April 26, 2024, 12:24:03 AM

Author Topic: Heinze might be on his way out at Man Utd.  (Read 1001 times)

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
Heinze might be on his way out at Man Utd.
« on: July 16, 2007, 01:38:20 PM »
 :praying: I hope this is true, I hope he gets his wish and moves on to another club!

Heinze keen to make Man Utd exit 

Heinze joined Manchester United from Paris St Germain in 2004
Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson says defender Gabriel Heinze wants to leave Old Trafford.
The 29-year-old has been playing in the Copa America for Argentina and he has been linked with moves to Liverpool, Real Madrid, Newcastle and Juventus.

Ferguson said: "Gaby's agent has advised us that he wants to move on.

"I am not too sure about that and we do not have a concrete offer but there is momentum regarding his next move, even if nothing is close right now."

Liverpool have been linked with Heinze for some time and Reds boss Rafael Benitez is believed to have met the £6.8m asking price.

However, Ferguson is not thought to be keen on the former Paris St Germain star joining one of their Premier League rivals.

Heinze will take an extended holiday after Argentina's 3-0 defeat by Brazil in Sunday's Copa America final in Venezuela.

He joined United from Paris St Germain for £6.9m in 2004.

Re: Heinze might be on his way out at Man Utd.
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2007, 01:42:14 PM »
he wants to jump in the LPool

Re: Heinze might be on his way out at Man Utd.
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2007, 01:46:28 PM »
i find he is a liability...i doh rate him atall..evra better