (count them, four) Championships  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2007, 08:51:13 AM »
Venus in straight sets.
6-1, 6-4.

That's 4 Wimbledon titles for Venus.

As much as the tennis fraternity doesn't like the Way the Williams sisters pick and choose which tournaments to play. They have to be glad that they does get an ease up every so often.

« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2007, 10:03:47 AM »
Venus just steam roll de gyul oui. No chance for she today. ;D

« Last Edit: July 07, 2007, 10:07:02 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2007, 10:16:04 AM »
I never heard of Marion Bartoli before... wouldn't it be something if she upsets Venus in the final?   :devil:

She's been around for sometime but hasn't been able to make a mark in the game as yet. Just did a check on her and she is 22yrs. I've been hearing her name for so long now I thought she was about 30yrs by now. Sexy looking ting though. Hopefully I could hold onto it someday.  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2007, 03:00:16 PM »

She's been around for sometime but hasn't been able to make a mark in the game as yet. Just did a check on her and she is 22yrs. I've been hearing her name for so long now I thought she was about 30yrs by now. Sexy looking ting though. Hopefully I could hold onto it someday.  :devil:

she arite..i find ivanovic nicer tho...that ting thick like mud

congrats to venus, she really battled hard in this tournament, poor bartoli came up against a woman possessed.

« Reply #11 on: July 08, 2007, 06:23:21 PM »
I missed dey finals. I heard it was something to watch

steups...

anybody knows where i can get a link to see it or even part ?

« Reply #12 on: July 10, 2007, 09:01:00 PM »
I missed dey finals. I heard it was something to watch

steups...

anybody knows where i can get a link to see it or even part ?

Doh worry you ain't miss nothing special. Just a total wash. ;D