March 29, 2024, 05:54:28 AM

Author Topic: Strike Squad Songs  (Read 37628 times)

Strike Squad Songs
« on: June 11, 2005, 07:36:34 PM »
hey does anybody have a cd or something with them selections from the Strike Squad days?...I just getting the urge to sing along to something  :D
« Last Edit: November 26, 2005, 09:24:11 PM by Tallman »

Re: November 1989 Songs
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2005, 08:10:05 PM »
football dance forget the lyrics

victory to the strike squad of tnt
cause we know for sure we on the road to italy ly ly ly
we have leonson lewis
to put it in the net for we we we we.

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2005, 10:32:37 PM »
yeah somebody should put out a link for all them tunes and dem.  I go search mih stack tomorrow and see if I have any to post.

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2005, 07:10:19 AM »
NAPS MAN!!!!

triniman, I think the last line was "and bring pride and joy to de people of a dis a country tree tree tree tree"

The baddest one was trinidad boys by david rudder
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2005, 08:00:24 AM »
id love to find that one havent found it on ares or kazaa though

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2005, 07:46:35 PM »
yeah i tried searching all over the net too..i sure somebody have it lying round in a drawer somewhere.

i say goal from the left side,
goal from the right side,
goal,goal goal,
T&T we want ah goal,
T&T we want ah goal,(pam-ta-pam-tam).

dats all i could remember from that one song lol

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2005, 07:49:59 PM »
aye what bout that November 19th game?..anybody have that on tape or make a dvd?..i want to show my yankee wife what patriotism,real sport and passion is all about and that football is the number 1 sport in the whole wide world.

I say Ram a Goal in dey arsehole,
Ram a Goal!!!

boys i really miss the Intercol too  ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2005, 07:58:52 PM »
Yeah I have tried all over, I even called Crosby's a few weeks ago, and they say what??? we have no idea where to find dat... I waste a overseas call for nothing..
The 3 big songs were...

Super blue---Road to italy
Colin Lucas---Football Dance
Powers--------Goal

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2005, 08:01:20 PM »
Allyuh doh like Maximus Song 'I am a Soooca Warrior.?"

I personally find that song to be better than Binji's "theme song" that he wrote for tstt

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2005, 08:20:10 PM »
Some South Intercol Chants I Culd Remember are:

A for Apple
B for Bat
PC for pussy Cyat!....................(PC-Presentation College)

With a piece a rope an a mango stick .......................... We guh String up d Golie!!!

Ole , Ole, Ole, Oleeee
Naps Gay
Naps Gay.

Aaaaaaain't nobodyyyyyyy
Ain't nobodyy betta dan Ptown (Back Back!!!!!)

jusme

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2005, 11:59:24 PM »
I was always disappointed that more of an intercol atmosphere never got to international level.  I mean ppl does make dey noise an ting at national team games eh, but when you went a pres-benedicts game in skinner park it feel like a cauldron.  Like one of them movies where two big armies squaring off across an open field.  Even if yuh brudda was goin to the other school, you couldn't even talk to him.  every school had its own stands and there was 2 warring rhythm sections.  Sometimes one of them making plenty noise and the other one dead quiet depending on the state of the game. 

dat ram a goal in dey asshole chant is exactly what is needed for the USA game  and the 2 remaining home games.  dey wouldn't know what hit dem.

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2005, 04:19:21 AM »
hey does anybody have a cd or something with them selections from the Strike Squad days?...I just getting the urge to sing along to something  :D

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2005, 04:22:29 AM »
feliaziano -

there is only one naps man i know living quite in minesota. u had to be antonio tobas, boy if this is you i real laughing this early morning. i saw u are 29 too and u married to a yankee. tobas for sure

this is anton

holla if this is you

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2005, 04:23:32 AM »
tobas, wars up, anton here, holla back if this is you

« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2005, 05:23:16 PM »
tobas, wars up, anton here, holla back if this is you

ok f**ker...is me!!!  ;D

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2005, 05:30:47 PM »
Aye Anton we going to Connecticut in August..allyuh boys in that too?...actually I just join this site to see who i might know who going to that game and where the Trinis sitting etc..I had joined US Soccer too lol,but that was to get early tickets to go see England in Chicago bout 2 weeks ago..I was on TV sah lol 2 flipping rows from centre field lol..now i had to wait for my cousin to make up he mind if he going to this game,so we end up in the nose bleed section 223...so is me,my wife,my cousin owen and he brother-in-law Andre Greaves(i think Kerron know him from Mod Sec,he was one of the few people in Marabella with ah Nintendo at the time lol)but anyway drop me a line and let me know what going on with allyuh.laters

« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2005, 06:16:37 PM »
It had a sweet one dat was to de tune of "On and On"

« Reply #17 on: June 13, 2005, 07:13:31 PM »

It went something like...
Victory to the Strike Sqad of T&t t t t.
Cause we know for sure we on de road to Italy eeee
Leonson Lewis go put it in the net for we eeee,
And bring pride and joy to the people of this country

« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2005, 07:56:06 PM »

It went something like...
Victory to the Strike Sqad of T&t t t t.
Cause we know for sure we on de road to Italy eeee
Leonson Lewis go put it in the net for we eeee,
And bring pride and joy to the people of this country

yeah is like i have some lyrics in meh head and they all seem to flow together but i know it ent all one song for sure lol

« Reply #19 on: June 13, 2005, 09:03:45 PM »
Football dance we doing de football dance
Eveybody doing de football dance
Football dance we doing de football dance
Eveybody doing de football dance

And when we doing de football dance everybody signing
Outa dey mouth dis is what de saying
T&T...we want a goal
(we puttin in one we puttin in two)
T&T...we want a goal
(we puttin in one we puttin in two)

On and on we just keep on fighting
Cause our team is as fast as lightning
On and on...on and on....on and on

Eee ou ay come check de danger
Oh...Latapy in a de area
Eee ou ay come check de danger
Oh...Dexter Lee in a de area

Licks like fire me say licks like peas
We a de best in a de West Indies
Licks like fire mesay licks like peas
We a de best in a de West Indies

etc etc

« Reply #20 on: June 13, 2005, 09:08:51 PM »
Goal...from de left side
Goal...from de right side
Goal...from de inside
And if dey score yuh know is an offside

Goal...from penalty
Goal...straight pass de goalie
Goal...for T and T
Goal..goal..goal

T&T!...we want a goal!

Who remember the words to the strike squad song?
« Reply #21 on: July 25, 2005, 10:38:35 AM »
Ah just had the song jump up in my head but i cyar remember all the words man.

world cup soccer in the place
and the people say they say
we cyar make the way

You see i not even sure that is the words either  help meh out they.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2005, 07:30:01 PM by Tallman »

Re: Who remember the words to the strike squad song?
« Reply #22 on: July 25, 2005, 11:15:43 AM »
road to italy by blueboy/super blue?

« Reply #23 on: July 25, 2005, 11:19:18 AM »
Yeah that but do you remember the words?

« Reply #24 on: July 25, 2005, 11:21:23 AM »
Didn't Machel do one also?

« Reply #25 on: July 25, 2005, 04:55:15 PM »
look de first few line ah de song, anyting else alyuh could put de res.....

World Cup fever in town
 Bachanal in de Stadium

On de roaaaad we going Italy( Germany )

« Reply #26 on: July 25, 2005, 06:27:44 PM »
Allyuh remember this chorus:

From the left side
GOAL
From the right side
GOAL
From the inside
GOAL
From the outside......and if they score yuh know is a offside
GOAL
From penalty
GOAL
Straight past the goalie
GOAL
For T&T
GOAL GOAL GOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!.............T&T We want a goal ...........

Tallman... You are the entire Ministry of
« Reply #27 on: August 10, 2005, 07:39:50 AM »
Information. You could pull some info there that not even available on the net. You must be the head of the CIA, FBI and Secret Service. I know this has been asked before, and I hope you could some how pull it off, can you find these mp3's or any format...

Super blue Road to italy
Colin Lucas Football Dance
Powers Goal

It would be greatly appreciated, but I know even the FBI CIA etc: cyah always get all the info.

Thanx

1989 football tunes
« Reply #28 on: August 10, 2005, 12:45:52 PM »
I know this has been asked before, and I hope you could some how pull it off, can you find these mp3's or any format...

Super blue Road to italy
Colin Lucas Football Dance
Powers Goal

I eh promising nutten, but ah go be on de lookout fuh dem.

Football Dance is on de Licks Like Fire, Licks Like Peas EP by Sound Revolution, so if yuh could dig dat up yuh go be in business.

Re: Tallman... You are the entire Ministry of
« Reply #29 on: August 10, 2005, 12:56:51 PM »
CIA business Tallman, CIA business....   Take care yuh aint get a call from de Pentagon.