March 28, 2024, 12:30:52 PM

Author Topic: Strike Squad Songs  (Read 37587 times)

Offline legal alien

Re: Licks like Fire
« Reply #90 on: January 31, 2006, 01:06:55 PM »
yes, FF,

Good looking out.
  that was the 2nd tnt anthem......

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #91 on: January 31, 2006, 10:42:54 PM »
Thanks alot fellas Samo, Tallman & FF these are tunes i been trying to find for years.......Much Thanks

« Reply #92 on: February 10, 2006, 02:32:51 PM »
Tallman, Flex or Palos, link up de song with the others on the left hand side dey nah  :beermug:

ah have a lil 2006 Soca Warrior version, not to take anything away from de sweet sweet original tho:

LICKS LIKE FIRE (Soca Warrior version)

" This one dedicated to all Soca Warrior massive...man like Me Mum, Dwight Yorke, Kelvin Jack, Samuel and Beenie...for de victory!

Play Ball!

Victory to de Soca Warriors of T&T,..T..T..T
Cause we know for sure dat we on de road to Germany
We got Stern and Scotty to put it in de net for we, we...we..we
and bring pride and joy to de people innah dis country

Pass the ball to de left
Pass the ball to de right
Pass de ball leh we do it same way
We ah go play whether night or day

Victory to de Soca Warriors of T&T,..T..T..T
Cause we know for sure dat we on de road to Germany
We got Jones and Samuel to put it in de net for we, we...we..we
and bring pride and joy to de people innah dis country

Ee Oo Aa check de danger ooyy Whit-ley in de area
Ee oo Aa check de danger ooyy Whit-ley in de area
On and on (here we go)...we just keep on fighting
And our team is as fast as lighting
On and on...on and on...on and on

Ee Oo Aa check de danger ooyy Latapy in de area
Ee oo Aa check de danger ooyy Latapy in de area

Licks like fire, me say licks like peas
we are de best inna the West Indies

Ee Oo Aa check de danger ooyy Bleeder iin de area
Ee oo Aa check de danger ooyy Tall-est in de area

On and on (here we go)...we just keep on fighting
And our team is as fast as lighting
On and on...on and on...on and on

Dey believe dem ah rough
But dem nah tough like we
Dem nah tough like we...
Cause anytime we come, we come dangerous
and anytime we come, we come cantankerous
Trinbago is so good we make dem 'fraid of us

When we put down ah beat de crowd jump to dey feet
Hear dem say...
"Play boy!"
And when T&T score and de crowd start to roar
Hear dem say...
"Two more!"
"Two more!"

Yes ! Dat was de victory
And now we going with the new dance
We celebrate...watch meh now
We will beat every way
Licks like fire me say licks like peas
we put innah one we put innah two
and when we get de victory everybody start to chant
"everybody come on do de football dance"
football dance do de football dance
everbody do de football dance
and when dey doin the football dance everbody singing
outta dey mouth dis is what dey sayin
"T&T WE WANT A GOAL"
we puttin in one, we puttin in two
"T&T WE WANT A GOAL"

« Last Edit: February 10, 2006, 03:11:12 PM by Grande man »

Offline G Spot Terrorizer

« Reply #93 on: February 11, 2006, 11:49:20 AM »
send the "on de road to Italy" one more rounds, nuh.  the url expire

« Reply #94 on: February 11, 2006, 01:25:49 PM »

Here's a permanent link:

http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/superblue-ontheroadtoitaly.mp3

Any one have superblue's current song?
Also anyone got a 128k stereo version of Maximus Warriors Goal?:
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/warriors_goal.htm
« Last Edit: February 11, 2006, 01:53:58 PM by e-man »

Offline robin

« Reply #95 on: February 11, 2006, 02:03:14 PM »
You can now download Licks like Fire
I am really proud and thankful for people like Tallman, who create this site. So hearing "licks like fire" bring back such good memories, for de boys in de past who gave us so much pride. There should be some fund or some way we could reward these ambassadors.
de same way dese political vampires is get pension there must be some way to ensure felas are rewarded

Offline robin

« Reply #96 on: February 11, 2006, 02:10:21 PM »
Fellas that song bring back such happy and good memories,(plus a few sad ones for we boys  on dat day).
This site is fantastic, and should always represent the best in we.

FORWARD TO GERMANY

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #97 on: February 11, 2006, 07:32:36 PM »
thanks that was nice...all yuh hear the crowd in the back ground?

Offline Latent

« Reply #98 on: February 11, 2006, 10:27:19 PM »
Man, this song brings back memories, thanks for uploading and sharing it with us.

