March 28, 2024, 11:54:42 AM

Author Topic: Brent Sancho  (Read 9720 times)

Re: Brent Sancho
« Reply #30 on: August 06, 2007, 02:22:03 PM »

Coincidence or fate, that Southampton, Brentford and Sunderland all have similar red and white striped kits ?
Probably more lack of creativity/originality.  I have to admit that striped kits are among my least favorites in all of football, lol.
I think you have to bear in mind some of these clubs around since before the abolition of slavery...and going for 'original' uniforms might be as difficult as trying to convince americans of getting rid of the tacky stars and stripes.

Why you feel de need to defend the clubs...ent nobody attacking dem, if the shit ugly it ugly, fin.  This ent have one ass to do with America, but feel free to bring dem in de discussion if yuh want.

Offline ballpiyong

• Winning is not everything it is the only thing
« Reply #31 on: August 06, 2007, 02:42:45 PM »
Go Get Em Sancho!!!!

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2007, 03:11:05 PM »
Hear nah who is we this man saying we do u own d team or is u d coach bout we tryin to get he a contract u can't get he no contract if u aint he or d coach so stop with d we brent come mls boy forget dem weees over dey
bajanscout

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #33 on: August 06, 2007, 05:59:51 PM »

Coincidence or fate, that Southampton, Brentford and Sunderland all have similar red and white striped kits ?
Probably more lack of creativity/originality.  I have to admit that striped kits are among my least favorites in all of football, lol.

Apart from T&Ts Adidas 06 home shirt, of course!

(Sorry Bakes, I just read your posts on the Trinidad shirt thread and couldn't resist a little dig!)

« Reply #34 on: August 06, 2007, 06:54:06 PM »

Apart from T&Ts Adidas 06 home shirt, of course!

(Sorry Bakes, I just read your posts on the Trinidad shirt thread and couldn't resist a little dig!)

Lol...nah, no scenes.  All talk aside ah still sign up and getting ready to buy one ah dem ugly Sunderland striped somethings same way, lol.

Offline socabee

« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2007, 09:35:20 AM »
hey FPATT do you know if sancho will join us it's now wednesday and the kick off is on saturday did mackie say anything about his wages

« Reply #36 on: August 08, 2007, 09:36:45 AM »
I say u comin to say the man get sign

« Reply #37 on: August 08, 2007, 05:21:15 PM »
I say u comin to say the man get sign

Not yet, hon.  Butcher wants a centre back to play on saturday, but even if Brent signs, his work permit won't be through.

So, socabee, you won't be seeing Brent on saturday!

Offline socabee

« Reply #38 on: August 09, 2007, 05:34:50 AM »
damn it well i hope he does join us

Offline socabee

« Reply #39 on: August 10, 2007, 05:32:35 AM »
hey FPATT  i dont think we are geting sancho now as we just got a cb on loan from  chelsea but this could be cover untill sancho gets his work permeit could you confirm this thanks

« Reply #40 on: August 10, 2007, 05:41:51 AM »
hey FPATT  i dont think we are geting sancho now as we just got a cb on loan from  chelsea but this could be cover untill sancho gets his work permeit could you confirm this thanks

No news at the moment mate. Think the Chelsea guy is short term. Was it Adrian Pettigrew by any chance? If so, I'll call him and find out.

Think we have to wait for the money guys to sort things out. Meanwhile, Brents had interest from another London club.

Offline socabee

« Reply #41 on: August 10, 2007, 06:55:42 AM »
yep it was Adrian Pettigrew

Online Peong

« Reply #42 on: August 10, 2007, 07:04:37 AM »
FPATT what club and/or what league is that?

« Reply #43 on: August 10, 2007, 07:21:54 AM »
FPATT what club and/or what league is that?

I'll have a word with AP and get the lowdown.

Peong - League1.

Online Tallman

« Reply #44 on: August 15, 2007, 07:26:17 PM »
Brent is still on trial at Brentford. He played in a behind closed-doors friendly today against Fulham. Brentford won the game 1-0.

« Reply #45 on: August 16, 2007, 12:50:22 PM »
Thanks tallman 4 d update whenever I see this topic I waitin an dready to see d man sign

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #46 on: August 16, 2007, 05:00:32 PM »
Brent is still on trial at Brentford. He played in a behind closed-doors friendly today against Fulham. Brentford won the game 1-0.

I was told by an ex manager that Brent played well today. He also told me that if it wasn't for the need for a work permit, many managers would sign him. It appears that managers in the lower leagues want instant players. You can't get a permit until you have an employer. That means that you have to pay the player even though he can't play until his permit comes through. As theres no guarantee whether this will take one week or four weeks, they would rather sign a player who can play the next day.

« Reply #47 on: August 16, 2007, 05:55:51 PM »

I was told by an ex manager that Brent played well today. He also told me that if it wasn't for the need for a work permit, many managers would sign him. It appears that managers in the lower leagues want instant players. You can't get a permit until you have an employer. That means that you have to pay the player even though he can't play until his permit comes through. As theres no guarantee whether this will take one week or four weeks, they would rather sign a player who can play the next day.

Good lord, doesn't this sound familiar

« Reply #48 on: August 16, 2007, 08:02:02 PM »
Good explanation KSM. Good luck to Brent

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #49 on: August 16, 2007, 09:12:46 PM »
Good luck Brent i really hope things work out for u :beermug:

« Reply #50 on: August 17, 2007, 05:48:23 AM »
I'll Pray for you Brent.

Offline socabee

« Reply #51 on: August 17, 2007, 07:08:58 AM »
i dont know whats going  on at brentford at the moment im not sure if were trying to get him a work permit or not all i know is we have 2 shit players who dont play for us that are on 4 grand between them a week so mabey were trying to get rid of them before sancho can come

« Reply #52 on: August 17, 2007, 06:20:54 PM »
Fri I will agree with u in pray

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #53 on: August 23, 2007, 06:30:15 PM »
i dont know whats going  on at brentford at the moment im not sure if were trying to get him a work permit or not all i know is we have 2 shit players who dont play for us that are on 4 grand between them a week so mabey were trying to get rid of them before sancho can come

Looks like you won't be getting Brent. If Brentford could have dumped one of those losers, they could easily have afforded him.

Looks like he's going to go to Barnet. F***ing Barnet!!!!   :cursing:    I can't believe this is happening. Gillingham are shiping goals like crazy and they let a World Cup player walk away. Then they bad mouth him so no one will take him.

I can't believe this sh*t. Brent is championship quality at least. Barnet are going to be over the moon if they sign him.

« Reply #54 on: August 24, 2007, 07:01:37 AM »
Brent sancho, carlos, and dennis lawrance were our best players in the WC IMO, but look how they squezing brent for a menial contract somwhere in the football world. it's a shame.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2007, 07:04:04 AM by just cool »