April 29, 2024, 02:39:20 AM

Author Topic: The Hottest Temp. ya ever experienced?  (Read 3367 times)

The Hottest Temp. ya ever experienced?
« on: July 16, 2007, 02:41:37 AM »
Last weekend in Kamloops, BC, I experienced 39C with not much humidity.
and I see in TnT the highest recorded temp. is 36.5C
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: The Hottest Temp. ya ever experienced?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2007, 09:49:40 AM »
about 43 C / 110 F

tallahassee, FL

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2007, 09:54:48 AM »
how much humidity did it have?
is de blasted humidity, oui
last year I was in Ontario and the humidity was worst than in TnT.
in Kamloops the 39C was bearable as the humidity was very low.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2007, 09:57:16 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2007, 11:58:52 AM »
110 degrees achieved last summer 06 in Maryland with 70% humidity. It was hell on earth. Imagine sweating like a horse and not moving a muscle

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2007, 12:42:32 PM »
130F..Death Valley, Nevada

Me didnt study wuh kinda humidity it was oui...ah get out for ah minute and climb back in...de a/c in de rental was blowin ah kinda dragon breath style

I was just hopin to make it back before de quarter tank of gas did run out

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2007, 12:51:04 PM »
110F in NY subway from brooklyn to manhattan in me best business suit in ah train car without a/c.  Ah jus reach in wuk and tell dem ah effin going home.  First time ah feel like dat >:( >:( >:( >:(  Little bit again ah ah would have been good for de pot yes

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2007, 01:12:02 PM »
..this oman from Santa Cruz...FIRE in de bedroom. :devil:
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2007, 01:31:05 PM »

Yuh mean she leave yuh wit ah burning sensation when yuh pee???

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2007, 01:42:08 PM »

Yuh mean she leave yuh wit ah burning sensation when yuh pee???

No Dutty.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2007, 03:18:44 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Dutty oh shit man..

but umm ah does get ah kinda heat when ah rodent does talk to meh....
dese days ah cold no ass and ah freezing up fass  >:(

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2007, 04:51:42 PM »
I see people giving their numbers, I can't tell yuh the heat temperature when i visited Thailand last year but i could tell yuh how i felt, I felt like little people with hot forks stabbing meh all over meh body, on top of that i play ah football match, who tell me do that, i throwing bottles of water on meh skin and i seeing like the water evaporating instantly and to top it off no breeze atalll.

« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2007, 06:41:04 PM »
Some Trivia I just read:

On September 13, 1922 the meteorological station in El Azizia recorded a blistering 136° F/ 57.8° C, Note that this was the temperature on the thermometer in an enclosed shelter 5 mts above ground , some claim that the actual temperature on the ground could have reached 150° F/ 66° C !! and else where meters away from the Met dept the temperature could have been still higher !!

Death Valley, California comes in a close second, On July 10, 1913 this place recorded 134° F/ 56.6°C .

These records are based on the air temperature measurements done by weather stations scattered across the earth. But the actual temperature on the surface of the earth at that point of time could have been much higher. A NASA satellite recorded surface temperatures in the Lut desert of Iran as high as 71 °C (159 °F), the hottest temperature ever recorded on the surface of the Earth.

« Reply #12 on: July 17, 2007, 07:11:27 PM »
The Hottest Temp. ya ever experienced?

umm meh answer is:
ah east indian from Charlieville - before and after he pass ;D

look lemme go before WC drop ah link in meh tail

« Reply #13 on: July 17, 2007, 07:46:16 PM »
look lemme go before WC drop ah link in meh tail
dais ahrite ;)
de committee and dem voted you a free bligh dis month. :devil:
« Last Edit: July 17, 2007, 08:38:58 PM by WestCoast »

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2007, 09:52:54 AM »
ah get ketch

i tort was some pictures of some temp worker allyuh had in the office.  :cursing:
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2007, 10:01:23 AM »
Last weekend in Kamloops, BC, I experienced 39C with not much humidity.
and I see in TnT the highest recorded temp. is 36.5C
That's about 102 degrees Fahrenheit. 

I experienced 100 degrees for the first time ever last week...or about 37 degrees celsius.

« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2007, 10:02:34 AM »
Trinidad has no humidity to speak of.  We luck we're a marine island and in addition to the regular sea breezes we're cooled by the NE trades.

« Reply #17 on: July 18, 2007, 10:08:17 AM »
Trinidad has no humidity to speak of.  We luck we're a marine island and in addition to the regular sea breezes we're cooled by the NE trades.
when it too hot yuh hit ah caura.lol.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #18 on: July 18, 2007, 12:47:00 PM »
WASHINGTON DC in the middle of Summer

I cant recall temp, but I remember the sun burnin yah skin
and talk about drenched in sweat

We were tourin uncle SAM country back den summer 1991
the big coach we went in was sucking hot air as the A/C was being strained to de MAX

I cant recall havin much humidity back home in trini, but dem summer holidays training with fatima first XI was murder

« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2007, 06:57:20 PM »
ah get ketch
 i tort was some pictures of some temp worker allyuh had in the office.  :cursing:
Mal Jeux, check this thread then
ya might find something that would require you to have a cold shower after viewing :devil:

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #20 on: July 19, 2007, 05:59:19 AM »
ah get ketch

I did a double take mehself de fus time I c dis tread

« Reply #21 on: July 19, 2007, 09:22:33 AM »
103F in Acapulco, Mex back in de early 80's. But I was on de beach most ah de time so I was good. ;D

« Reply #22 on: July 19, 2007, 01:15:34 PM »
45 degrees Celcius in both Istanbul  and Antalya Turkey.

« Reply #23 on: July 19, 2007, 01:32:40 PM »
when it too hot yuh hit ah caura.lol.

Lol...ent!

Or Balandra or Long Basin...