April 29, 2024, 02:51:42 AM

Author Topic: Brent Sancho  (Read 9795 times)

Offline socabee

Brent Sancho
« on: August 05, 2007, 08:05:36 AM »
hey guys just to let you know that Brent Sancho is on trial with my team brentford he had a good game yesterday hopefully we will give him a contract this week also we had Ricky Shakes on trial but we could not sort out a contract for him.

Re: Brent Sancho
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2007, 08:52:43 AM »
thanks for de heads-up socabee and welcome. :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2007, 09:01:29 AM »
well sancho iz we boy.  we love him a lot on here and hope everything get sort out.   keep fightin the good fight sancho.

Offline socabee

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2007, 09:03:38 AM »
i hope we get him i will tell you guys if he joins us i was well happy yesterday when i found out he was on trial with us

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2007, 09:05:05 AM »
So that's why Kenwyne dem had trouble scoring yesterday. They were playing Southampton.

From what I've read, Sancho had a good game but gave away the losing goal. Still, he's apparently better than a lot of the defenders they have at present.
« Last Edit: August 05, 2007, 09:13:55 AM by Monkey Genius »

Offline socabee

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2007, 09:07:33 AM »
the cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best cb in the world terry butcher

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2007, 11:52:50 AM »
Welcome Socabee and thanks for the update...keep us posted.

« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2007, 04:04:27 PM »
We supporting Brent 1000%

« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2007, 05:35:10 PM »
the cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best cb in the world terry butcher

Hey Socabee, what about my mate John Mackie? Ok, he's a bit aggressive at times, but he's in the Butcher mould. Brave, hard and always bleeding!

John said Brent played well.  Brent said the Bees have got some good youngsters who like to pass the ball around.

Looks like you'll have an entertaining season, with or without Brent.

« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2007, 05:50:37 PM »
da team made for Sancho  "BRENT"ford...shhhh..doh tell Crouch

« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2007, 10:16:12 PM »
Same Terry Butcher who couldn't make the grade at Sydney FC?

« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2007, 01:47:00 AM »
Same Terry Butcher who couldn't make the grade at Sydney FC?

Nobody suggested Butcher was a class footballer. He was never going to play 40 yard pinpoint passes or play the ball out of defence. He was a stopper in the Norman Hunter stylee. It may be the beautiful game, but you also need some muscle. Australia requires fitness, pace and a little bit of flair. An old fashioned English centre back would never appeal to foreign coaches.

However, in league 2 with 2 or 3 ball playing youngsters in your defence, somebodies got to provide blood sweat and tears. Playing Brent longside Mackie will give the Bees strength and poise.

As a leader, Mackie will set a example to the youngsters. Trust me, they will be going for those 50-50s. Mackies the sort of guy who'll put you up against the dressing room wall if you contiually bottle out of tackles. He'll also continue to play if his leg is hanging off (and, yes, it probably will make no difference to his game!). 

Offline socabee

« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2007, 02:08:54 AM »
the Cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best CB in the world terry butcher

Hey Socabee, what about my mate John Mackie? OK, he's a bit aggressive at times, but he's in the Butcher mould. Brave, hard and always bleeding!

John said Brent played well.  Brent said the Bees have got some good youngsters who like to pass the ball around.

he's good but slow he cut his knee on Saturdays match but we have 2 other CB 1 is young and not very good yet makes to many mistakes and the other on is on high wages and is so slow and gets out muscled by skinny small guys
i hope Sancho joins us as he is fast a strong and laid back

« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2007, 02:35:03 AM »
the Cb's we have at the moment are crap which is funny because are manager was one of the best CB in the world terry butcher

Hey Socabee, what about my mate John Mackie? OK, he's a bit aggressive at times, but he's in the Butcher mould. Brave, hard and always bleeding!

he's good but slow he cut his knee on Saturdays match but we have 2 other CB 1 is young and not very good yet makes to many mistakes and the other on is on high wages and is so slow and gets out muscled by skinny small guys
i hope Sancho joins us as he is fast a strong and laid back

Mackie had 4 stitches, but will be there on saturday. Hes never been pacey....unless its your turn at the bar  :rotfl:

Looking forward to coming  down to see a couple of matches.

Of course, Brentfords always been Gillinghams feeder club lol

I remember us having loads of your players such as Bob Taylor, Carl Asaba, Paul Smith, Barry Ashby. Gotta be a few more. Brian Statham?

Offline socabee

« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2007, 02:39:12 AM »
cool do you know if sancho will get a contract and has mackie told you anything about players we are looking at

« Reply #15 on: August 06, 2007, 03:25:14 AM »
cool do you know if sancho will get a contract and has mackie told you anything about players we are looking at

Brents going in today for training and he thinks they'll speak to him after.

Guess it depends what they offer him. They need more senior pros to help the youngsters. No idea who else they're speaking to.

Don't forget that Southampton are interested in Brent too, so he's not yours yet!!

Offline socabee

« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2007, 03:28:56 AM »
well the first game is this saturday so i hope he is with us before that i hope butcher doosent tell sancho to cut of his dreads

« Reply #17 on: August 06, 2007, 03:52:13 AM »
Don't forget that Southampton are interested in Brent too, so he's not yours yet!!

This is news  :o

« Reply #18 on: August 06, 2007, 04:15:13 AM »
What league does brentford play in. thanx.

Offline socabee

« Reply #19 on: August 06, 2007, 04:34:51 AM »
league 2

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #20 on: August 06, 2007, 05:19:52 AM »
You might bounce back via the play offs? Think Shrewsbury and MK Dons will be hardest opponents.

You still got Charlie Ide? He'll go far.

Offline socabee

« Reply #21 on: August 06, 2007, 05:23:26 AM »
yep with stil have ide i dont think mk dons will go up there have lost all of there good strikes

« Reply #22 on: August 06, 2007, 05:35:26 AM »

This is news  :o
Southampton is desperate for centre backs too. Their backline has been sold, suspended and/or just shitty. So if Brent play good enough to impress them, I wouldn't doubt that they approach him.

« Reply #23 on: August 06, 2007, 07:34:53 AM »
Question is, will Brent be eligible for a work permit ?

Offline socabee

« Reply #24 on: August 06, 2007, 07:47:26 AM »
yes because he played for gillingham last season

« Reply #25 on: August 06, 2007, 09:10:29 AM »
So that's why Kenwyne dem had trouble scoring yesterday. They were playing Southampton.

Sancho in action

« Reply #26 on: August 06, 2007, 09:49:11 AM »

Coincidence or fate, that Southampton, Brentford and Sunderland all have similar red and white striped kits ?

« Reply #27 on: August 06, 2007, 10:33:29 AM »

Coincidence or fate, that Southampton, Brentford and Sunderland all have similar red and white striped kits ?

Doh forget our boy Darryl Roberts donning de same uniform at Sparta Rotterdam...

« Reply #28 on: August 06, 2007, 12:32:57 PM »

Probably more lack of creativity/originality.  I have to admit that striped kits are among my least favorites in all of football, lol.

« Reply #29 on: August 06, 2007, 01:19:51 PM »

Probably more lack of creativity/originality.  I have to admit that striped kits are among my least favorites in all of football, lol.
I think you have to bear in mind some of these clubs around since before the abolition of slavery...and going for 'original' uniforms might be as difficult as trying to convince americans of getting rid of the tacky stars and stripes.