April 26, 2024, 03:34:47 AM

Author Topic: is TnT football heading the way of the reggae boyz?  (Read 2284 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
is TnT football heading the way of the reggae boyz?
« on: August 09, 2007, 08:55:09 AM »
jamaica fell from grace after thier appearance in france 98

soca warriors fighting for money

those left to fil lthe gaps cyar cut it

the under 17 only glimmer of hope

football structure not developed enough

talented stars being held back by petty issues

polictial infighting in organisations tearing our team apart

guess its just the life in the 3rd world? do we accept it? and are we going to change it?

Re: is TnT football heading the way of the reggae boyz?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2007, 10:20:34 AM »
We lucky if we go the way of the Reggae Boyz. At least the Regae boyz still had the options of getting their best team together unlike us.

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2007, 10:32:12 AM »
shyt talk

Offline ballpiyong

• Winning is not everything it is the only thing
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2007, 11:38:50 AM »
I'm scared it will let's not jump to conclusions however things don't look good these days!!!

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2007, 12:29:58 PM »
HAWK TOO

« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2007, 02:03:10 PM »
inno nah want dat

big up! big up!

fire bun jack!

« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2007, 03:22:04 PM »
TT football was already in comess. The WC just diverted the situation for about 2 yrs. But look at the footbal in TT right now. Most people on this forum only care about the national team, but don't want to look at the disarray in club football. How on earth do you expect us to produce a good national team when we have a weak football league. I hope you all not depending on the EPL to solve that problem. It is nice some of the players can go EPL, but we still need to have a decent league at home. What if the EPL implement a ban on foreigners for what ever reason. Then what?

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2007, 07:05:06 PM »
What if the EPL implement a ban on foreigners for what ever reason. Then what?
Then their league dies!!!  BC it's the foriegners who's keeping their league afloat. but i feel yuh fadder, them men really stiffiling the proggress of the football.

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2007, 07:26:08 PM »
All yuh comparing us to Jamrock, this is not the beginning of the end fellas.  ;D