April 26, 2024, 07:23:44 AM

Author Topic: T&T U-17s concede heavy in first warm up on Dutch turf.  (Read 12636 times)

Re: T&T U-17s concede heavy in first warm up on Dutch turf.
« Reply #30 on: August 08, 2007, 08:29:56 AM »
allyuh see d size ah da numba 9?...wa eva dem eatin put it on we menu

He certainly stands out and dwarfs our players

« Reply #31 on: August 08, 2007, 08:35:50 AM »
Completely irrelevant sidenote
[img]
Tell me that kit not looking fresh.

That is not the away shirt with the home pants?  ???
Yes it is. I know its not new but I just find it look cool.

« Reply #32 on: August 08, 2007, 09:14:06 AM »
For somebody who realllllllllll hate on dem uniform they look crisp I must admit

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #33 on: August 08, 2007, 09:23:24 AM »
 ??? ??? ??? :o :o  :-\ :-\  :whistling: :whistling: :whistling: :whistling: :whistling: :thinking: :thinking: :thinking: :thinking: :thinking: :thinking:
 ??? I'm just speechless.
jjbrown

« Reply #34 on: August 08, 2007, 09:29:11 AM »
JA2099 u should b becaue is all yuh we beat in JA so that they could b in Holland today in route to South Korea. Please find an atlas and look for the country that is as close as u guys will get to it. Loud steupssssss

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2007, 09:36:38 AM »
JA2099 u should b becaue is all yuh we beat in JA so that they could b in Holland today in route to South Korea. Please find an atlas and look for the country that is as close as u guys will get to it. Loud steupssssss
Hmmm! Let's see. After the Young Boyz 2nd place finish in Brazil nothing will happen until next year for the Reggae Boyz and Girlz. The same can be said of T&T after the U-17 World Cup where my previous prediction will carry true in the World Cup for T&T.
jjbrown

« Reply #36 on: August 08, 2007, 09:41:06 AM »
U also predicted that JA would go. Dem fellas can only learn from the expereince so enjoy u time off concentrate yuh efforts on yuh JDF  President who u luv and make sure u name on the list for Aug 27 and gives us a break. Go campaign 4 Bruce

« Reply #37 on: August 08, 2007, 09:46:05 AM »
yeah size is a factor but not a significant one as  skill or SPEED
yeah ...I was wondering how mexico reach so far in world football and why dey doh complain how we bigger dan dem when dey playing we ??? ..and China would stand a better chance if dey include Yao ming according to some pundits on dis site ... while we at it... Shaquille O niel striking for de US go be unstoppable..he could play post up just like in de NBA and score all de corners and crosses !!!

bottom line is size a factor. look at crouch. the man height gives him a real advantage on anything in the air. and that can have a huge impact on set pieces etc. but as you say, is not everything.

on a side note:

mexico national team players might be bigger than ours actually. i remember seeing mexico line up next to trinidad in the stadium and making that observation. mexicans (as a people) on average are short people but their football team isnt really. at least not compared to trinidad who (at senior level even) seems to have one of the smallest teams. i remember beckham, whos look average size, look real big next to most of our players when the teams line up at the WC.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #38 on: August 08, 2007, 01:38:10 PM »
U also predicted that JA would go. Dem fellas can only learn from the expereince so enjoy u time off concentrate yuh efforts on yuh JDF  President who u luv and make sure u name on the list for Aug 27 and gives us a break. Go campaign 4 Bruce
Well. This prediction will definately come true in September.  ;D 
jjbrown

« Reply #39 on: August 08, 2007, 09:20:42 PM »
haul yuh stinking f#ckin mudder c#nt boy 2099.... go and look for britz

« Reply #40 on: August 09, 2007, 05:15:02 AM »
Well. This prediction will definately come true in September.  ;D 

« Reply #41 on: August 09, 2007, 05:44:06 AM »
I still have a good feeling about this team.
I can't wait for the actual tournament.

These youths have all mih support unequivocal, win or loss.

Ah second and third dat!!!..... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #42 on: August 09, 2007, 08:10:22 AM »
at least the kits look fresh

them could hit ah zen now normal

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #43 on: August 09, 2007, 08:50:03 AM »
heads up fellas we knwo allyuh smart enough skilled enough and strong enough to grow form these and shwo the world what were made of down here!