April 28, 2024, 01:00:41 PM

Author Topic: U-17 documents missing after robbery  (Read 4469 times)

U-17 documents missing after robbery
« on: August 02, 2007, 07:50:00 AM »
Taken from pg 62 of the daily express 2/8/07

Trinidad and Tobago National Under-17 football team manager Christopher Gouveia is today lucky to be moving around without any bodily injuries after being robbed at gunpoint at his Trincity home just around 6pm on Sunday.

After a day of activities with the national team, Gouveia was held up as he was about to enter his premises and relieved of a Nissan Almera car RCB 767.

Several documents including ones necessary for international travel belonging to the national U-17's were lost in the process.

Even as Gouveia, who was with his little son at the time, appealed for a chance to retrieve the documents, the bandit refused before driving off.

The team is scheduled to depart from Holland on Sunday before making the trip over to Korea for the Fifa under 17 World Championship.

Citizens who may possibly come across the documents are being asked to contact the TTFF at 623-7312 or 714-3141.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2007, 07:56:01 AM by Touches »

Re: U-17 documents missing after robbery
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 07:59:18 AM »

Trinidad and Tobago National Under-17 football team manager Christopher Gouveia is today lucky to be moving around without any bodily injuries after being robbed at gunpoint at his Trincity home just around 6pm on Sunday.

After a day of activities with the national team, Gouveia was held up as he was about to enter his premises and relieved of a Nissan Almera car RCB 767.

Several documents including ones necessary for international travel belonging to the national U-17's were lost in the process.

Even as Gouveia, who was with his little son at the time, appealed for a chance to retrieve the documents, the bandit refused before driving off.

The team is scheduled to depart from Holland on Sunday before making the trip over to Korea for the Fifa under 17 World Championship.

Citizens who may possibly come across the documents are being asked to contact the TTFF at 623-7312 or 714-3141.

Touches, do you know where precisely in Trincity this occurred?  I recognize that the article does not disclose this info.

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 08:01:24 AM »
Sorry cyar help you there...just posting the info as it was published in the papers.

« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 08:04:15 AM »
What a reading here this morning. Dem bandits cyah give we a break. Loud steups they must be cyah even read to know what was stolen

« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2007, 08:05:38 AM »

Touches, do you know where precisely in Trincity this occurred?  I recognize that the article does not disclose this info.

oh gosh tell yuh boys and them to give back the papers nah man   ;D

« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2007, 08:05:52 AM »
Lordy...

only in TNT... :'(

« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2007, 08:08:19 AM »
But Lara bat and he cricket gears get thief before and he get it back.

But then again...is passport...a hot commodity.

That getting sold easy easy to willing buyers.

« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2007, 08:09:19 AM »

oh gosh tell yuh boys and them to give back the papers nah man   ;D

Yuh like shit eh, sad state of affairs yes

« Reply #8 on: August 02, 2007, 08:14:40 AM »
But Lara bat and he cricket gears get thief before and he get it back.

But then again...is passport...a hot commodity.

That getting sold easy easy to willing buyers.

They better give it back . The article should be on the front page saying .Young Soca Warriors Passports Stolen . as they prepare to leave for world cup .

« Reply #9 on: August 02, 2007, 08:21:42 AM »
Call Abu Bakr, He could get back them ting, just like in 88,89?

I also recall that bandits Jack up the Nigerian ambassador when he was coming form the airport. He appeal to them to keep the gifts etc and return the diplomatic papers.

« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2007, 08:22:18 AM »
I would think that the Federation in this circumstance would have more than enough influence to have new documents processed quickly for the team.

« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2007, 08:23:10 AM »
We can live in hope Jah we can live in hope

« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2007, 09:10:58 AM »
Bull shit I say...... lets hope de government give de red house de power to get new documents if needed for the team... asap....

Some how I feel it have a side fishie to this story, why steal de under 17 documents ? what else was he robbed ?

