April 19, 2024, 04:20:07 AM

Author Topic: Let Jack Warner Lead........  (Read 2831 times)

Let Jack Warner Lead........
« on: July 21, 2007, 12:07:09 PM »
I know that this not directly related to football but I was truly impressed  ::) by the argument for JW as a leader to any thing.

Let Jack Warner lead the UNC

Saturday, July 21st 2007

Soon the decision will be made about who will lead the UNC. Among the many contenders are Jack Warner, Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Mikela Panday and even Winston Dookeran.

Among them the most appropriate to fit the bill as leader of the UNC is Jack Warner.

Mr Warner has all the qualities of a great leader. He is tried, tested and proven. It was because of Mr Warner's resources and astute leadership that Trinidad and Tobago became globally recognised when its national football team reached World Cup last year.

Mr Warner possesses golden hands. Within the recent past and under his leadership the UNC has successfully staged the One Dollar Fete which attracted over 18,000 patrons, the Indian Arrival Day celebrations, a family day and the appreciation award ceremony.

Mr Warner is also the individual who has the capacity to bridge the gap among the races, especially the Afro and Indo population.

His proactiveness added to his down-to-earth ability is also an asset to his leadership qualities. The other contenders have a place in the party and can play a pivotal role in the UNC forming the next government of T&T.

Let Warner lead.

Shanti Singh

Marabella

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_opinion?id=161179138

Re: Let Jack Warner Lead........
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2007, 12:26:06 PM »
 ::)
I wonder how many people believe this kinda ole talk...if enough people tink jw is the greatest ting to happen to TT football since slice bread...then imagine JW as prime minister.  It not very far away at all.  God save us all.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2007, 01:05:47 PM by bounty killer »

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2007, 09:38:58 PM »
I read that article and I said saturday morning humour after a hard week. That author should quick dey day job and become a comedian

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2007, 09:47:40 PM »
f**k Shanti Singh and the man with the golden hands and sticky fingers  :P

« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2007, 10:57:02 PM »
ah feel shanti singh is really shaun fuentes oui.

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2007, 03:11:35 AM »
Can You imagine Jack Warner giving the Budget Speech. It will go on Forever. That has to be the Joke of the day- Jack for PM.

Offline Diambars

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2007, 09:46:49 AM »
Please correct me if I am wrong, but isn't it true that FIFA does not allow goverments to interfere in the business of football?  If this is true, why is it JW is allowed to use his position at FIFA to enter into the world of politiocs?

« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2007, 11:19:39 AM »
Please correct me if I am wrong, but isn't it true that FIFA does not allow goverments to interfere in the business of football?  If this is true, why is it JW is allowed to use his position at FIFA to enter into the world of politiocs?
dat is because Jackula got Seep Bladder into his present position, so Seep cant say nothing against Jackula.
That is the facts of life.
FIFA's most important rule is "do as we say NOT as we do"

yoU eNt Cee nuttin yet
wait till his party gets elected and then there will be MAJOR money going into TTFF....you read it here first.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2007, 11:29:44 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2007, 06:48:47 PM »
That's a very scary thought! putting all jokes aside. it's highly probable for this man (thief) to win an election for PM and god knows what else. this dude is very scary and i hope ardently that he stays out of white hall, BC if he does get in is we to catch. my feeling is he will rape and pillage more than any other crook who ever sat in that chair, remember yuh doh call ah man Dracula for nothing, he will suck the country dry like a julie mango. he will truly live up to his nick name.           positive.

« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2007, 03:01:33 PM »

Al Sharpton coming down for some UNC emancipation celebration.

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2007, 04:43:55 PM »
ACCORDING TO THE WORLD CURRUPTION INDEX, TRINIDAD IN DE TOP TEN, WITH OUT HELP FROM WARNER,SHOULD HE BECOME PRIME MINISTER, WE WILL TAKE DE LEAD IN FRONT VENEZUELA AND HAITI.

« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2007, 08:06:43 AM »
Warner: Emperor Manning listens to no one

Jack Warner

At the meeting

Warner trained his guns on Manning
Stephen Cadiz made first appearance on UNC platform
Persad-Bissessar, Wade Mark and Tim Gopeesingh absent.
BY GAIL ALEXANDER

UNC deputy political leader Jack Warner last night lashed out at Prime Minister Patrick Manning, taking Manning to task on issues from crime to commodity prices.

Warner said Manning was distanced from real life in T&T.

“Emperor Manning does not listen to anyone, including his special advisors and Cabinet ministers,” Warner added at last night’s UNC’s Talk Back Forum in Chaguanas.

New UNC Alliance partner Stephen Cadiz made his first appearance on the UNC platform of allied parties at the meeting.

Last week Manning had deemed as “dotish”, statements by Warner about UNC deputy and Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

This concerned Warner’s letter last week to UNC CEO Dr Tim Gopeesingh expressing concern about possible negative fallout for the party from the recent heavy publicising of Persad-Bissessar’s cancer scare. UNC deputy leader Wade Mark had accompanied Bissessar during her recent tests for this.

