March 28, 2024, 06:57:07 AM

Author Topic: Setanta Sports will be on Dishnetwork.  (Read 1707 times)

Offline StoreBayLimer

Setanta Sports will be on Dishnetwork.
« on: August 02, 2007, 12:11:32 AM »

The arrival of Setanta on dishnetwork is the best news on sports-coverage that I have heard in the last month!  I know that that news only affects a small number of us, nonetheless it is very good news.   The channel is currently available in a free preview mode on Ch 284, and 406.   The preview ends on 1 September, after which it will be on ch406 next to GolTV. 

Offline fivers

Re: Setanta Sports will be on Dishnetwork.
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 07:11:22 AM »
Great news. I was wondering if that would ever happen. I ended my subscription after the Goalcup. If I have to pay extra on my dish network then I will.

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 07:31:56 AM »
was just on the phone with dishnetwork. setanta will be free on ch 284 until sept 1 and on ch 406 until sept 9. after that it costs $14.95 a month.

« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 08:37:28 PM »
was just on the phone with dishnetwork. setanta will be free on ch 284 until sept 1 and on ch 406 until sept 9. after that it costs $14.95 a month.

When you consider that you can also get some spanish broadcasts (like Fox Sports Espanyol) that has been a LABOUR to acquire on Directtv at this point (plus the fact that it's 4 cents CHEAPER!!) I glad for allyuh who already have dish network.  If y'all been missing out on Setanta up to this point, allyuh go be in allyuh GLEE for the month of August!   :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2007, 08:42:23 PM »
dis is real good news.

Thank you Dishnetwork

« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2007, 08:51:40 PM »
dis is real good news.

Thank you Dishnetwork

Alright Toronto-based forumites, any games on Sentanta we can't get, de lime is by chinee_boi

Thank you Chinee_boi