April 26, 2024, 05:38:44 PM

Author Topic: U20: Chile vs. Portugal  (Read 1909 times)

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
U20: Chile vs. Portugal
« on: July 12, 2007, 07:44:56 PM »
Game just finished with Chile winning 1 - 0.

Chile dominated in most categories, possession, shots and looked better for most of the game. The highlight was the last 5 minutes. A little chippy play and the Portuguese right back Mano tap up one of the Chileans....automatic red...next ting yuh know, on of the Portuguese players run up to the ref to argue, and snatch the card out of the ref hands!!!
Well bam, one time his arse get sent off...
I never see something like.
Anyway quarters match up like this....
Chile vs. Nigeria
Argentina vs. Mexico
USA vs. Austria
Spain vs. Chechs
well yes

Re: U20: Chile vs. Portugal
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2007, 07:47:10 PM »
sams...lol de man telld e ref..hey lemme borrow that card dey...lmao...ah dead when ah see him do dat. real jackassness in dta game. i eh see de ref do nuttin worng.
i jus real catchign kicks... chile deserve to win dat dotish game.
btw u see dat demon in de nigeria zambia game....
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline jr sams

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2007, 07:49:03 PM »
sams...lol de man telld e ref..hey lemme borrow that card dey...lmao...ah dead when ah see him do dat. real jackassness in dta game. i eh see de ref do nuttin worng.
i jus real catchign kicks... chile deserve to win dat dotish game.
btw u see dat demon in de nigeria zambia game....
Nah dred....ah was watching the Argentina Poland game on TLN.
well yes

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2007, 08:25:06 PM »
i was trying to watch de last few minutes of the Chi vs Por and Mex vs Congo

one channel showing red cards and men being escorted off de field

de other one showing mexico goals

:o

« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2007, 08:18:54 AM »
Sorry to interrupt the threaf but I just finish watching this on you tube. This US game against Brazil look like it was hot from end to end. The brazillian youths look set to inherit boy, real talent out there.
After you watch this tell me if USA'S Freddy Adu and Altidore don't remind you of a Dwight and Cole combination. If these two remain playing together, is real poison coming in the future

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmExheyGwKs&NR=1
« Last Edit: July 13, 2007, 08:46:57 AM by grskywalker »

Offline ANC2

« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2007, 08:24:01 AM »
De Referee in the Chile game is a tun tun. Imagine less than 15 seconds left in the game and he send off a player (second yellow) for time wasting. Why he could not just blow the whistle and say hurry up.

Offline jr sams

« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2007, 10:50:37 AM »
De Referee in the Chile game is a tun tun. Imagine less than 15 seconds left in the game and he send off a player (second yellow) for time wasting. Why he could not just blow the whistle and say hurry up.
The Chilean player Vidal was a bigger tun tun, knowing he was already on a Yellow...time running down, and with all the nonsense that went on between the ref and the players, you going to waste time?
Now the yute going to miss the quarters and potentially the rest of the tournament.
well yes

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2007, 08:28:32 PM »
That's the first time a ref get a red card from a player
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus