April 28, 2024, 07:48:21 PM

Author Topic: St.Johns' College: south circa 1970-71  (Read 1299 times)

St.Johns' College: south circa 1970-71
« on: July 29, 2007, 11:38:34 AM »
Anyone remember that school from south football team?

It had men like Tony Huggins, Babs, Coffey, Bynoe, Johnson a.ka. 'cow'

Offline junior

Re: St.Johns' College: south circa 1970-71
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2007, 01:16:55 PM »
Are you talking about St.Johns College in San Fernando in Broadway? If so,I was at that school for about 2 years from 62 to 64 I then went on to complete my studies at St.Benedict College in La Romaine.While I was at St.Johns I captained them at football and cricket although I was quite young.I am not sure if there is another St.Johns College in Sando.

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2007, 08:53:07 PM »
Are you talking about St.Johns College in San Fernando in Broadway? If so,I was at that school for about 2 years from 62 to 64 I then went on to complete my studies at St.Benedict College in La Romaine.While I was at St.Johns I captained them at football and cricket although I was quite young.I am not sure if there is another St.Johns College in Sando.

yuh mean Cow from dong by the bypass/Navet(off Rushworth St.,?)

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2007, 07:57:06 AM »

Cow??  ......Dong??

Was this some kind of technical shit up?

Wha yuh trying tos say? De school shityy  ;D :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2007, 03:52:20 PM »

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yuh dat is the man self. That school had one wicked team  in '71;  ah remember ah game they hold St.Mary's scoreless when St.Mary's had  a one  season scorer in Woodly.