April 26, 2024, 10:53:04 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (August 11, 2007)  (Read 4267 times)

Trinis in Action (August 11, 2007)
« on: August 11, 2007, 06:04:20 AM »
Europe

PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Andrews, MarvinRaith RoversBerwick3-1Full game, 78'
Austin, KevinSwansea CityOldham1-2Bench, did not play
Birchall, ChrisCoventry CityBarnsley4-1Not selected
Boucaud, AndreWycombe WanderersAccrington Stanley0-1 78'
Cox, IanGillinghamCheltenham0-1Started, 57'
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandTottenham1-0Full game
Ince, ClaytonWalsallCarlisle1-1Full game
Jack, KelvinGillinghamCheltenham0-1Not selected
John, SternSunderlandTottenham1-0Not selected
Johnson, JoshWrexhamDarlington0-2Not selected
Jones, KenwyneSouthamptonCrystal Palace1-4Out, hamstring injury
Latapy, RussellFalkirkCeltic1-4Started, 74'
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityOldham1-2Full game
Sam, HectorNotts CountyGrimsby1-1 62'
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityOldham1-2Full game, 55'
Yorke, DwightSunderlandTottenham1-0Started, 57'

North America

PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Hislop, ShakaFC DallasColumbus Crew3-2Not selected
Toussaint, AndreCharleston BatteryCalifornia Victory1-0Full game
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 09:31:36 PM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (August 11, 2007)
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2007, 07:20:33 AM »
Kenwyne not on the team today. Not selected. Looks like he might be off to Derby after all.

Either that or he get injured in training.

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2007, 08:26:08 AM »
Kenwyne not on the team today. Not selected. Looks like he might be off to Derby after all.

From saintsfc.co.uk:
Saints were without striker Kenwyne Jones who pulled up in training with a hamstring problem yesterday. He failed a fitness test this morning so Grzegorz Rasiak partnered Marek Saganowski in attack.

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2007, 08:39:25 AM »

From saintsfc.co.uk:
Saints were without striker Kenwyne Jones who pulled up in training with a hamstring problem yesterday. He failed a fitness test this morning so Grzegorz Rasiak partnered Marek Saganowski in attack.
So dey say. According to the Southampton board, de radio saying he have a stomach flu.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 09:14:10 AM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2007, 08:52:18 AM »
Kenwyne on his way out for sure!!

Hamstring? sounds convenient, but yuh never know

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2007, 09:23:31 AM »
Jason Scotland just equalize in the 55th minute for Swansea!!

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2007, 09:27:38 AM »
southampton gettin hammered and at home too...who wantin jones to stay now??

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2007, 09:35:39 AM »
Jason Scotland just equalize in the 55th minute for Swansea!!

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: Oh gor, today geyyin' too sweet to be true
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 10:48:11 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2007, 09:39:23 AM »
Marvin Andrews in the 78th  minute to give Raith Rovers a 3-1 lead over
Berwick Rangers

ah love it again!!

« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2007, 09:43:52 AM »
Go Scottie !!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2007, 09:44:37 AM »
southampton gettin hammered and at home too...who wantin jones to stay now??
Southampton always had a shitty defence. And it even worse dis season. Is their strikers and midfield they rely on for points. That's why dey fraid to give up KJ.

« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2007, 09:46:56 AM »
allya see that
Sunderland tied for 1st place in the EPL ;D
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/live/tables/premiership.html
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2007, 10:08:06 AM »
Europe

Birchall, ChrisCoventry CityBarnsleyNot selected

New season. Same sh*t

Hang in dey Chris. they can't keep a good man down forever
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 01:50:55 PM by Midknight »

« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2007, 11:06:23 AM »
Good to see Sunderland with the win and Scotland on the scoresheet yet again...I was concerned about the transition from Scottish 1st division to League One but then again is Jason "Rocket" Scotland we talking about

well done Scotty

« Reply #14 on: August 11, 2007, 04:04:52 PM »
Nice goin guys lovely. Sunderland start with a win and we boi Carlos play the 90. Marvin Andrews said he wanted to b a striker like he getting his wish 2 goals in 2 games.

« Reply #15 on: August 11, 2007, 04:31:27 PM »
Marvin Andrews said he wanted to b a striker like he getting his wish 2 goals in 2 games.

Make that 2 in 3. Raith played a cup game on Wednesday and beat a 1st division side

« Reply #16 on: August 11, 2007, 04:37:04 PM »
Thanks Midnight

« Reply #17 on: August 11, 2007, 04:44:17 PM »
carlos will be ready on wed. from what i hear  he had an off game.BTW any one has a link for the post game highlights or the game it self.