Persad-Bissessar subsequently said she had received preliminary positive results and was awaiting a final position. This is expected this week.

Persad-Bissessar, Gopeesingh and Mark were not among speakers at last night’s UNC meeting and Warner made no mention of the internal issue with Bissessar.

However, he trained his guns on Manning. Criticising the Government’s performance on crime and its initiatives, Warner said:

“It is always a knee-jerk response—a late reaction to the problem and almost invariably the result reflects the lack of study and understanding of the environment in which the solution is supposed to bring relief.”

Deeming the recent Golden Grove jail break a “Keystone Cops” affair, Warner added:

“What this tells us is that the entire infrastructure has collapsed and Emperor Manning and his useless cronies are quite content to live a pretentious existence, as they are shielded from the effects of their own incompetence.

“While the Emperor was atop the Customs high-rise building in Port-of-Spain last week, preening and braying to the media about his interpretation of development, at street level, women with babies in strollers were trying to negotiate broken sidewalks, gaping holes where manhole covers should be and negotiating around the stink created by unattended garbage.”

Warner said Manning’s distance from the people was startling.

He said: “He can spend $150 million for a new home and look down upon the still growing number of homeless. He can put the coat of arms on his vehicles, get the outriders to turn on their sirens, and disregard the traffic jams experienced by the rest of us.

“He wouldn’t notice that even rumshops and other places of relaxation are closing much earlier in the nation’s most bustling towns, making them ghost villages from sundown.”

Warner added: “Manning wouldn’t know and, I suspect, doesn’t care that merchants in places like Chaguanas are forced to close early too to avoid increasing the chance of banditry. In the capital recently, seven business places were broken into in as many weeks.

“He wouldn’t care—for sure— that farmers are having the roughest time in the history of agriculture. He would boast instead that closing down Caroni was the best decision he ever made, because what was sheer ignorance of this environment turned into arrogant neglect and now is approaching the level of hostility toward the people of this community.”

Warner said while citizens cannot afford raw materials to build homes Manning was blaming others for the rise in prices of aggregate.

“He sees a cartel where his own callous approach has engineered the condition. It is yet another demonstration of passing the proverbial buck, blaming others for his own ineptitude,” Warner added.

“Last year, when you farmers were distressed by flooding and lost whole crops, government said you jacked up prices of the salvaged crop and helped increase inflation. Now it is the same people he gave quarrying licences who have formed the supposed cartel to push up the cost of construction materials.”

Warner said: “Manning is suddenly invincible but only because the people allow him to be—you can change that. Only you, in fact, can put him in his place by voting for the UNC.”

Warner praised Chaguanas Mayor Suruj Rambachan who chaired the meeting. Rambachan, back from medical treatment overseas last week said in Saturday’s Public affairs column that he now has to shelve heavy political duties due to medical concerns

Kamla, Tim, Wade Absent

UNC deputies Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Wade Mark and UNC CEO Dr Tim Gopeesingh did not speak at last night’s UNC’s meeting since the UNC is now variating its speakers to allow new faces on the platform, they all said yesterday.

Speakers were YesTT’s Stephen Cadiz—now in the UNC Alliance—UNC leader Basdeo Panday, UNC MP Kelvin Ramnath, Senator Jennifer Kernahan Jones and (chairman) Suruj Rambachan.

Yesterday Persad-Bissessar said she was not scheduled to speak at the Chaguanas meeting:

“I speak from time to time, I wasn’t scheduled to speak this Monday. We work out our speakers each week and we have a consensus with respect to who speaks where—so it’s not an unusual situation,” Bissessar added.

Gopeesingh said: “We’re trying to rotate and variate speakers to bring out new people including from the new UNC Alliance and also since we’ve found our meetings were too long.

“Mr Panday had been asking us for some time to go for variation and we’ve now started to bring on new speakers in including youth speakers and those from the Alliance like Steve Cadiz who was scheduled to speak in Chaguanas.”

Mark said: “We have to have new speakers now since we have an alliance with other parties. Some of us speak in Parliament all the time so we have to give other people a chance.”

Chairman of last night’s meeting Chaguanas Mayor Suruj Rambachan said the list of speakers for each meeting was worked out by UNC’s National Executive by consensus:

“We have to start making some adjustments since we now have an alliance. Stephen Cadiz’s first appearance on the UNC platform was at the Chaguanas meeting for example,” Rambachan added.

©2005-2006 Trinidad Publishing Company Limited
Designed by: Randall Rajkumar-Maharaj · Updated daily by: Nicholas Attai

God is de BOSS...

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2007, 09:53:17 AM »
ah feel shanti singh is really shaun fuentes oui.

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #13 on: July 24, 2007, 11:09:30 AM »

“Emperor Manning does not listen to anyone, including his special advisors and Cabinet ministers,” Warner added at last night’s UNC’s Talk Back Forum in Chaguanas.

If only Camps were such...

« Reply #14 on: July 24, 2007, 11:30:04 AM »

« Reply #13 on: Today at 01:09:30 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: TrinInfinite on Today at 10:06:43 AM

If only Camps were such