April 26, 2024, 05:04:16 PM

Author Topic: Port Vale, A blessing in Disguise?  (Read 1451 times)

Port Vale, A blessing in Disguise?
« on: August 11, 2005, 12:44:45 PM »
Well it can now be said that they can't leave Trinidad/Bago out of nothing.
In the Wide world of Soccer, the bigger countries have been know to almost associate themselves and their players to certain Clubs.. For Instance  France - Arsenal,   England - ManUtd/Lvpool,  Scotland - Celtics/Rangers

and now Trinidad & Tobago - Port Vale

Now wether this is good or bad for we soccer judging the division of our Sista-Club we can now boost that we are rolling with de big boys' because we have we own Club. Currently Vale is assisting Trin/Bago with our Forwards and midfielders. They even gave us a freebee (one we did not know about) in our boy Birchall. Im sure Stern name come up but it never stop it just kept going up in the sky to God Ears. Ah guess de "Port Vale Massive" will go after Noray, and Andre Boucaud next.. It only make sense and we aint mad at yuh. Foyle keep doing your ting boy. Yuh could even talk as much shit as yuh want in de papers cause I know come WC time yuh Vacationing in Trinidad whilst we players making Us and You proud. Good show Foyle, keep it up and Jack go handle yuh with a Villa in Trincity or something.

So my fellow country-men/women, be rest assured,  though we might be playing like 10 shillings on a counter right now, we are making waves both at home and abroad....

Valiant, ah hear yuh comin for Carnival....
« Last Edit: August 13, 2005, 09:04:40 AM by Tallman »

Re: Port Vale, A blessing in Disguise?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2005, 01:00:37 PM »
Didn't rougier play for them at one time. Real trinis at the club.. Good Luck to them and to the warriors...

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2005, 01:09:49 PM »
All Hail Port Vale!!!!!!

Offline valiant

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2005, 04:05:05 PM »
 ;D I really do support T&T properly now, wud b brilliant if T&T could play england, i would actually support T&T.

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2005, 04:08:05 PM »
Valiant; come now doh go dey and mamaguy we; yuh is english support!!! but thanks fuh throwing yuh wishes down we way at a time like this. man 'bucket doh hold water'

Offline Valiantnodge

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2005, 04:21:49 PM »
Of course we are proud to see our players get international recognition. It raises the profile of the club.
Other than out T&T lads, the only other recognised international we have is George Abbey of Nigeria.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2005, 08:20:13 AM »
great opportunity to begin the SocaWarriors bilateral chamber of football..!!!  ;D