« Reply #13 on: August 02, 2007, 09:17:19 AM »
Bull shit I say...... lets hope de government give de red house de power to get new documents if needed for the team... asap....

Some how I feel it have a side fishie to this story, why steal de under 17 documents ? what else was he robbed ?
For real maybe the Columbians organise this to mess up we team .

« Reply #14 on: August 02, 2007, 01:59:00 PM »

For real maybe the Columbians organise this to mess up we team .

ALL YUH FUC^%$ DOES CRACKME UP YES.!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Online Peong

« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2007, 02:29:09 PM »

The Almera.

« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2007, 02:34:52 PM »

The Almera.

thank you peong. I thought I was the only one who read the fact that the car was stolen!

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #17 on: August 02, 2007, 02:49:48 PM »
i doh know if anyone will agree with me! But why he riding aroud with all those important document in his possession? He do not have an office to leave them things until he go to work teh next day? com`on man this is real real Sh** !!
BLess!!
All American

« Reply #18 on: August 02, 2007, 02:59:20 PM »
i doh know if anyone will agree with me

:shameonyou:

« Reply #19 on: August 02, 2007, 03:00:09 PM »

The Almera.

i feel u might have to give people some reading comprehension lessons on this forum..is either that or they watching too much tv...

trini really creative..the colombians?.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: August 02, 2007, 03:06:22 PM »
i doh know if anyone will agree with me! But why he riding aroud with all those important document in his possession? He do not have an office to leave them things until he go to work teh next day? com`on man this is real real Sh** !!
BLess!!

Isn't that a rental, too? RCB 767?

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2007, 05:03:52 PM »
i doh know if anyone will agree with me

:shameonyou:
well yuh have to show me how you do not agree. let me hear!!
All American

« Reply #22 on: August 02, 2007, 06:10:08 PM »
Reality Check number 1:

The fellas hijack the man car. The documents was icing or a side effect depending on which way you want to look at it.

Reality Check number 2:

The documents should not have been carried to his home in the first place. There should be some kind of regulations about this kind of thing. I worked in a ngo that used to send humanitarian workers overseas and had to be handling people passport all the time, and trust me I had no right to be taking their papers home.

If he was hijacked between the TTFF office and the immigration office that would be understandable.

Reality Check number 3:

Not all Bandits have to be football fans. And don't get on like them fellas have any duty to the country. The very nature of their activity leads meto believe they not very patriotic to begin with.

Reality Check number 4:

If the TTFF can't get this resolved (new documents) in a reasonable time period, something is very wrong here.

« Reply #23 on: August 02, 2007, 06:16:33 PM »
ah wouldnt doubt it was d colombians....villa capri reprisal ?

« Reply #24 on: August 02, 2007, 06:29:48 PM »
ah wouldnt doubt it was d colombians....villa capri reprisal ?

:rotfl: oh god oh

« Reply #25 on: August 02, 2007, 06:32:55 PM »
What he really doing riding around with all them documents for real. Put them things at the office, and from there is to the airport.  :joker:

« Reply #26 on: August 02, 2007, 06:52:48 PM »

Reality Check number 4:

If the TTFF can't get this resolved (new documents) in a reasonable time period, something is very wrong here.

The senior team had enough problems with papers during the Gold Cup. Now this.  >:(

« Reply #27 on: August 02, 2007, 08:51:42 PM »

The Almera.

i feel u might have to give people some reading comprehension lessons on this forum..is either that or they watching too much tv...

trini really creative..the colombians?.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Ah we playing them in the group stage ....well we might now .

« Reply #28 on: August 02, 2007, 08:59:12 PM »
When I read bout the documents in d man car remeind me of my Mona days and we used to get 2 wks to stay in JA and dey know we here for at least 9 mths. The president of d student associatioon had t collect all d passports and go and see about them in immigration. I always wondered what would happen if something happen to him or d car.

Why peeps surprise that he had all d documents. Is the TTFF we dealing with.