April 28, 2024, 12:08:48 AM

Author Topic: fox sports world/cctt why???????  (Read 2904 times)

fox sports world/cctt why???????
« on: August 13, 2005, 12:24:43 PM »
is it just me but is cctt doin us wat they want by nut showing the advertised 1200 live game and instead switching to a feed of friggin speed channelll

i fed up of tnt people getting screwed over with blatant acts of disrespect like dat

does any1 know why they dont show the game

does any1 know if the usa game is being brought locally cuz these thieving cctt bastards will probably block the feed from espn for no blasted reason

Re: fox sports world/cctt why???????
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2005, 12:31:39 PM »
is it just me but is cctt doin us wat they want by nut showing the advertised 1200 live game and instead switching to a feed of friggin speed channelll

Ah know what yuh saying. Ah was home recently during de FIFA World Youth Championships and ah was gearing up tuh watch de semis on Fox Sports. When ah put on de TV, all ah seeing was ah bunch ah cars going round and round like ah Scalextric set. At first ah thought ah had de wrong time, but meh pardnah tell meh is so dey does get on. Dey does block dem football game jes so, wit no warning or explanation.

Offline danellon

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2005, 01:08:55 PM »
I think they do that because they have limited broadcast rights for certain games and sporting events. They only allowed to broadcast some games, which I believe they have to obtain permission and pay for in order for it to be shown. I realise they do that not only for football games, but other sports like tennis grand slam tornaments.  :(

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2005, 03:09:42 PM »
I know that fo rthe confederations cup TV6 had purchased some rights and so they had to black out the FSC broadcast. I don't know what the deal is with the EPL.

Is CCN showing any EPL?

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2005, 05:31:05 PM »
yeah fellaz, dey do dat same ting last season, dey does show de early kick off at 730am and de delayed match at 3pm, but not de lunch time game, dat happens every saturday

I called them about it some time last year and dey tell me dat dey wuking on it!

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2005, 05:38:22 PM »
CCTT is a bunch ah ole' tief

« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2005, 06:01:18 PM »
Is CCN showing any EPL?
HELL NO ONLY BLASTED 2002 WORLD CUP GAMES ON TV 6

I called them about it some time last year and dey tell me dat dey wuking on it!
WUKIN ON KEEPING THE FEED OF A STATION THAT THEY ADVERTISE AND A FEED THAT IS KEPT EVERY SINGLE DAY EXCEPT FOR 2 HOURS ON SATURDAY

CUM BETTER THAN THAT
« Last Edit: August 13, 2005, 06:03:40 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2005, 09:04:01 PM »
I really hope CCTT doe 4cup next week Wednesday!

I hope we get the game live and direct.

I ent want match to start I turn on my tv and get greeted with this message.

DUE TO UNAVAILABLE RIGHTS IN THE CARIBBEAN CCTT IS OBLIGED TO BLOCK THE SCHEDULED PROGRAM FROM THIS STATION. WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.

I feel they might put this damn message on espn2 and let tv6 show the game,but them down there in tv6 is a setta cross theyself.

Or they go show the damn thing delayed.

or worse yet and I anticipating it eh.........they go cut off the game to show the Shitting Lotto draw and playwhe numbers.

But say wha...I ent going Wave cause dem have cable too ;D