0 (0%)
Brent Rahim
0 (0%)
Densill Theobald
0 (0%)
None
9 (14.1%)

Total Members Voted: 63

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI vs USA game.  (Read 21671 times)

Re: Thread for the TRI vs USA game.
« Reply #60 on: August 16, 2005, 01:13:54 PM »

Offline gohb

« Reply #61 on: August 16, 2005, 02:25:26 PM »
Speaking as a USA supporter (who was at the game in 1989 when Hutson Charles got the tying goal), I wish you guys the best of luck tomorrow. May the game be played and officiated fairly, and may the deserving team win.

« Reply #62 on: August 16, 2005, 03:49:43 PM »
Speaking as a USA supporter (who was at the game in 1989 when Hutson Charles got the tying goal), I wish you guys the best of luck tomorrow. May the game be played and officiated fairly, and may the deserving team win.

That would be TNT RIGHT WARRIORS  ;D

« Reply #63 on: August 16, 2005, 07:26:00 PM »
Fellas I was supprised to see how much respect the Americans are giving our team. Some of the posters on the forum sound a bit anxious. Their fans seem to to be fairly informed about T&T. Most of them think they'll beat us but it won't be a run over.

What some of the posters were saying is that their players will not be at full fitness and they'd be satisfied with scrappy win.

I have a feeling this game is going to be very entertaining and we could get at least a point away from the yanks.

« Reply #64 on: August 17, 2005, 01:56:31 AM »
So ıs the game comıng on the net?

« Reply #65 on: August 17, 2005, 03:53:51 AM »
Fellas, I have some news for you, one of my close family members die yesterday morning and I cannot come to the game, its now 5:50am and I am on my way to JFK to catch BW 425, the funeral is tomorrow and I have to be there.   :(

I was looking forward to meet up with allyuh, but now that seems impossible, I gave my ticket to Flex to pass on to one ah we pardnars....

I will be back Friday maybe Saturday depends on how things looking.

Good luck T&T, in de end is who wants it more will win, go out there and represent T&T to the fullest, make us proud and show why they call you guys Warriors.

Win for some fallen Warriors and supporters like,,,, Mickey Trotman, TC, Marvin Lee, Richard Theodore, Rolston James and my family member who was a die hard supporter.

PS: Allyuh make some noise for meh, I guess Truetrini, RF and KND will live to fight another day.  :)
« Last Edit: August 17, 2005, 04:05:51 AM by Flex »

« Reply #66 on: August 17, 2005, 05:22:33 AM »
Fellas, I have some news for you, one of my close family members die yesterday morning and I cannot come to the game, its now 5:50am and I am on my way to JFK to catch BW 425, the funeral is tomorrow and I have to be there.   :(

I was looking forward to meet up with allyuh, but now that seems impossible, I gave my ticket to Flex to pass on to one ah we pardnars....

Good luck T&T, in de end is who wants it more will win, go out there and represent T&T to the fullest, make us proud and show why they call you guys Warriors.

Win for some fallen Warriors and supporters like,,,, Mickey Trotman, TC, Marvin Lee, Richard Theodore, Rolston James and my family member who was a die hard supporter.

---

Tough luck Sam. My condolences. Have a safe trip.

« Reply #67 on: August 17, 2005, 05:29:47 AM »
My condolences Sam. I am very sorry to hear that. Stay strong brother.

« Reply #68 on: August 17, 2005, 05:44:20 AM »
PLEASE TELL ME IF THIS GAME IS COMING ON THE NET.

I CHECKED HOMEVIEWTNT.COM BUT THERE IS NO INFO..

DOES ANBYBODY KNOW???????????

« Reply #69 on: August 17, 2005, 05:51:26 AM »
VB,

ussoccer.com is bringing the game live, click on matchtracker...

« Reply #70 on: August 17, 2005, 06:40:31 AM »
truely sorry tuh hear dat boss..

« Reply #71 on: August 17, 2005, 08:02:22 AM »
sam... Sorry to hear about your family. Their will be many more games, so hopefully we will bounce up soon.

« Reply #72 on: August 17, 2005, 08:11:33 AM »
VB,

ussoccer.com is bringing the game live, click on matchtracker...

So Flex, by live can I assume that there ıs an AUDIO feed??

« Reply #73 on: August 17, 2005, 08:13:58 AM »
Nah, just live text updates.....

Maybe you can still check those live links around game time ??

Sorry VB....

« Reply #74 on: August 17, 2005, 08:16:24 AM »
I hope Theobald doesn't start. He's a bigger asset coming off the bench.

