April 28, 2024, 03:42:49 PM

Author Topic: la galaxy vs Dc  (Read 4904 times)

la galaxy vs Dc
« on: August 09, 2007, 05:45:24 PM »
beckham now  warming up  36 mins gone in the game

Re: la galaxy vs Dc
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2007, 05:47:33 PM »
steve mc claren in the dug out .................interesting stat only 6 other sporting events has had a 45000+ attendance at this venue

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2007, 05:52:08 PM »
For soccer or American football?

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2007, 05:57:32 PM »
sports in general apparently...... acording to forbes magazine becks  is 2nd only to tiger woods  for sports personalities power

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2007, 05:58:42 PM »
this game boring as shit

« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2007, 05:59:11 PM »
Dis LA Galaxy team is some shyt...
McClaren could haul he arse...yuh kick de man off de hengland side, disrespect and embarrass him and now yuh talking bout yuh want to come to make sure de MLS standard of play is up to par and to make sure de LA Galaxy have adequate facilities....stupesssss jus talk de truth and say yuh come across de pond on ah vacation nah....

« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2007, 06:05:23 PM »
 :rotfl: yeah it is i think that warm up was for the crowd  cause i seeing ah slight limp commentator noticed it too

i suprised we dont have more players flooding d mls. it looking less than normal. especially in the defensive department

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2007, 06:06:29 PM »
steve mc claren in the dug out .................interesting stat only 6 other sporting events has had a 45000+ attendance at this venue

ah eh to sure bout dem stats nah....de stadium used to be ram back in de day when Arena was de coach, it used to have 55 thousand plus. But since dey configure de seating/field to accommodate de baseball team dey could only hold about 45-47 thousand. Oh and ah forget to mention in '94 they hold some WC games dey and it had nuff people... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2007, 06:12:40 PM »
Freakazoid, I live in DC. I don't know where they get them stats from. They wrong. When Redskin played there the games always sold out. People has been waiting donkey years to get set for the skins.

When it come to football, them stats dubious again. I saw 4 WC games there, also sold out. I saw Barsa played. I saw Brazil/Germany, Brazil/England. The MLS final. Cosmos with Pele. Then Cosmos/Fort L:auderdale Soccer Bowl. They exagerating Beckham pulling power.

« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2007, 06:22:30 PM »
yeah ah now do some research on that i think i read d thing wrong . maybe is only 6  mlb games that have had a bigger attendance

think they mention 1 or 2 all star games too
« Last Edit: August 09, 2007, 06:24:51 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #10 on: August 09, 2007, 06:26:50 PM »
For baseball, yes. By the way, they building a new baseball stadium on the other side of town for the Nationals. DC United want to build stadium close by, but some of the people don't want it. Don't be surprise if DC United move to MD or VA in the future.

« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2007, 06:26:59 PM »
Random game comments...

Every time I watch highlights I does wonder what the criteria for choosing top goals is?

Check the ref complaints coming now...

I like Tommy Smyth though, he does watch a man get kick in the "old onion bag" and be like: ahh, that wasn't a foul...

Xavier continues to be LA's best signing in years.

LA really missing Cobi Jones, doh mind I find he is a goat, yuh hadda respect the speed

Donovan is a goat. and I doh mean G.O.A.T.

« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2007, 06:33:59 PM »
Rain falling hard...LA playing shyt, becks should just cool it untill next game...these conditions  just asking for ah nasty skate tackle....

« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2007, 06:36:22 PM »
here comes becks d girls going crazy

« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2007, 06:37:19 PM »
Rain falling hard...LA playing shyt, becks should just cool it untill next game...these conditions  just asking for ah nasty skate tackle....
Like de one they just get a red card for. Fred have rubber ankles boy.

More observations:
Kirk playing too tentative, like he and Eddie Johnson liming.

« Reply #15 on: August 09, 2007, 06:38:28 PM »
here comes becks

I think I just peed myself!  :clown:

« Reply #16 on: August 09, 2007, 06:45:44 PM »
I Guess Kornheiser was wrong.

A Stern-esque miss by Moreno

To me LA look like they playing the same s***, ESPN trying to play like the quality of play improve so much.

Look I talk too fast, LA nearly score.

« Reply #17 on: August 09, 2007, 06:50:08 PM »
here comes becks

Tuh make dat statement, ah guess yuh is ah female right  ??? :-\? HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2007, 06:52:57 PM »
here comes becks

Tuh make dat statement, ah guess yuh is ah female right  ??? :-\? HIGHLY BLESSED.

I would answer you eh, but I know yuh sensitive

« Reply #19 on: August 09, 2007, 06:55:35 PM »
Donovan fall down in shame dey.  But he prevent a counter-attack with the "injury" so I guess it work out.

Ok, now ESPN saying the keeper eh hands the ball. He hands it, but:
a) the ref couldn't see that
b) who go really call that a handball?

« Reply #20 on: August 09, 2007, 07:03:13 PM »
here comes becks
I would answer you eh, but I know yuh sensitive
Doh be like dat Bitter, answer de man nuh :D ;D
allya is real kicks here eh :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: August 09, 2007, 07:04:58 PM »
Freakazoid, I live in DC. I don't know where they get them stats from. They wrong. When Redskin played there the games always sold out. People has been waiting donkey years to get set for the skins.

When it come to football, them stats dubious again. I saw 4 WC games there, also sold out. I saw Barsa played. I saw Brazil/Germany, Brazil/England. The MLS final. Cosmos with Pele. Then Cosmos/Fort L:auderdale Soccer Bowl. They exagerating Beckham pulling power.

Them on mamaguile thing. You had to wait 20 years back then to get season tix to Redskins games. Skins always packed the house back then......and even in Landover now.

« Reply #22 on: August 09, 2007, 07:48:54 PM »

ah eh to sure bout dem stats nah....de stadium used to be ram back in de day when Arena was de coach, it used to have 55 thousand plus. But since dey configure de seating/field to accommodate de baseball team dey could only hold about 45-47 thousand. Oh and ah forget to mention in '94 they hold some WC games dey and it had nuff people... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

The stat is nonsense...back when the Redskins used to play there (they left for FedEx Field in '98) all their home games were sold out and the seating capacity there was 56,000 at the time.

http://washington.nationals.mlb.com/was/ballpark/history.jsp

« Reply #23 on: August 09, 2007, 07:55:06 PM »
1) That game was mess.
2) Donovan is ah sh*t hound
3) Wynalda take stupidity to the next level
4) Why Becks playing in the middle of the field.

« Reply #24 on: August 09, 2007, 09:24:48 PM »
I second everyting yuh say! Plus d fella calllin d game was workin extra hard to make people feel dat de game was interestin. Don't believe de hype! Beckam will be bossin all ah dem on da field. Yuh could see already was tryin. Donavan might as well give up d arm band.

« Reply #25 on: August 09, 2007, 11:30:41 PM »
1) That game was mess.
2) Donovan is ah sh*t hound
3) Wynalda take stupidity to the next level
4) Why Becks playing in the middle of the field.

Tell 'em why you mad son.

...to follow up on the crowd attendance thing, Fox Sports online states it's the 4th highest crowd to see an MLS game.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #26 on: August 10, 2007, 10:44:33 AM »

DAMN......da was how looooooooooooooooooong ago ??

Anyway, da game was shit, LA deserve to be in last place playing like that. Becks best sit out de rest ah this season an start fresh next year. plus why would u send ah man out to play who has a bum ankle in conditions like that, one skate tackle or bad hit an da was it for he.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.