April 27, 2024, 01:04:42 PM

Author Topic: Silvio Spann on trial at Sunderland  (Read 5921 times)

Offline safc-ken

Silvio Spann on trial at Sunderland
« on: July 20, 2007, 08:45:41 AM »
Looks like Roy Keane is keen to increase his T&T gang at Sunderland as we have taken Silvio on trial.

I know he was recently on trial at Sheff U, but he is now being watched by Roy Keane and his staff at Sunderland.

Don't know too much about him so would appreciate some info.

Ta
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 09:21:42 AM by Tallman »

Re: Silvio Spann
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2007, 08:47:28 AM »
Wow, Silvio making moves. All the best bro!

Thanks for the heads up safc-ken. If you all need a dead ball specialist, Spann is the man.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 08:49:48 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2007, 09:16:20 AM »
I think Silvio is a younger version of the current Yorke, a fighting midfielder, who can defend and go forward equally as well.
He and Carlos were playing well together on that right side before he got hurt and missed the WC.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 09:30:47 AM by Mr Mc »

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2007, 09:17:48 AM »
Look some info on Spann here.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ChSTu7wuCiM

I guess the Trinis at Sunderland have Keane's ear.
Good luck to Spann.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 09:25:37 AM by Peong »

Re: Silvio Spann on trial at Sunderland
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2007, 09:28:21 AM »
Good luck Silvio

« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2007, 09:49:24 AM »

« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2007, 09:57:25 AM »
Looking at the Sheff Utd website, they going Ireland fuh 3 preseason games but Spann and Williams cyah go due to work permit restrictions. Robson still eh make his mind up so I guess Yorke put ah good word in for Silvio tuh Keane. Even if Keane not interested it better than doing nuthin at Utd for 9 days +!

Best of Luck to him.

« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2007, 10:10:06 AM »
i really have a soft spot for spann. he seem like such a good person. an good things should happen to good people. so i hope roy keane see he real capable.

eat ah food spannas. hope u get thru and u running wid carlos, yorke an d crew in d near future

bless!!

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2007, 11:06:21 AM »
BESSAH LUCK SILVIO!!!
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #9 on: July 20, 2007, 11:12:08 AM »

Good luck to Spann.

the near miss against the US later on was even more impressive!

Offline HEARNAR

« Reply #10 on: July 20, 2007, 11:23:08 AM »
Best of luck Span. Hope this trial works out.

« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2007, 11:26:30 AM »
I think Silvio is a younger version of the current Yorke, a fighting midfielder, who can defend and go forward equally as well.
He and Carlos were playing well together on that right side before he got hurt and missed the WC.

Fair and Balanced......

« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2007, 11:30:43 AM »

Fair and Balanced......

Good Luck Silvio Sunderland would be lucky to have you. First touch... let de game come to you and yuh could increase as yuh confidence increases.

« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2007, 11:38:23 AM »
He on trial or he trainign with the side? If i not mistaken, Yorke has a history of organising for local ppl to train with whatever side he with while they in England sorting out their business...it doh mean Keane interested.

Of course, if Silvio go there and look good in training, anything could happen !

« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2007, 11:43:51 AM »
*orders a sunderland jersey one time*

wish u all de best silvio!!!! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2007, 11:48:58 AM »
keep going kid

« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2007, 12:06:11 PM »
spannas boy make d best of it if its true...i kno youza man firm in ur faith..trus me d Big Man hav somtin in store for u..!

« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2007, 12:35:14 PM »
God is de BOSS.... :beermug:

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2007, 04:05:04 PM »

Good luck to Spann.

the near miss against the US later on was even more impressive!

here it is...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lMHvXer-7Fc

if this is true, I guess Keane is looking for some inexpensive but effective transfers after paying so much for that 'keeper

either way though, best of luck to Silvio, the only Trini to play in Serie A :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 04:07:03 PM by #4 »

« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2007, 05:56:48 PM »
Roy ah know u go say another Trini nah but 1 retire , 1 on the blacklist and the onther supportin he brudders on the blacklist so u safe