« Reply #18 on: August 11, 2007, 06:58:30 PM »

Russell Latapy in great form

GOAL: Marvin heads the ball past O’Connor to seal the points for Rovers

« Reply #19 on: August 12, 2007, 07:03:11 AM »
Tallman or any one who knows. is tony warner of fullham the same tony warner T&T international. if that's the case that bredder could really hold it down  between the sticks. very good keeper.               positive.

« Reply #20 on: August 12, 2007, 07:04:40 AM »
Tallman or any one who knows. is tony warner of fullham the same tony warner T&T international. if that's the case that bredder could really hold it down  between the sticks. very good keeper.               positive.
Yes, is de same person.

« Reply #21 on: August 12, 2007, 10:21:09 AM »
Did Bleeder play for Utrecht today versus Espanyol? They tied 2-2 which is a good result for them

« Reply #22 on: August 12, 2007, 10:40:29 AM »
Did Bleeder play for Utrecht today versus Espanyol? They tied 2-2 which is a good result for them
Hmmm...ah seriously contemplating giving yuh ah ticket :devil:. Bleeder plays for Ujpest FC in the Hungarian First Division. FC Utrecht is a team in the Dutch Eredivisie.

« Reply #23 on: August 12, 2007, 10:59:18 AM »
Papayo!

From de recent files.....
(Soccerworld)

Theobald signs with Ujpest FC 16/07/07
 Trinidad and Tobago National Team captain Densill Theobald has agreed to a one-year contract with Hungarian First Division team Ujpest FC.

Theobald, back in Trinidad a few days ago to have his new passport and work permit transactions completed, had been on trial at the club a couple weeks back before being offered the one year deal with an option to extend.

The now ex-Caledonia AIA midfielder had to return to Port of Spain to obtain a new passport and the club then took care of his work permit allowing him to sign the one year contract on Monday, 24-hours before the League’s transfer deadline.

The former Falkirk FC player is set to return to the club later this week and is already looking ahead to the new challenges at Hungary’s oldest professional football club.

“It came at the right time for me having just come back home from the Gold Cup and after going out there with Jan (Michael Williams) for the trial, I think the head coach was impressed enough to offer the deal even though I got injured midway through the trial. I held talks with them along with my Dutch agent and they felt comfortable offering me the one year deal and I am happy with the way things were handled,” Theobald told TTFF Media.

“I think this is just the kind of move I am looking for at this point in my career because it was always my ambition to go back into Europe after the World Cup and try to gain more experience. My time at Falkirk was a real eye opener and I again want to thank Russell (Latapy) for the making that chance available to me because it not only allowed me to experience the football in Scotland but the time under the “magic” was exceptional and I think he has a lot to offer other players like myself from home.

“I also need to mention Caledonia AIA because that club has come through some struggling times but they are producing some good talent and they provided me with a chance to play my football when I didn’t have a contract outside. I think the experience of working under Leo Beenhakker and then under the current head coach (Wim Rijsbergen) has also played a massive part in my development as a player and in terms of helping me to the current move to Hungary. The TTFF has supported me in some ways as well and I am thankful for that as well as to the Immigration offices in Trinidad which ensured that I got the relevant documents in time for the new work permit,” added Theobald, who lined up for T&T at last summer's World Cup in Germany

Ujpest have won 20 League titles and 8 Cup titles making them one of the most successful clubs in Hungary while their long history makes them the oldest existing one.

“I think the coach and the club on a whole has major ambitions for the new season because they have signed some international players from Hungary and Cameroon to try and strengthen their chances of winning the League and getting into the European competitions and I am really looking forward to being a part of their efforts this season,” concluded the 25-year-old ex -Joe Public player who has 55 appearances for T&T.

Ujpest are also interested in Williams who has since joined Silvio Spann on trial with English side Sheffield United. 

by Shaun Fuentes

« Reply #24 on: August 13, 2007, 07:54:55 AM »

Jus Cool and all should get a ticket for this.

« Reply #25 on: August 13, 2007, 09:57:16 AM »
Share dem tickets

« Reply #26 on: August 13, 2007, 10:00:26 AM »
season now start and ticket passing already, its gonna be a long one!!!  ;D

« Reply #27 on: August 13, 2007, 02:52:12 PM »
Tallman or any one who knows. is tony warner of fullham the same tony warner T&T international. if that's the case that bredder could really hold it down between the sticks. very good keeper. positive.

Jus Cool and all should get a ticket for this.
Ain't no shame in asking, especially when yuh don't know for sure.                    positive.