April 30, 2024, 05:25:09 AM

Author Topic: Argentina v CZE final  (Read 1940 times)

Argentina v CZE final
« on: July 22, 2007, 01:36:37 PM »
 Ah hope Cze Republic waxx Argentina. Ah hope dey drop some serious batt on dem. Geh dem sometin to roll around for! Argentina also look like expect to walk thru d side!

Re: Argentina v CZE final
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 01:39:18 PM »
Geh dem sometin to roll around for!
yeah de rag doll rolling start ahready

besides that they both looking good
Czec rep came the closest so far.
24 mins gorn
« Last Edit: July 22, 2007, 01:47:52 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2007, 02:00:30 PM »
De ref real sharing out yellow cards

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2007, 02:39:11 PM »
GGGGOOOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLL
Fenin....beaut of a goal

GGGGOOOOAAAALLLLL
Aguero ...dinnin waste time eh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2007, 02:53:08 PM »
what a game  ;D

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2007, 02:56:05 PM »
Yeah, de Cze holding dey own! ah wouln't mind a lil extra time.

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2007, 03:05:14 PM »
GOOOOOAAAALLLLL
as soon as dem stop floppin and start playing they look like a completely different team

« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2007, 03:15:31 PM »
While I feel that Argentina don't deserve to win this game (and /or this tournament, for all their antics) I have to say that Czech Republic kinda deserve to lose.  They had two or three very, very clear chances to put this game away, but either took bad shots or made poor decisions in the 18-yard box, and loosened the noose around the argentines' necks and took away pressure that would have been placed squarely on their shoulders.  Argentina's individual and collective skill are beyond question in world football at any age level. and they are great to watch from a bipartisan standpoint.  It would just be better to see them win with a little more class and sportsmanship.  Too bad Spain didn't make it t the final, I think they might have been  a better matchup on this day than the Czechs.

what a game ;D

That third-place game was real good, too.   :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 22, 2007, 03:18:19 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2007, 09:37:08 PM »

I see some men get beat bad by an Argentine on the left wing.
Some good indiv skill in this game.

« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2007, 07:21:53 AM »
Once de ref snuffed de potential for diving . .the game unfolded to be exciting an entertaining

Some great efforts on both sides - de chz goal was de best one -- a beaut

All players worked hard and played until de last second ..

The crowd was good - as usual both Blatter and Warner get booed  ;D  but when we were driving out of the parking lot after de game, we saw Blatter walking past ..

Meh son shouted out "Mr. President!"

Blatter stopped, look around, smiled and waved to us ... so he was friendly to a car full of strangers driving past

The Chi Aus game was also good.

Great day at BMO Stadium
« Last Edit: July 23, 2007, 07:38:54 AM by pecan »