March 28, 2024, 10:13:07 AM

Author Topic: Strike Squad Songs  (Read 37584 times)

Re: Tallman... You are the entire Ministry of
« Reply #30 on: August 10, 2005, 01:41:25 PM »
Tallest pull orf a request of mine...he good, he is the best researcher they have.

Tanks again breds

Re: Tallman... You are the entire Ministry of
« Reply #31 on: August 10, 2005, 01:52:09 PM »
Thanx Tallman..
I call crosby's a few months ago for that album. Imagime I make ah overseas call to find that and de man laff at mih. He say what!!! We eh have that and laugh... Crosby's in St. James.

The '89 Chant......PLEASE !!!!.....WHO HAVE IT !!
« Reply #32 on: October 12, 2005, 11:54:07 AM »
Who have the download for we '89 anthem:

EE OOHH EAY....CHECK DE DANGER..OOOHH ........ INNA DE AREA

Re: The '89 Chant......PLEASE !!!!.....WHO HAVE IT !!
« Reply #33 on: October 12, 2005, 11:58:13 AM »
oh a a come check de danger oye ah dexter lee ina de area

Re: The '89 Chant......PLEASE !!!!.....WHO HAVE IT !!
« Reply #34 on: October 12, 2005, 02:39:50 PM »
nobody doh have it??? come on  na man !!

Guys..ah keeping askin all yuh....

who have the '89 anthem..............eeh ...ooh ah...check the danger ooohh

I want to download it.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 04:51:02 PM by Tallman »

Offline mir

looking for strike squad target target song
« Reply #35 on: October 13, 2005, 09:40:06 PM »
i am tyring to find the mp3 or even just the lyrics for that football song- u know from way back when when we lost... all i remember from it was "strike squad, target target"

help me get this song plz!!

Offline bigbazz

NOBODY eh have that song from 1989??
« Reply #36 on: November 05, 2005, 03:23:14 PM »
searched all over, cyah find anything. anybody have football dance by colin lucas from the "licks like fire, licks llike peas" LP?

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
Re: November 1989 Songs
« Reply #37 on: November 05, 2005, 05:19:30 PM »
anyone wanna put the songs up..
i looking for them too
:)
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #38 on: November 05, 2005, 05:25:08 PM »
I know gayelle have the video of the "Football Dance" saw about a month ago we can maybe contact them and see if they have anymore videos.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2005, 08:32:31 PM by Tallman »
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #39 on: November 05, 2005, 08:08:32 PM »
licks like fire licks like peas we are de best in de west indies ......

we have ah good thing going with football in T&T.....

Strik Squad Target Target....

Just a few lines from them sounds...it would be nice to get them tunes

Licks like Fire
« Reply #40 on: January 25, 2006, 02:38:07 PM »
Finally!!!! I have my hands on the song.......
"Victory" alyuh remember victory to the strike squad of T&TTTT, because we know for sure we on the road to Italy lee lee lee.....
After more than 4 years I finally have it.......
Wey sah...
« Last Edit: January 27, 2006, 09:58:29 AM by Tallman »

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
Re: Finally!!!! I have my hands on???????
« Reply #41 on: January 25, 2006, 02:39:23 PM »
well upload it nah for men to download!

« Reply #42 on: January 25, 2006, 02:42:05 PM »
mih partener now converting it to .mp3 for me, it will be done 5... after that I have to contact Flex and dem about doing that...

« Reply #43 on: January 25, 2006, 02:45:35 PM »
YESS somebody get it. To tell your the truth i ain't know that song. Was three years in 1989.

« Reply #44 on: January 25, 2006, 02:49:00 PM »
To tell you the truth, it song different from what I remember.. I not even sure if it is a mix, because in the middle of the song it have ee oo aa check the danger.... yuh know the rest.
it is 4:19 seconds long..

« Reply #45 on: January 25, 2006, 02:49:13 PM »
anybody have dat song "ee oh ay check de danger....." ....i want dat song bad bad...pm meh if yuh have it nah

« Reply #46 on: January 25, 2006, 02:51:52 PM »
To tell you the truth, it song different from what I remember.. I not even sure if it is a mix, because in the middle of the song it have ee oo aa check the danger.... yuh know the rest.
it is 4:19 seconds long..

Nice man I already have road to italy. and Lets go all de way.... TnT we want ah goal is what I want next...

If dey score u know is ah offside....

Offline bigbazz

« Reply #47 on: January 25, 2006, 05:54:33 PM »

Nice man I already have road to italy. and Lets go all de way.... TnT we want ah goal is what I want next...

If dey score u know is ah offside....

come nah man, digitize, convert and upload dem songs for we nah

« Reply #48 on: January 25, 2006, 06:13:05 PM »
So is Wha?? D man teasing we or wha?? Where d File ??!