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2007, 06:46:53 PM »
Every body wishing Spann all de best on his trial, dat is very good, let meh wish him all de best also. But hear meh nah, like all de members forget tuh give Keane his ratings and large him up, yuh have tuh love dis man, which club coach yuh know dat willing tuh give so many T&T players (beside Yorke) players ah chance tuh be some body and put food on dey table? Of course Yorke will have his opinion and help push tuh get de T&T players ah contract, but doh get it twisted, at de end of de day, is Keane decision tuh decide if yuh should stay or go. So ah will say, large up tuh Mr Keane, and huge respect tuh you sir. Whether Spann get a contract at Sunderland or not, we de people of T&T appreciate your efforts and faith dat you have in our lil island players and we hope you continue tuh look at our players. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2007, 05:17:54 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2007, 07:56:55 PM »
Ok Supa highly blessed post nuff respeck to Keane

« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2007, 09:04:55 PM »
Every body wishing Spann all de best on his trial, dat is very good, let meh wish him all de best also. But hear meh nah, like all de members forget tuh give Keane his ratings and large him up, yuh have tuh love dis man, which club coach yuh know dat willing tuh give so many T&T players (beside Yorke) players ah chance tuh be some body and put food on dey table? Of course Yorke will have his opinion and help push tuh get de T&T players ah contract, but doh get it twisted, at de end of de day, is Keane decision tuh decide if yuh should stay or go. So ah will say, Large up tuh Mr Keane, and huge respect tuh you sir. Whether Spann get a contract at Sunderland or not, we de people of T&T appreciate your efforts and faith dat you have in our lil island players and we hope you continue tuh look at our players. HIGHLY BLESSED.
SUPA dat is a Super post man.

Thanks and all de best in the upcoming EPL season Mr. Keane.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #23 on: July 20, 2007, 09:35:21 PM »
My feeling is, that breddah is going to be picked up by sheffield utd other wise he wouldv'e been given his walking papers like the camaroonian international. i think keene is weighing his options and not quite interested as we will want to think, but i wish sheffield pick him up so sataurdays will be really super satuardays. span and jan @ sheffield york and edwards @ sunlun and peltier and guerra @ pompey, what a dream come true.                     positive.

Offline Cartman

Sylvio Spann
« Reply #24 on: July 21, 2007, 12:07:42 AM »
Hi guys, there is a rumour going around Sunderland at the moment that we have Sylvio Spann on trial at the club, he has been seen training with the first team.

Can you tell me about him, do you think he is good enough for the EPL?

Did you hear that we have bid £9m for scottish goalie Craig Gordon, a lot of money for a keeper imo
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Re: Sylvio Spann
« Reply #25 on: July 21, 2007, 12:18:48 AM »
Cartman we have topics on this news already, but to answer your question imo I think he can cut it on that level. What's the latest news on Stern John and Yorke, are they getting transfered or will they be there for the start of the new season?

Offline Cartman

Re: Sylvio Spann
« Reply #26 on: July 21, 2007, 12:25:18 AM »
I think Stern John may go, he the 2nd half of the friendly against Darlington on Wednesday night and missed loads of chances.

Yorke will not be going anywhere, he is Keane's general on the pitch imo. He may not start every game next season but will be in every squad. Keane has talked about Dwight's influence on other players, they all look up to him and respect him.

Future coach I hope.

We bear Darlington 2 - 0 by the way, we took 5,500 fans to an away friendly match. Very impressive.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #27 on: July 21, 2007, 12:29:36 AM »
Every body wishing Spann all de best on his trial, dat is very good, let meh wish him all de best also. But hear meh nah, like all de members forget tuh give Keane his ratings and large him up, yuh have tuh love dis man, which club coach yuh know dat willing tuh give so many T&T players (beside Yorke) players ah chance tuh be some body and put food on dey table? Of course Yorke will have his opinion and help push tuh get de T&T players ah contract, but doh get it twisted, at de end of de day, is Keane decision tuh decide if yuh should stay or go. So ah will say, Large up tuh Mr Keane, and huge respect tuh you sir. Whether Spann get a contract at Sunderland or not, we de people of T&T appreciate your efforts and faith dat you have in our lil island players and we hope you continue tuh look at our players. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Nice comments Supa

« Reply #28 on: July 21, 2007, 10:00:30 PM »
Hey Cartman but in a good word 4 Stern

« Reply #29 on: February 09, 2021, 02:54:48 AM »
What's Sylvio up to these days? Thread on Fenwick opinions listed the 2006 team, and noticed Evans Wise (who replaced Sylvio) - did he take up the coaching mantle?