« Reply #75 on: August 17, 2005, 08:37:24 AM »

PS: Allyuh make some noise for meh, I guess Truetrini, RF and KND will live to fight another day.  :)

Hey my condolences brother, but don't worry we will have a beer for you and lay one down for your falling kin.  Safe trip

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #76 on: August 17, 2005, 10:05:43 AM »
Go SOCA WARRIORSThis our game to win the USA under estimating us and we ain't losing tonite. We have 15 points to get this round tonigt is our 1st 3pts.
Germany here comes T&T
(already start my World Cup fund)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #77 on: August 17, 2005, 11:33:51 AM »
Yuh done know... we in germany next year for sure. !!!!

an update on the US lineup
« Reply #78 on: August 17, 2005, 12:23:35 PM »
Starting lineup news

Sources within the U.S. team have confirmed that Eddie Lewis will start at the up-for-grabs left-back position on Wednesday night against Trinidad & Tobago, while Claudio Reyna and John O'Brien will start alongside each other in the middle for the first time since World Cup '02.

Though the oft-injured O'Brien did play for the U.S. in the Gold Cup, he hasn't played in a World Cup qualifier since Nov. 11, 2001 (a 0-0 tie at T&T). Reyna will be making his first appearance for the U.S. since the 2-1 World Cup qualifying loss to Mexico on March 27.

As for Lewis, who usually has been a left-sided midfielder, the move to left back is one that has intrigued him for a while.

"I really haven't played there consistently ever," Lewis told me this week. "If I played at left back [for the U.S.], it would be with a quite narrow midfield, which in some ways would make me a wingback. I'd start as a defender but be responsible for a lot of width on the team. In a standard 4-4-2, it probably wouldn't serve everyone's best interests, but the team has at times gone for a sort of 4-2-2-2 to a very tight diamond in the middle given the players and the opposition. I think I'd be a very attack-minded left back with most of the width as my responsibility."

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2005/writers/grant_wahl/08/17/us.rankings/index.html

« Reply #79 on: August 17, 2005, 12:55:08 PM »
Greetings fellas!
Long time no hear.

Been so busy down here in Trinidad last couple months.

Just wishing TT all the best tonite!
We need dem points!!!!!!!

I feeling like Socacraop who disappear from the board for so long.
I hope KND aint making no predictions and still talking shit.
Condolences for Sam, hold strong bregren.
Is Triniman going the game, somebody take hime out with a cold beef pie to the head!

Lard, ah even miss the fantasy league sign up.
Hail up the odda massive, palos, Flex, touches, Patriot, Andre S, Tallest, Big and Small Magicians, and anyone else ah forget.
Know allyuh men will have a nice time!
TT 2- USA 2

« Reply #80 on: August 17, 2005, 03:39:19 PM »
We need 3 points in this game so we must go for a shock win but without losing our defensive organised approach to this game as masterminded by Beenie!

Good counter-attack and scoring all of our chances (Stern hope yuh take ah bush bath!!) will be crucial in this game! If we do that then 3 points is not impossible. Lets hope we can pull out our best performance so far and keep steadily improving! May the hungrier team palying the better football on the day win and lets hope the refereeing is FAIR!! (Is ah Mexican ref. this evening!)

T&T 2 - 1 USA will be a nice result but we need to at least draw this game as a morale boost before having to deal with Guatemala at home!

Go Soca Warriors Go!!!
T&T we wants some goals!!!  8)

GAME ON DE NET
« Reply #81 on: August 17, 2005, 03:59:52 PM »
Ok fellas Homeview tnt bringing de game live, via vibe 105

Peace,

« Reply #82 on: August 17, 2005, 05:49:11 PM »
anybody else having a prob. entering the Flex chat ?

« Reply #83 on: August 17, 2005, 05:59:03 PM »
yup i am having problems
\

« Reply #84 on: August 17, 2005, 06:00:27 PM »
T&T lineup.  NO CYD GRAY!  BIRCHALL ON DE RIGHT

G  21    Kelvin Jack

D  2    Atiba Charles

D  3    Avery John

D  4    Marvin Andrews

D  6    Dennis Lawrence

M  7    Christopher Burchall

M  9    Aurtis Whitley

M  16    Silvio Spann

M  20    Colin Samuel

F  14    Stern John

F  19    Dwight Yorke

« Reply #85 on: August 17, 2005, 06:03:28 PM »
Why dis man persists with stern..ah doh know.

Dog starting?...I thought he wasn't even playing.

« Reply #86 on: August 17, 2005, 06:04:44 PM »
Well if the chat is experiencing probs.

u can use the the Fatima live chat...
http://www.fatimaboys.homestead.com/welcome.html

« Reply #87 on: August 17, 2005, 06:11:37 PM »
Arrow is that YOur line up or the lineup??

« Reply #88 on: August 17, 2005, 06:14:04 PM »
USA 1 -TT 0, Mc Bride 2'

« Reply #89 on: August 17, 2005, 06:14:47 PM »
1-0 US in the second minte