« Reply #49 on: January 25, 2006, 09:01:20 PM »
YESS somebody get it. To tell your the truth i ain't know that song. Was three years in 1989.

whey sah ....... u just crawl outta pampers  :devil:

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #50 on: January 25, 2006, 11:46:57 PM »
Wait nah, allyuh wanted dem songs from de Strike Squad 1989 world Cup drive?  I have all dem songs on my computer, long time now.  If allyuh want dem, let me know. 

De only thing is, they were originally taped from the radio back in 1989, and I converted them to mp3s a few years back.  So the quality is "radio-taped" quality with some announcements here and there...(Vat 19 --- the Spirit of Trinidad & Tobago etc (lol)).
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #51 on: January 25, 2006, 11:51:33 PM »
Wait nah, allyuh wanted dem songs from de Strike Squad 1989 world Cup drive?  I have all dem songs on my computer, long time now.  If allyuh want dem, let me know. 

De only thing is, they were originally taped from the radio back in 1989, and I converted them to mp3s a few years back.  So the quality is "radio-taped" quality with some announcements here and there...(Vat 19 --- the Spirit of Trinidad & Tobago etc (lol)).

upload dem man..!!!

« Reply #52 on: January 26, 2006, 07:01:34 AM »
check this one...hear dis f#ckin waggonist dj on radio in tnt the day of the bahrain match (1st leg) check dis c#nt....he big fresh water yankee/yardie accent bigging up ( and shoutin out de warriors....)...he put on the song with check de danger..latapy inna de area....but the song starts off with a whole different groove ( for those who know the song well)....midway its goes to the section with latas and ting right....cacahole c#nt dj  take off the song before it get to the middle section and say ""  yea mon yea mon...i was really looking for the song wit latapy inna de area...my bad my bad""...and mix in a next tune.....i jess start tuh cuss....what a f#ckin c#nt.....and he will probably end up with world cup tickets.....tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #53 on: January 26, 2006, 09:04:55 AM »
check this one...hear dis f#ckin waggonist dj on radio in tnt the day of the bahrain match (1st leg) check dis c#nt....he big fresh water yankee/yardie accent bigging up ( and shoutin out de warriors....)...he put on the song with check de danger..latapy inna de area....but the song starts off with a whole different groove ( for those who know the song well)....midway its goes to the section with latas and ting right....cacahole c#nt dj take off the song before it get to the middle section and say "" yea mon yea mon...i was really looking for the song wit latapy inna de area...my bad my bad""...and mix in a next tune.....i jess start tuh cuss....what a f#ckin c#nt.....and he will probably end up with world cup tickets.....tnt tnt tnt

Big M, dem nowadays DJ is johnny-come-latelys yuh know, men like de Don and Harold Thompson, Laundry woulda know the song, but is lil boys on the radio now.  Jus Jase woulda know too, but I ain't think he like football too much.

That remind mih of a post where somebody get vex because them DJ's on radio now not even saying that SOCA is combination of African and Indian rythms because they just don't know de culture.

On a side note, allyuh know that the part with "ee ay ay oh, check the danger"...that come from an old ASWAD song from around de same time.  The group is some rastas from England and came to T&T to perform a little earlier.  Sound Rev take a lil sample from dem and big it up.  When they start with the 'football dance' on top de truck, man in the stadium gone crazy and thought for sure we arse dead because this flecking stadium go crumble on we today.  Jus because JACK over sell tickets....ah STRAYING !!!

Offline monty

« Reply #54 on: January 26, 2006, 09:21:25 AM »
it was on & on by aswad.. a big chune

« Reply #55 on: January 26, 2006, 09:30:29 AM »
Somebody post de songs nah!!

« Reply #56 on: January 26, 2006, 10:20:18 AM »
I will talk to Flex and see if he can link the song on the site .. I listened to it again, and it sound different from 89. Anyway it appears to be a mix as it starts of with Victory to the Strke force of T&T ttt, because we know for sure we on the road to italy ly ly.. But in the middle Ah hear ee oo ay check the danger Latapy in the area (to the Aswad song)

« Reply #57 on: January 26, 2006, 10:30:46 AM »
I will talk to Flex and see if he can link the song on the site .. I listened to it again, and it sound different from 89. Anyway it appears to be a mix as it starts of with Victory to the Strke force of T&T ttt, because we know for sure we on the road to italy ly ly.. But in the middle Ah hear ee oo ay check the danger Latapy in the area (to the Aswad song)

That was always the song - a mix of different rythyms.  It goes on to Football Dance after that right?
Read Big Magician's post above - it's that song he talking about.

« Reply #58 on: January 26, 2006, 11:14:03 AM »
a lot of talk, not enough uploading..... :-\

« Reply #59 on: January 26, 2006, 12:17:08 PM »
arrow yes... that self is about three sounds mix
Victory, ee oo ay Football dance and then T&T we want a goal....