April 28, 2024, 06:14:31 PM

Author Topic: ummmm...  (Read 3257 times)

ummmm...
« on: July 19, 2007, 05:14:21 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: ummmm...
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2007, 06:57:50 PM »
*steupse*

E-Man, wha'is dis?  :rotfl:

(Mr. E-Man, yuh could do meh a favour please? Yuh could make a steupse emoticon fuh meh? I would be externally grateful)

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 07:07:52 PM »
could this be the winning submission in a high school competition to promote tourism to TnT?
 ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2007, 08:11:03 PM »
Trinbago tourism spennin taxpayer money money on cheap cartoon porn

« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2007, 06:28:49 AM »
E-man ah sorry to crash ein ya thread, but ah hadda put dis somewhere...hope ya doh mind

allyuh tears roll up in meh eye when ah see dis commericals

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9iB19vyJwM   - stage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTX1x2PRHKM&mode=related&search=    - carib

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUQJuv3j77w&mode=related&search=  -  vat 19 rum

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvQ1-dYjAcQ&mode=related&search=  - TTT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqQhf7HNfNk&mode=related&search=  - Broadway Cigs.

It have more eh, but dese stick out to me most....ah grow up wid dem yes.

memories boy memories :'( ;D
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 06:35:32 AM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2007, 06:39:38 AM »
.....and dis one for good measures  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kfRGacmhpI

oh gorm...sing it Pen :beermug:

check out CroCro and Tambu nah :beermug:

ya could dance widout waving ah effin towel and sweating like ah horse to dis and it have message.
ya think ya could find anything like dat dese days ?...steups

Ulimate SLACKNESS  :beermug:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHdFjyNkwHI&mode=related&search=
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 06:51:14 AM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2007, 07:00:30 AM »
Na, beat this one.  It go bring tears to yuh eye.  Them young people on this forum eh go now bout this.

http://music.barnesandnoble.com/search/product.asp?r=1&ean=716161008822
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2007, 07:10:42 AM »
Na, beat this one.  It go bring tears to yuh eye.  Them young people on this forum eh go now bout this.

Rat thanks for dat boy...nah

lemme tell ya tears roll up in meh eye but QUEEN go cry bad....watch dat

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2007, 07:16:18 AM »

I in ah mess now.  Meh grandmother used to play this album on she 'gram' after Sunday mass back in the 70's and early 80's. 
When they buss it during she funeral mass, talk bout man falling down.  They had to fan meh mother all through the mass yes.

I need to be by myself for a moment.

PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #9 on: July 20, 2007, 07:21:48 AM »

I in ah mess now.  Meh grandmother used to play this album on she 'gram' after Sunday mass back in the 70's and early 80's. 
When they buss it during she funeral mass, talk bout man falling down.  They had to fan meh mother all through the mass yes.

ah hear ya dere
#3 "Sing out my soul" was my grandmudda favorite. So ya know ah sitting back here and memories flashing boy. 14 years she gone yes....already  :'(

Rat ya have meh with tears dis early mornnig man.

« Reply #10 on: July 20, 2007, 07:43:20 AM »
Aright back to meh regular schedule programme.
Rat ya reach back yet ?

Pengiun song in meh head now.  Ah going in work later and sing it loud and if somebody spike meh milk wid ah shot ah rum(which dey normally do without any argument from me),  ah going on dey PA system... ;D

« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2007, 07:59:32 AM »
buh eh eh
dis is a different side ah Rat we seeing today oui ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2007, 08:05:06 AM »
buh eh eh
dis is a different side ah Rat we seeing today oui ;)

De Rat eh all "behind de bridge", De Rat also has a softer and gentle side.  As a matter of fact, De Rat uses Ponds Cold Cream. :rotfl:
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 08:08:07 AM by Dr. Rat »
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2007, 08:22:40 AM »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2007, 08:46:40 AM »

Lawwwd...Rat..dat take meh back some serious time walking pass de ORIGINAL DR. RAT limin outside Samaroo's store on meh way tuh choir practice in Rosary Church!!

SING OUT MY SOUL!!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2007, 10:34:30 AM »
wait, Coco, Samaroo store was dong de road from whey I born. Yuh remember Neville Aming used to come out from up the road from dere before he move over to Charlotte Street? I was born between Aming and Sally....dis might explain why I so.

If you walk up pass de Harpe, make a right to go up Quarry Street, first street on yuh lef.

Used to go Rosary every Sunday too and stop in de 'Lorse Piece" to make a lil donation on meh way back.

As for the HNC albums. I have both LPS of course. Transferred onto DVDs and saved for my chirren. Leh meh expose meh files here lil bit. I started HNC just as they were finalizing the 2nd album "Wake Up My People". The girl on that cover Jennifer, taught me how to play the guitar. I was a member of both the choir under Mrs. June Thorne and Goretti Girl (briefly) under Miss Maria Alonzo.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2007, 10:54:18 AM »
wait, Coco, Samaroo store was dong de road from whey I born. Yuh remember Neville Aming used to come out from up the road from dere before he move over to Charlotte Street? I was born between Aming and Sally....dis might explain why I so.

