April 20, 2024, 03:35:02 AM

Author Topic: Strike Squad Songs  (Read 37868 times)

Re: Finally!!!! I have my hands on???????
« Reply #60 on: January 26, 2006, 12:21:31 PM »
arrow yes... that self is about three sounds mix
Victory, ee oo ay Football dance and then T&T we want a goal....

Samo... yuh have it digitize arready?

How large is de file? Can you email it out?

« Reply #61 on: January 26, 2006, 01:32:28 PM »
These fellas real lapsin. 

Allyuh need any help makin the tunes available?

« Reply #62 on: January 26, 2006, 01:43:10 PM »
digitize??? ??? ???
I don;t know waht allyuh talking about. anyway,I just finish rapping with Flex and now onto tallman to help mih...

« Reply #63 on: January 26, 2006, 10:40:31 PM »
any chance of getting the song before the next World Cup in Italy 2090  ???

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #64 on: January 26, 2006, 11:25:58 PM »
yuh know how long i looking for that chune...Samo upload de chune nah man...Alyuh remember de video they had for dem chunes??? Ah wish i could see one ah dem video right now...with L.Lewis, P.jones, Latas, K.Jermason, M.Faustin, B. Williams, D.Francis, D.Lee, C.Morris,D.Yoke,L.Span,E.Carter, M Maurice...Dat was a wicked team!!!!! Wey all dem fellas doing now?

« Reply #65 on: January 27, 2006, 03:33:09 AM »
yuh know how long i looking for that chune...Samo upload de chune nah man...Alyuh remember de video they had for dem chunes??? Ah wish i could see one ah dem video right now...with L.Lewis, P.jones, Latas, K.Jermason, M.Faustin, B. Williams, D.Francis, D.Lee, C.Morris,D.Yoke,L.Span,E.Carter, M Maurice...Dat was a wicked team!!!!! Wey all dem fellas doing now?

Aye Socaman Dreamer might have all dem ting on he betamax dem.

By de way wah goon wid dreamer and he tape dem ? ???

Re: Licks like Fire
« Reply #66 on: January 27, 2006, 10:00:10 AM »
You can now download Licks like Fire

« Reply #67 on: January 27, 2006, 10:11:07 AM »
You can now download Licks like Fire

much thanks tallman and samo.....

« Last Edit: January 27, 2006, 10:25:48 AM by FF »

Offline ballfever

• Dream d'dream, live d'game!
« Reply #68 on: January 27, 2006, 10:14:15 AM »
thanks dey tallman....ah surprise mihself man, ah remember it word fuh word! :beermug:
if yuh check mih heart in mih chest, mix up wit d'red blood, it have a black & white stripe somewhere in dey!.....long b4 foot ball,durin' world cup and after..T&T FOREVER! WE COUNTRY, WE SPIRIT,WE VIBES! WARRIOR NATION!

« Reply #69 on: January 27, 2006, 10:16:08 AM »
Big up Samo!  I searching years to find this

« Reply #70 on: January 27, 2006, 10:18:42 AM »
Ah doin de football dance.   ;D

Thanks for this.

« Reply #71 on: January 27, 2006, 10:21:32 AM »
bomboclattttttttt

poi poi big tune

pass de ball to de left

eh sombody put it on ah CD so we could play it fuh de socawarriors sweat when ah hitting ato ah spanner

« Reply #72 on: January 27, 2006, 11:06:01 AM »
YEAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH BOYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!

ole school ole school....:)   I rockin in ah meh seat.....

Offline bigbazz

« Reply #73 on: January 27, 2006, 11:10:15 AM »
YEAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!! IS ABOUT TIME!!!! MUCH THANKS FOR DE SONG FELLAS!! YEARS OF SEARCHING HAVE COME TO AN END FINALLY!  :beermug: :beermug: ;D :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #74 on: January 27, 2006, 11:10:45 AM »
awe lawse..memories....big flicking chune....thanks fellas....

Offline Johpants

« Reply #75 on: January 27, 2006, 11:11:26 AM »
WOOOOOII

I just playing it over and over eh man with a stupid big grin on my face.

Thanks fellas. :beermug:

« Reply #76 on: January 27, 2006, 11:17:18 AM »
Memories dey sah  ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug: oooh laaarrd! Thanks Tallman.

« Reply #77 on: January 27, 2006, 11:17:48 AM »
... for the victoryyyyyy...
Ah love it bad!

« Reply #78 on: January 27, 2006, 11:48:49 AM »
I notice they sayin "Victory to the Strike Force of T&T".

I thought it was Strike Squad.  Maybe they made the song before that name caught on??
Anybody know when the term "Strike Squad" came into being?

« Reply #79 on: January 27, 2006, 11:52:37 AM »
Ah catch mih a$$ to find it, and ah happy now that people appreciate it... It take me 6 years to find...

« Reply #80 on: January 27, 2006, 12:26:31 PM »
TUNE boy !  :thumbsup:

« Reply #81 on: January 27, 2006, 01:14:51 PM »
I notice they sayin "Victory to the Strike Force of T&T".

I thought it was Strike Squad.  Maybe they made the song before that name caught on??
Anybody know when the term "Strike Squad" came into being?

It had waggonist back in dem days too...

« Reply #82 on: January 27, 2006, 01:19:41 PM »
Oh Lwad all yuh take meh back boy, this was a nice time in trini, thank you tallman!!!

Offline lp

« Reply #83 on: January 27, 2006, 06:48:38 PM »
Geeez u webbb!!!!!!  Talk bout memories. You know how long I trying to remember dem strike squad songs. Hearing it now is like..... wow! '' anytime we come we come... dangerous...'' Run some more. Big up all.

Offline lp

« Reply #84 on: January 28, 2006, 11:13:32 PM »
What about the rest ah choon ???

Offline legal alien

« Reply #85 on: January 30, 2006, 08:54:54 PM »
   yeah, thats one of my top strike squad songs. if i was an entertainer, i would have done a 2005 socawarriors version. since no one tried this -i.e do the 2005 remix-, i ended up (particularly during the bahraihn buildup)making my own tune in my head , saying '"....we know for sure we on the,  road to germany, -y, -y, -y...."
                 i can't wait to hear the original version  again....

« Reply #86 on: January 30, 2006, 11:41:30 PM »
   yeah, thats one of my top strike squad songs. if i was an entertainer, i would have done a 2005 socawarriors version. since no one tried this -i.e do the 2005 remix-, i ended up (particularly during the bahraihn buildup)making my own tune in my head , saying '"....we know for sure we on the,  road to germany, -y, -y, -y...."

legal alien ...

on de road to italy by superblue?

I have that... look it here

http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=08WOR9XPRWXOI341OONAFHGWGP

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #87 on: January 31, 2006, 12:21:38 AM »

legal alien ...

on de road to italy by superblue?

I have that... look it here

http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=08WOR9XPRWXOI341OONAFHGWGP

bloy bloy bloy !!!!
tears in meh eye...
thanks horse
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #88 on: January 31, 2006, 06:32:03 AM »
Wait nah, allyuh wanted dem songs from de Strike Squad 1989 world Cup drive?  I have all dem songs on my computer, long time now.  If allyuh want dem, let me know. 

De only thing is, they were originally taped from the radio back in 1989, and I converted them to mp3s a few years back.  So the quality is "radio-taped" quality with some announcements here and there...(Vat 19 --- the Spirit of Trinidad & Tobago etc (lol)).

:waiting:

Offline lp

« Reply #89 on: January 31, 2006, 06:57:35 AM »
Nice one....... keep em coming!!!!

Watch de man on de wing