« Reply #99 on: February 14, 2006, 02:32:20 PM »
Big up Samo, Tallman & Flex. My wife real laugh when she hear dat tune. She laughing and I crying when ah remember how dat day went.  We still get drunk dat night in front of Chinese Laundry spot but it woulda been a better drunk if we did actual win de dam game.

better drunk -lol

« Reply #100 on: February 14, 2006, 03:14:44 PM »
Here's a permanent link:
http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/superblue-ontheroadtoitaly.mp3
Any one have superblue's current song?
Also anyone got a 128k stereo version of Maximus Warriors Goal?:
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/warriors_goal.htm
E-man you can do an advanced search for hidden files after you listen to warrior goal. That is how i get copies on my computer. I wait for the song to download from toronto-lime then do an advanced search for hidden files. Then I copy it to my documents, then bun my cd's ;D ;D ;D ;D

But the ones on toronto-lime are only encoded at 20k mono. (the direct link is http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_warriors_goal.asf if anyone want it) I'm looking for a quality higher bitrate stereo version. Thanks tho

Strike squad tune request!!
« Reply #101 on: July 27, 2007, 12:48:41 PM »
yo...i heard this song on radio...and for some reason the starting of the song makes me think of the Strike Squad...
did they sample this song for a rally tune for the Strike squad??? or i imagining things??/

check the link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsiPtvfdvDY

Re: Strike squad tune request!!
« Reply #102 on: July 27, 2007, 03:19:58 PM »
yo...i heard this song on radio...and for some reason the starting of the song makes me think of the Strike Squad...
did they sample this song for a rally tune for the Strike squad??? or i imagining things??/

check the link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsiPtvfdvDY

Nah you not...ah remember they made a video compilation of the strike squad with this song playing in the back ground....maybe that's what you was thinking about.

Re: Strike Squad Songs
« Reply #103 on: July 27, 2007, 11:01:05 PM »
that would be a serious find if anyone can upload that!

and dem songs real ahrd to get..
warrior nation site have a few
some a dem is real toots though

« Reply #104 on: July 27, 2007, 11:28:22 PM »

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php is as complete as I could make it

« Reply #105 on: July 28, 2007, 08:50:15 AM »
Thanks for de trip down memory lane..but anybody remember de Strike Squad tune by the late great Lancelot Layne? Tallman help please... ah think this was one of the better ones

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #106 on: July 28, 2007, 09:01:07 AM »
Yeah, bredz, I remember that song.   It started with the lyrics "We have a good thing going, with football in T&T"

I have the music video on an old vhs tape gathering dust in a closet
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #107 on: July 28, 2007, 09:03:55 AM »
Thanks for de trip down memory lane..but anybody remember de Strike Squad tune by the late great Lancelot Layne? Tallman help please... ah think this was one of the better ones

The chorus goes like:  "Strike Squad!!! Target, Target...Strike Squad!!! Target, Target" 

The music video for it real nice. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #108 on: July 28, 2007, 09:49:20 AM »

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php is as complete as I could make it

any way ya could upload them so we can download it??
a site like zshare.com or rapidshare.com
zip all the songs into one file....

« Reply #109 on: July 28, 2007, 11:39:08 AM »
Yeah, bredz, I remember that song.   It started with the lyrics "We have a good thing going, with football in T&T"

Do you have a way to capture that into your computer and put it on youtube or otherwise upload it? Calypso Archives only lists his tunes up to '84
« Last Edit: July 28, 2007, 11:53:19 AM by E-man »

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #110 on: July 28, 2007, 01:27:08 PM »

Do you have a way to capture that into your computer and put it on youtube or otherwise upload it? Calypso Archives only lists his tunes up to '84

Hey, E-man...just got back in and saw your message.  Yeah...I think I can do that.  I may not be able to do it this weekend, but I'll try to organize the effort during the week.

« Reply #111 on: August 20, 2007, 08:39:42 AM »
fidel....we waitin on ya dan

Strike Squad - Lancelot Layne
« Reply #112 on: April 08, 2014, 04:48:36 AM »

« Reply #113 on: April 08, 2014, 06:54:23 AM »

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #114 on: April 08, 2014, 10:57:50 AM »
Geezanages  ;D

« Reply #115 on: April 08, 2014, 03:48:10 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2AoGa9SQYo  :beermug:  :)

That is my favourite song from the journey 2 Italy. My sis in Maryland said Machel drop it in Crossroads b4 Germany they went mad 

« Reply #116 on: September 05, 2019, 06:40:20 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/u2A3dWfIqic" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/u2A3dWfIqic</a>