If you walk up pass de Harpe, make a right to go up Quarry Street, first street on yuh lef.

Used to go Rosary every Sunday too and stop in de 'Lorse Piece" to make a lil donation on meh way back.

As for the HNC albums. I have both LPS of course. Transferred onto DVDs and saved for my chirren. Leh meh expose meh files here lil bit. I started HNC just as they were finalizing the 2nd album "Wake Up My People". The girl on that cover Jennifer, taught me how to play the guitar. I was a member of both the choir under Mrs. June Thorne and Goretti Girl (briefly) under Miss Maria Alonzo.
Another Convent girl!

I went Secondary School in Trinidad and convent girls did never pay me no mind except when we beating them college boys in football.

All yuh had ah lil accent along with the attitude.  But in ah fete or disco, or even in ah lil 4:30 some ah all yuh used to move like some real sketts......

I remember taking this ting form St. Josephs (POS) to ah 4:30 in Globe.  Ah carry she in balcony.  Buy she a Apple J, ah beef pie, and Catch.  We went to see ah kick-up and ah get plenty play.  But as soon as we reach out side, de gal only walking ahead of me.  Like she shame.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2007, 11:35:43 AM »
Rat ah cah answer for a St. Joseph girl nuh...cah even answer for other HNC girls. Only answering fuh mehself...

Used to get nuff whistle and soot when ah walking home in meh uniform from dem firemen rong by de hospital dere before you meet de junction between Observatory Street and BVR. Ah used to make sure and keep meh head straight and doh look back..LOL. Den a cousin of mines was station dey and ah would make de excuse to turn to wave to he...lolol

De hardest one was when ah start going to de barracks on St. Vincent street to dat barber dere. Yuh girl had a precision afro oui. But all dem young cadets an me in meh HNC uniform...lawd...ah used to keep one eye close and make sure meh knee doh buckle.  :rotfl: yuh understan? Dat uniform carried a responsibility wid it and a lot of us took it serious.

Den yuh namesake Dr. Rat, would guard meh as ah walking to and from. He and meh fadda an grandmudda use to get along and he vow nobody go interfere wid de family once he eye open.

Yes we seem to have that accent though. I still have it after all these years and I recognize it when I hear another HNC girl speak. Don't know how or why.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 11:39:19 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2007, 12:41:45 PM »

I used tuh live on Argyle Street.  Ah trying tuh remember de name ah de steelband dat used tuh  be up dey.

Jes dis week ah was talking tuh ah fren who was from dat side an we went dong memory lane bout Dr. Rat.  I eh go lie eh, ah used tuh fraid him bad eh by reputation nah, but de man never interfere wid meh when ah was passin or nuttin so.  Is like he bottom was cemented in front Samaroo Store.  Now ah wondering if he was guarding de place.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2007, 01:06:30 PM »
Argyle Street? I know the name but cah remember exactly where, I think it was one street up from me. No wonder you and my other macoomere know each other.

As for Dr. Rat. These new badjohns feel they invented the ways but they had mothing on these fellas. To be able to make men backup JES by hearing yuh name. But the old guys had a code of ethics despite the rep. I recall this man coming to our home once. Yes he was ugly but can't rememebr the face per se. But I remember him treating Ma with respect. Them fellas still respected the older heads.

I remember Casablanca and Renegades being in the area there. My father played double tenor with Renegades. I was never allowed in the Harpe though except once when my father beg Ma to let me go with him...lol. I was in my glee.

You remember Mr. Stanley's Drug Store? That was where I remember Dr. Rat leaning up with his posse. And there was a rum shop and a parlour next door I think. I used to buy meh tambran ball and solo in the parlour.

Lawd ah struggling to remember, things changed around there and I've not been back in too long.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2007, 02:18:37 PM »
Queen girrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrl...dat drug store.  Yes, ah remember it.  Didn't remember de man name but ah definitely remember de drug store.  real ole time drug store.

Casablanca.  Is dat one self dat used tuh be on Argyle Street.

Remember de long setta stairs dat used to be at de end of Oxford Street dat used tuh take yuh up tuh ah small street further up?  Well if yuh turn lef before hitting de stairs where Oxford Street ends, dat used tuh take yuh tuh Argyle.  Argyle street is the de street before Belmont Circular (ah tink...clearin de cobwebs here).  It used tuh have a Chinee shop right by corner almost hangin over de dry river dat used tuh sell de BEST BEST BEST HOPS!!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2007, 02:49:34 PM »
Nah well it wasn't there I was thinking off then. I remember the stairs but for the life of me I can't remember going that far up.

But the shop you talking about. Remember as you going up Oxford, pass Observatory. The first street your right on the corner was Miss Rajee who used to make a killer pholourie and tambran stew? Then on the same hand little further was Tall Boy, a chiney fella shop? Is there you talking about?

Lawd meh pickey head hurting meh now...lol. Ah leave home since Columbus did now capsides he boat in Paria...